Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V10, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

YAK
post Sep 5 2011, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Sep 5 2011, 09:55 PM)
guys,

would anyone be able to help me.... i have both of my mark 3 the ori dull red paint and the battle damage version, is in the box not taken out at all, but at the abdomen part has serious de-colorization, anyone has this problem before?

darn the premium price that we paid and this kind of quality we are getting...
Hi i fix my M3 BD by spray painting it. It is easy if u have a spray brush. Here are the steps:

1. remove legs and had. clean the affected area using some polishing compound/cloth. I use tamiya polishing compound fine. this is to remove the oxidation... just rub rub abit, then clean it of with damp and dry cloth/tissue.
2. Mask the area that u dun wan to paint. I use tamiya masking tap for the edges and cheap tape for the rest after making sure it is not so sticky by sticking and removing it on my pants...
3. Mix Tamiya clear acrylic red with mr leveling thinner (for smoother result) ration 40:60 or 30:70. Then mix some Tamiya clear blue to darken around 10-15% ratio.
4. Put into your spray brush and spray paint a couple of coat (make sure the air pressure is not too high, i use quite low). Spray a few coats letting it dry in between coats for a while.
5. Let it dry for 24 hour or more in dust free enviroment. remove mask and reassemble and display.

End result is pretty good, prob can be better if the u sepnd more time experimenting on the ratio or mix some clear green and u can also use other clear acrylic red and blue e.g. mr color, etc... not sure if lacquer paint will work as it lacquer paint may affect the initial paint....

I believe the best way is to completely remove the initial paint, prime it with proper primer, spray paint white or silver and coat with the mix clear colours... but alot of work. the above method onlt requires about 1 hour.

I dun know how to attach pic here. If someone can teach me i can put up some pics to show how it is done....
YAK
post Sep 6 2011, 07:00 AM

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 6 2011, 02:44 AM)
ipaqfreak: for battle damage mark III is normal for the abdomen fading even if you keep mint in sealed box.

YAK: you can use phototbucket.com and link the image url here bro. can't wait to see your improve battle damage work.
Here u go:

Clean and mask

Paint

Assemble 1

Assemble 2

YAK
post Sep 6 2011, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Sep 6 2011, 05:38 PM)
[/spoiler]
Bro very nicely done ! I think ue paint is way better than ht haha.. But will the color scratch off if u accidentally scratch with ur finger nail ??
Actually from near can see color diff between HT n spray paint. HT is darker....

I think the paint is quite strong but not as strong as HT paint cos I remember dropping iron man head before from quite high up no scratch at all. so if u dun purposely scratch it should b ok.

To answer another question about bending, if normal bending should b ok. Those aggressive twist prob not recommended.

YAK
post Sep 22 2011, 08:32 PM

I would like to order Iron Monger from XL mid valley. Jus wondering how is their service like. Never made any large purchase from them before. But quite interested in the point system they have which can b use to exchange cash voucher. Anyone can provide some input on this?

I personally think this figure is freaking awesome! This year really crazy with all this awesome figure. Wonder when will they release bat mobile....
YAK
post Oct 3 2011, 08:49 PM

Tq hot toy for letting me complete my ayam man collection rclxm9.gif

Wonder if it will be like Mark 4 reissue ie with some kind of enviroment. anyway getting this for sure! thumbup.gif
YAK
post Oct 3 2011, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 3 2011, 08:52 PM)
There's already Gantry.....

More will be akin to:
"as well as more value added accesories" means more $$$ to pay hmm.gif

hope it would be less than rm700.
YAK
post Oct 6 2011, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Oct 6 2011, 11:49 AM)
warmachine with terrence howard headsculpt? laugh.gif
With black n white cow pattern n cow headsculpt.

HT milking ayam man fan
YAK
post Oct 12 2011, 08:03 PM

1/4.... More expensive plastic to buy.... doh.gif

Anyone hav any idea on how to get the milkmmachine?

YAK
post Oct 14 2011, 06:43 PM

At this point of time Sideshow only accept Bankers Draft from Malaysia. Money order such as western union have not try but understand it won't work cos they not willing to go to western union to collect the cash...

Easy way is to buy bank draft and post using registered mail/pos laju. So far i tired registered mail and poslaju (expensive so it would be a good idea to share the cost among a few person whom also need to make payment) no problem. Just let them know you are paying using Bankers Draft and they will hold the item for you. Their customer service is pretty good.

Another thing is chances are there will be some box damage as they send hot toys item in the brown shipper it comes with and no additional packing. there is option for better packing but need more $$$. So far got mine ok for the IM secret project... but saw some Sideshow freak forumers with quite badly damage box...

YAK
post Oct 17 2011, 10:11 PM

For those that are interested in getting RE Alice Toy Wiz is selling at offer price RM460 I think..... Not sure cos I didn't get. Also on offer is HT Goblin I think around same price wif Alice.
YAK
post Oct 19 2011, 07:20 AM

QUOTE(ITforce @ Oct 19 2011, 12:58 AM)
WTF RM460 !!! I POed from them for RM495 !!!  mad.gif Just got it last weekend.
Stock clearance ?? tempted to get but decided not to cos got so many pre-order on hand n other soon to be launch figure.... already overspend....
YAK
post Oct 19 2011, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(louiskies @ Oct 19 2011, 12:43 PM)
rclxms.gif very nice box, would be better if they remove the Capt.A picture at the side..another member would be tony stark father howard stark.. biggrin.gif

HK buyer can get a nice paper bag.
The carrier bag looks nice, wonder why Msia shops dun get?
YAK
post Oct 19 2011, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 19 2011, 03:14 PM)
You can get the bags if you order from Action City in Singapore. I got the Thor bag from them.
Thanks for the info. A bit too troublesome to order from Singapore....
YAK
post Oct 21 2011, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(mfazlan @ Oct 21 2011, 06:04 PM)
indeed very nice..mind sharing the cost via pm.  smile.gif btw, i just order Batman exclusive through sideshow website.  received the confirmation email already.  Mind sharing the tax charges? First time i buy from them.  icon_question.gif
Around rm116, just received mine.
YAK
post Oct 22 2011, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(kaizhen @ Oct 22 2011, 09:09 AM)
a little bit disappointed with Cap A, it does not really look like Chris Evans.
Me too, the protoytpe looks so much more better.....

HT QC seems to be dropping lately... hopefully there are some improvement to latter batches...
YAK
post Oct 24 2011, 09:24 AM

I will get milk machine if it is easily available n price is right.
YAK
post Oct 24 2011, 02:03 PM

Latest news by Hottoys that milk machine will b available at local official distributor.

YAK
post Oct 28 2011, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Oct 28 2011, 09:34 AM)
#SIDESHOW# Utapau Shadow Trooper

Nice, may get if budget permits....
YAK
post Nov 21 2011, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 21 2011, 11:20 AM)
Without... just need to find the time to re-cast head and neck.... and partial right arm..
Bro if u can recast Mark V head ie whole thing including the clear eyes n rubber thing inside head. I m interested in getting one unpainted if ok price.

0.1005sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:27 PM