Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V10, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

Duke Beard
post Aug 30 2011, 06:43 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Aug 30 2011, 02:18 PM)
Luckily Pre-order mine^^Secure...
Based on the HT statement, feels like Mark 5 probably gonna be one of the highest goreng price among iron man series in future market^^Since no replacement yet
Cannot say like that. You really don't know what hot toys are capable of......
Duke Beard
post Sep 2 2011, 03:57 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Sep 2 2011, 10:20 AM)
hohoho

This is the only Avengers fig that I'll ever need!

This post has been edited by Duke Beard: Sep 2 2011, 03:57 PM
Duke Beard
post Sep 2 2011, 09:52 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:04 PM)
HeadPlay Factory

Damn...Employing children to the work. But it does looks like a high class chinese sweat shop.....
Duke Beard
post Sep 8 2011, 06:40 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 8 2011, 05:53 PM)
Yeah, i like this character and captain rex because they stand out from the rest. XL already got theirs like 2-3 months ago, that is why i'm curious why shioktoys havn't received.
next month? that's good news for me.. need more to save more bullets
Shiok got theirs already. If you PO from them, better call.
Duke Beard
post Sep 13 2011, 04:56 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Just collected my Metal Boss during lunch hour. Damn, the fig is awesome! Can't wait to get home and fiddle with it....after HM sleep first...hohoho...
Duke Beard
post Sep 16 2011, 09:25 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 15 2011, 06:16 PM)
Let's be realistic guys. If SS can deliver HT quality, they deserve to charge HT price.

Won't you rather they use the best possible material and quality for this item and charged you more for it or keep it cheap but then it will not look good with your soon to come HT Star Wars collection.
Well, I rather send my money to SS than Medi. At least SS ain't charging us ridiculous prices for substandard figs.
Duke Beard
post Sep 16 2011, 03:43 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Like bro quicksilve says HT just advises SS on the body and the designs. Go to sideshow sites or just look at any sideshow 1/6 with the HT logo. The prometheus/armoured body is still produced by SS. Its not a true type. But I got the phase one clone and luckily my joint's are tight and good.

Hope boba gets a better body and I really hope they fix the length of his arms.

Also SS distributes HT stuff stateside. So it makes sense for HT to do SW DX figs as every SW fans know, old Luca$ just loves selling the licence to anyone willing to pay him, lol.
Duke Beard
post Sep 20 2011, 05:24 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Much more worth it than a PF due to articulation. Would have gotten one but the price is just simply too much for me. Pass.
Duke Beard
post Sep 22 2011, 09:34 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Sep 22 2011, 07:12 AM)
Get Mark 3 BD fast fast coz sure goreng big time when iron monger out. The exclusive crush helmet will come in handy too.

Added on September 22, 2011, 7:15 amHow much was ed209 or powerloader pop way back then? Good comparison for iron monger.
Bro...Cannot compare like that la. Those out so long already. But the estimated PO prices out already anyway.
Duke Beard
post Sep 22 2011, 04:53 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Who's going for it? I'm passing....
Duke Beard
post Oct 3 2011, 03:33 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

For a fake, it looks good....
Duke Beard
post Oct 3 2011, 11:46 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Oct 3 2011, 06:20 PM)
HT no longer Limited Edition...
HT has never been limited in my books. Like beast bro said, it's limited to what they can produce. You never see them tell you the edition size unlike SSC figs.

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 3 2011, 06:56 PM)
Lesson: Never pay more than retail.
Amen, I only get them at retail or close to retail.

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Oct 3 2011, 09:02 PM)
if HT want to do reissue, then don't put LIMITED EDITION...

i am sure some true collectors collect HT because LIMITED...

i not really care the value as i wont sell it (unless i really need money)

i only care the limited / rareness of these figures...

and now... sad.gif
You sound like you're contradicting yourself, lol. How many MK 1 are really out there? When compared to Robocop or Rambo, you can't really call newer HT stuff rare nor limited...It's just crazy scalpers out there driving the second hand market crazy!

You want REAL limited stuff, start collecting statues which are really limited! lol or grab yourself an Enzo! (no offense ya)

0.0363sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:02 AM