but tempting....very tempting...
Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V10, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody
Sep 22 2011, 04:02 PM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia / Singapore |
RM1450...can buy one aircon unit to cool down your house/room.
but tempting....very tempting... |
Sep 22 2011, 04:37 PM
RM200 i believe
Sep 24 2011, 06:29 PM
Got lubang sure la won't kena kastam hoho. Anyway 515 is dirt cheap compared to xl!
Added on September 24, 2011, 6:30 pmGood job Henry! This post has been edited by jhcj: Sep 24 2011, 06:30 PM |
Sep 24 2011, 06:55 PM
Eh should support the person who support Henry to support lower price also ma.
Sep 27 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 27 2011, 06:53 PM) A lot of stuff is cheaper in Singapore due to their much stronger currency, strong buyer power of the people there and a lower import tax. I bet to differ. Electronic items are cheaper in Malaysia compared to Singapore. I dont know where you've been shopping, but an ala carte iPhone costs definitely costs more than in Malaysia. I've never heard of people coming to Singapore to buy electronic items. Iphone, Macs, LED TVs, cameras, PS3, (and being foreigners we can get GST exemption) basically I can't find anything that I could get cheaper in Malaysia with the exception of pirated stuff. We are king here in that department. Even ayam is cheaper and of much higher quality there. Action City is also a major retailer and distributor in Singapore. A certain chain of shops here are only small fry compared to them. Also, I think a few store might have underestimate the cost for this item. As of now, no one knows the size of the box. So shipping cost calculation is based on an estimation of what the box size might be. There is a possibility some shops might have to raise the price later because the box is way bigger than estimated. This has happened to Batmobile, Godfther, etc... As for figures, I must say that from experience, generally hot toys are more expensive compared to Malaysia, with the exception of one shop in CSC that sells about RM50 lower than Malaysian PO prices. Historically, AC's prices have also been more or less on par with XL's prices. But when you have a figure that's >RM150 more expensive in Malaysia, it really makes you start to wonder if someone's starting to make suckers out of the local Malaysian collectors and/or just plain greedy. Anyway, people who buy hot toys are smart enough to look elsewhere for cheaper prices if they want to I suppose. If some companies want to play the premium game and not a volume game, well, let's see in the long run. |
Sep 28 2011, 11:25 AM
^take AC for example. is this a shop that will run away with your money? they are also a company that has multiple branches and want to make a living. furthermore, i think overhead costs in singapore should be higher than in malaysia. but still they are RM100+ cheaper in prices compared to malaysia. of course, you could argue that theirs in prepaid instead of preorder, but even the shop where i PO'd (way cheaper than AC's price) is a physical shop and not some online seller.
what i want to say is, earning money is fine. but scalping your customers? hell no. |
Sep 28 2011, 02:59 PM
Sep 28 2011, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Sep 28 2011, 03:56 PM) it won't loose i think, i just need to have that amount transfer to another toy (light cycle) that I preordered, that price of that toy still ok compare this 2 DX that offered by them =/ but dont forget, there are logistics concerns if you buy from sg and want to bring back to malaysia. |
Oct 4 2011, 09:22 AM
man, i'm so glad i stayed out of the whole hot toys ironman hype. this reissue would have seriously pissed me off.
dont think there will be reissues of other licenses. i mean, just take a look at all the ironman releases by HT. it's obvious this line is their cash cow, and they're milking it to the max. |
Oct 4 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 4 2011, 09:46 AM) I don't quite get the fuss really - shouldn't it be that one collects toys not because they are expensive and exclusive, but because that person really likes it for what it is? Toys shouldn't be seen as a status symbol, no? As a collector, wouldnt you be pissed if you spent hundreds on a figure, only to know later on that there's an IMPROVED version to be released later? I mean, it's not like you can exchange the one you have for the IMPROVED version right? If it's a few bucks, yeah sure I'll just throw the one I have now and buy again. But when HTs are this expensive, sure you'd be pissed. And I'm talking as a collector, not a scalper. |
Oct 4 2011, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Oct 4 2011, 12:27 PM) Man you guys sounds a lot like fanatic.Every HT's new release debate like nobody business or nitpicking this and that.But end up still getting it.Because of this HT will continue to milk it. Haha I dont have MK1, and I will not likely get the new one either. Right now Iron Man is relevant but down the road I'm certain something will replace that.Coming from someone who's been collecting HT since they started way back in late 90's. I welcome the reissue of mk1 but I'm more incline to get the ciplak mk1 instead as for such intricate piece,don't think it will last as too many parts will fall off after couple of poses or abuse.Furthermore if to mod it or paint it also don't feel the pinch.At the end it's just a figure. If the figure can save me couple of bucks or decent quality,why not. Even I don't get it,like Bro Mywii said "Don't have cannot die one." If want perfection,why not commission Kojun or Laila to tailor made one of a kind or get someone with caliber to re-mod it.Or better yet,mod it yourself. It's just that I can see the rationale why some people will be pissed at the reissue. Anyway, I'm so like Myvii, if cannot have wont die. That's why I just buy what I like. |
Oct 5 2011, 05:58 PM
i am not liking that crimson guard helmet.. :/
where's my cobra viperrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr T_T |
Oct 6 2011, 05:17 PM
back to the topic pls
Oct 7 2011, 12:34 PM
![]() New sideshow trooper announced. This post has been edited by jhcj: Oct 7 2011, 12:37 PM |
Oct 10 2011, 05:50 PM
lao delay pls! if come october i mati :s
Oct 11 2011, 02:35 PM
i kinda prefer the prototype look too. anyone who's seen it IRL (especially during the SGTCC) will know how awesome it looked.
Oct 12 2011, 12:47 PM
Ordered this due to a 55% discount, and right after I saw the product as discontinued. Perhaps I took the last one?
Oct 12 2011, 03:55 PM
Oct 19 2011, 03:14 PM
You can get the bags if you order from Action City in Singapore. I got the Thor bag from them.
This post has been edited by jhcj: Oct 19 2011, 03:14 PM |
Oct 19 2011, 03:39 PM
Not to mention that Action City Singapore is Prepaid orders only. Meaning you gotta pay in full 1 year before you get the figs.
| Change to: | 0.0402sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:14 PM |