Standard Poodle in Malaysia

TSmoonstar
post Aug 24 2011, 09:43 AM, updated 14y ago

36 posts

Hello there, I have a white Standard Poodle name Bella... she is cute, playful, soft and obedient. She’s now 10 months old, going to be 1 year soon ^^
I know there’s a lot toy poodle owner in Malaysia, wondering is there any Standard poodle owner here? When I bring my standard poodle to vet, they all were shock to see her…. The vet said never seen a standard poodle in their life time….haha
To any standard poodle owner, feel free to share some info here smile.gif

P/S: 1 x Male Puppy available, interested buyer please PM me. TQ!
More pictures available at https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=3&l=eaa6ce23e2

This post has been edited by moonstar: Jun 27 2012, 10:06 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSmoonstar
post Aug 24 2011, 09:51 AM

36 posts

This is Bella when she's just 2 months old....having fun with my little girl ^^

This post has been edited by moonstar: Aug 24 2011, 09:54 AM
TSmoonstar
post Aug 24 2011, 09:56 AM

36 posts

Bella in 3-4 months old ^^

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
huey80
post Aug 24 2011, 11:54 AM

245 posts

My hub has one destructive one...and who bitessssssssssssssssssss ...nonono...who munches on her leg fur...LOL..

She will be 1 this Nov 1. Too playful for my liking...my little girl is afraid of her.

And my groomer fren has one female herself too....we shall assemble here from now on. Dunno how long this thread can last...

Meet SUmmer, the sakai cream standard poodle

See the amount of ribbons she puked? (ribbons from e-collar)

Finally, her favourite master piece

This post has been edited by huey80: Aug 24 2011, 12:28 PM
yuen300
post Aug 24 2011, 01:16 PM

163 posts

Thinking of keeping one.
But knowing how hard to maintain one, I give up to keep one. XD

TSmoonstar
post Aug 24 2011, 02:18 PM

36 posts

Helooo Summer....she is cute, you color her ears in brown??

I am thinking to color Bella during coming CNY, hehe...mayb in pink biggrin.gif

my little sometimes do afraid of Bella too cuz now she is so big in size and she like to jump on us...sometimes did push my girl down on the floor....haha...

QUOTE(huey80 @ Aug 24 2011, 11:54 AM)
My hub has one destructive one...and who bitessssssssssssssssssss ...nonono...who munches on her leg fur...LOL..

She will be 1 this Nov 1. Too playful for my liking...my little girl is afraid of her.

And my groomer fren has one female herself too....we shall assemble here from now on. Dunno how long this thread can last...

Meet SUmmer, the sakai cream standard poodle

See the amount of ribbons she puked? (ribbons from e-collar)

Finally, her favourite master piece

Added on August 24, 2011, 2:20 pmya, not easy to keep a big size dog, but the standard poodle is really a good family dog... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(yuen300 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:16 PM)
Thinking of keeping one.
But knowing how hard to maintain one, I give up to keep one. XD

Added on August 24, 2011, 2:28 pmwondering anyone having a silver standard poodle?? saw alot of nice poodle pic in this FB page http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Standard...le/100010717974

in love with the silver poodle smile.gif

This post has been edited by moonstar: Aug 24 2011, 02:28 PM
huey80
post Aug 24 2011, 02:33 PM

245 posts

Nola..ori colour but faded now...we r so afraid of her handsssssssss...just charge at us...all my tiny poodles hide from her too...kakakkakakak

wanna come out for gathering?
TSmoonstar
post Aug 24 2011, 02:45 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Aug 24 2011, 02:33 PM)
Nola..ori colour but faded now...we r so afraid of her handsssssssss...just charge at us...all my tiny poodles hide from her too...kakakkakakak

wanna come out for gathering?
oh the color faded...haha...how come?
i have a toy poodle too, just bought 1 month ago....Bella is being so gentle to the 2 months toy poodle, she wanto play with the toy poodle so much but i am so afraid she will accidently step on her... so i have to seperate them at the moment...

gathering sure... mayb once we gathered more member here biggrin.gif
huey80
post Aug 24 2011, 02:52 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(moonstar @ Aug 24 2011, 02:45 PM)
oh the color faded...haha...how come?
i have a toy poodle too, just bought 1 month ago....Bella is being so gentle to the 2 months toy poodle, she wanto play with the toy poodle so much but i am so afraid she will accidently step on her... so i have to seperate them at the moment...

gathering sure... mayb once we gathered more member here  biggrin.gif
90% of poodle will fade...

if u wanna meet more standard poodles, can pay BU park a visit during weekends.
TSmoonstar
post Aug 24 2011, 02:58 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Aug 24 2011, 02:52 PM)
90% of poodle will fade...

if u wanna meet more standard poodles, can pay BU park a visit during weekends.
oh really... ok now i know smile.gif

BU park? sorry may i know where is it?
huey80
post Aug 24 2011, 04:50 PM

245 posts

Bandar Utama / One Utama.

R u from PJ or KL?
TSmoonstar
post Aug 24 2011, 05:10 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Aug 24 2011, 04:50 PM)
Bandar Utama / One Utama.

R u from PJ or KL?
oic....i am from Klang smile.gif
genielee_83
post Aug 24 2011, 05:42 PM

120 posts

moonstar, i like your sushi plate avatar!!!!
I know..off topics~~
tony05
post Aug 24 2011, 05:50 PM

60 posts

This one import from taiwan ..now sold to KL d .. Miss him
TSmoonstar
post Aug 25 2011, 09:01 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 24 2011, 05:42 PM)
moonstar, i like your sushi plate avatar!!!!
I know..off topics~~
haha...sushi lover smile.gif

Added on August 25, 2011, 9:02 am
QUOTE(tony05 @ Aug 24 2011, 05:50 PM)
This one import from taiwan ..now sold to KL d .. Miss him
WOW...so fluffy ^^ can't see the eyes!

This post has been edited by moonstar: Aug 25 2011, 09:02 AM
yeowa
post Aug 25 2011, 10:33 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Geramnya... I better work harder and earn more money to get a big house to rear this creature.... lol... This is my dream... smile.gif
^mtv^
post Aug 25 2011, 12:23 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Aug 25 2011, 10:33 AM)
Geramnya... I better work harder and earn more money to get a big house to rear this creature.... lol... This is my dream... smile.gif
mine too..
TSmoonstar
post Aug 25 2011, 05:46 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Aug 25 2011, 10:33 AM)
wish your dream come true ASAP ya ^^
iluv2zzz
post Aug 27 2011, 01:40 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(moonstar @ Aug 24 2011, 09:43 AM)
Hello there, I have a white Standard Poodle name Bella... she is cute, playful, soft and obedient. She’s now 10 months old, going to be 1 year soon ^^
I know there’s a lot toy poodle owner in Malaysia, wondering is there any Standard poodle owner here? When I bring my standard poodle to vet, they all were shock to see her…. The vet said never seen a standard poodle in their life time….haha
To any standard poodle owner, feel free to share some info here  smile.gif
*giggles* why you put her ontop of the washing machine? Bella looks sweet.

My Standard Poodle name Hazel, now also about 10 months... (I should be the one huey80 mentioned.. unless she got another groomer friend with a standard poodle)

I also got a story of vet got shock of this BIG poodle...

I went to the vet to get a e-collar for my Hazel, and I told the vet "I need a e-collar for my standard poodle, and off she go and take a regular 20cm e-collar that fits a toy poodle. I calmly repeat, I need a bigger one for my 7 months old STANDARD poodle, and she gets me a bigger in one size, a 25cm one. Then I say, no.. this is not gonna fit!! She say, 'standard' poodles fit in these! (and she show me the height of a bigtoy/smallmini poodle) doh.gif I am a bit annoyed (haha) and I step back and told her my poodle is 'this' tall, and her head is over my waist!! She is a BIG poodle! Then she shocking.gif

doh.gif doh.gif
iluv2zzz
post Aug 27 2011, 01:45 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Hazel

huey80
post Aug 27 2011, 01:49 AM

245 posts

okay..cOOl...everyone's standard poodle has fur at its legs except mine...LOL..

and yeah, summer needs an e-collar that fits a GSD
iluv2zzz
post Aug 31 2011, 11:17 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

today, groomed Hazel.. didn't complete. Spent more then 2 hours dematting her, plus another hour bathing and drying, and then brushing her out totally and trim her here and there. Urghh...
TSmoonstar
post Sep 5 2011, 06:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Aug 27 2011, 01:40 AM)
*giggles* why you put her ontop of the washing machine? Bella looks sweet.

My Standard Poodle name Hazel, now also about 10 months... (I should be the one huey80 mentioned.. unless she got another groomer friend with a standard poodle)

I also got a story of vet got shock of this BIG poodle...

I went to the vet to get a e-collar for my Hazel, and I told the vet "I need a e-collar for my standard poodle, and off she go and take a regular 20cm e-collar that fits a toy poodle. I calmly repeat, I need a bigger one for my 7 months old STANDARD poodle, and she gets me a bigger in one size, a 25cm one. Then I say, no.. this is not gonna fit!! She say, 'standard' poodles fit in these! (and she show me the height of a bigtoy/smallmini poodle) doh.gif  I am a bit annoyed (haha) and I step back and told her my poodle is 'this' tall, and her head is over my waist!! She is a BIG poodle! Then she  shocking.gif

doh.gif  doh.gif
hi, why I put Bella on top of the washing machine, cuz I wan to dry her fur with hair dryer after taking bath....put her on top is easier for me to do it and limited space for her to run around...hehehe

your story is funny & your Hazel is cute ^^

Added on September 5, 2011, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Aug 27 2011, 01:45 AM)
Hazel
haha Hazel is so big comparing with the brown toy poodle beside ^^

Added on September 5, 2011, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Aug 31 2011, 11:17 PM)
today, groomed Hazel.. didn't complete. Spent more then 2 hours dematting her, plus another hour bathing and drying, and then brushing her out totally and trim her here and there. Urghh...
oh ya, normally i will spend around 1 hour for bathing, drying & brushing my Bella... tiring sad.gif

This post has been edited by moonstar: Sep 5 2011, 06:15 PM
iluv2zzz
post Sep 13 2011, 12:36 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

1 hour is quickie!
huey80
post Sep 13 2011, 07:09 PM

245 posts

i think 1 hr is just to wash n blow the 4 legs nia..kakakkakakkakakak

ahemmmmmmm, when is our gathering ah? 3 ekor only
iluv2zzz
post Sep 14 2011, 03:21 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

LOL... ish ish...

Added on September 14, 2011, 3:22 pmI am in the thinking to cut Hazel shorter.............

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Sep 14 2011, 03:22 PM
TSmoonstar
post Sep 15 2011, 10:32 AM

36 posts

yalo 3 ekor only...haha
my bella is having period now...i can't bring her out.... sad.gif

she have period since the week b4 Raya! I ask a pet shop owner why her period so long he told me mayb disorder....haha
muchan86
post Sep 15 2011, 11:19 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(moonstar @ Sep 15 2011, 10:32 AM)
yalo 3 ekor only...haha
my bella is having period now...i can't bring her out.... sad.gif

she have period since the week b4 Raya! I ask a pet shop owner why her period so long he told me mayb disorder....haha
I think some dogs will experience different heat cycle? I mean I know it supposed to be around 2 weeks ++ but my dogs had her heat for 3weeks+ near a month time -.-" and I don't have std poodle xD
huey80
post Sep 15 2011, 11:52 AM

245 posts

yeah...my toy poodles also on heat for 3 weeks...

Bella on heat liao la...omg...means summer comin soon? i cant imagine the amount of blood...
TSmoonstar
post Sep 15 2011, 04:54 PM

36 posts

huey80, the blood not alot lah, and they will clean it themself too.... but can't let her run around everywhere lah... else i will bz cleaning all the time...haha
antichrist
post Sep 26 2011, 09:11 AM

293 posts

hello poodle lovers,
I'm currently considering to buy a standard poodle for my mom,
the thing is i seldom see standard poodle sell in shops & in internet,
so may i know what is the standard market price for this breed with MKA?I'm currently having a Border Collie & a Golden Retriever.
TSmoonstar
post Sep 27 2011, 04:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(antichrist @ Sep 26 2011, 09:11 AM)
hello poodle lovers,
I'm currently considering to buy a standard poodle for my mom,
the thing is i seldom see standard poodle sell in shops & in internet,
so may i know what is the standard market price for this breed with MKA?I'm currently having a Border Collie & a Golden Retriever.
hi,

hardly see standard poodle in shops lah, i bought my standard poodle from a home breeder in klang, RM900 without MKA.
i think now most ppl like toy poodle, no market for standard poodle... so not selling in the market.

but i personally love big size dog ^^
antichrist
post Sep 27 2011, 05:13 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(moonstar @ Sep 27 2011, 04:22 PM)
hi,

hardly see standard poodle in shops lah, i bought my standard poodle from a home breeder in klang, RM900 without MKA.
i think now most ppl like toy poodle, no market for standard poodle... so not selling in the market.

i love big size dog too!!RM900 is very reasonable price!
but i hope to get a MKA standard poodle instead...anyone knows good breeder with mka cert, let me know =)
muchan86
post Sep 27 2011, 05:36 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(antichrist @ Sep 27 2011, 05:13 PM)
i love big size dog too!!RM900 is very reasonable price!
but i hope to get a MKA standard poodle instead...anyone knows good breeder with mka cert, let me know =)
I dont think you will find std poodle with MKA cert here, unless those breeder who bring their std poodle for show which I doubt we have std poodle breeder who show their poodle. btw, r u sure your mom can take care a std poodle? poodle is an active dog and std poodle is practically one big size dog that have a high energy level. I know you have BC & GR but std poodle can be one stubborn and a playful kid! Make sure your mom can handle it smile.gif
TSmoonstar
post Sep 28 2011, 09:58 AM

36 posts

I think not all standard poodle is stubborn and playful, there is some exceptional smile.gif

but grooming is very important for a standard poodle, i have to send for grooming at least once a month, that will cost me RM120.

Added on September 28, 2011, 10:55 amSee how my little girl having fun with my standard poodle ^^

Charlize & Bella

This post has been edited by moonstar: Sep 28 2011, 10:55 AM
huey80
post Sep 28 2011, 11:23 AM

245 posts

wahhh...grooming at ur area is so much cheaper...

R u goin to DOgathon? Summer is going....
TSmoonstar
post Sep 28 2011, 12:09 PM

36 posts

huey80, Dogathon....when & where? where to view the event details?
plz share....thanks ya smile.gif

RM120 is cheap ah? Klamg rate mah smile.gif how much u pay?
huey80
post Sep 28 2011, 02:04 PM

245 posts

http://www.vet.upm.edu.my/~dogathon/

Prices in KL/PJ? Above rm130 lo...it;s very tiring to groom a standard poo. But summer is very quiet on the grooming table...
TSmoonstar
post Sep 29 2011, 09:11 AM

36 posts

my groomer said she need 1 helper to hold Bella when grooming....haha....Bella like to move....

btw, did u train your standard poodle? Bella only know how to sit & hand hand smile.gif thinking how to train her rolling... so big size.... haha
huey80
post Sep 29 2011, 04:46 PM

245 posts

hmmm..tricks ah? Let me think think...

Whenever we call her name, she will bow her head and ask us pat her head sayang...

Do u count her charging at daddy and placing her heavy hands on his errrr.....private part and leave him screaming in pain a trick? LOL...

This post has been edited by huey80: Sep 29 2011, 05:48 PM
TSmoonstar
post Sep 29 2011, 05:39 PM

36 posts

LOL!!! my 1 year daughter did that to her dad b4.....LOL!!!

did Summer bark on strangers? Bella never bark on strangers, she will wave her cotton bud tail sad.gif
hardly hear she bark also, when she's below 4 months, she bark when she pee/poo in her cage... like telling me 'hey come clean it pls'....haha

now she learn to pee/poo at the yard when i release her... so no more barking for cleaning liao smile.gif even when feeding time, she also no make any noise.... she is just so DIAM!!
huey80
post Sep 29 2011, 10:48 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(moonstar @ Sep 29 2011, 05:39 PM)
LOL!!! my 1 year daughter did that to her dad b4.....LOL!!!

did Summer bark on strangers? Bella never bark on strangers, she will wave her cotton bud tail sad.gif
hardly hear she bark also, when she's below 4 months, she bark when she pee/poo in her cage... like telling me 'hey come clean it pls'....haha

now she learn to pee/poo at the yard when i release her... so no more barking for cleaning liao smile.gif even when feeding time, she also no make any noise.... she is just so DIAM!!
Summer barks at the wrong time (for me coz my alarm hasnt rung) in the morning to ask her daddy to clean her poo EVEN on weekends!! OMG...

She only barks once or twice when we come home or a few times when neighbour;s dog barks BUT barked many times AT ME during the ghost festival month.. vmad.gif

so so sooooooooooo, r u goin to dogathon?
TSmoonstar
post Oct 5 2011, 12:48 PM

36 posts

Summer bark at u during ghost festival.....ew.... scary!

oh i didn't go to the dogathon.. how was it?
jhoonaun
post Oct 12 2011, 12:39 PM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

standard poodle with MKA cert is available only in Penang currently. an owner bought a few imported with certs last year.

I previously own 2 standard poodle before.. adopted from a friend. wasn't in condition to take care both of them too bad got to return them. Would like to find one again soon.. anyone breeding their healthy poodle ?
paige.pc
post Oct 13 2011, 02:46 AM

120 posts

I must say they are all so cute
De LoNelY
post Oct 14 2011, 09:05 PM

401 posts

Any recommended groomers for SP ??

iluv2zzz
post Oct 20 2011, 04:38 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Oct 14 2011, 09:05 PM)
Any recommended groomers for SP ??
what you wanna do?
De LoNelY
post Oct 20 2011, 08:14 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Oct 20 2011, 04:38 AM)
what you wanna do?
full grooming ??
TSmoonstar
post Oct 20 2011, 09:46 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Oct 20 2011, 08:14 AM)
full grooming ??
where is your location?

My send my SP to Amigo at Klang near Meru, full grooming cost RM120 smile.gif
The lady boss grooming skill very good ^^
De LoNelY
post Oct 20 2011, 03:30 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(moonstar @ Oct 20 2011, 09:46 AM)
where is your location?

My send my SP to Amigo at Klang near Meru, full grooming cost RM120 smile.gif
The lady boss grooming skill very good ^^
how old is ur SP noW?? IS male of female??
i from klang also... yup in klang not much of pet shop whit skill. . .
TSmoonstar
post Oct 24 2011, 04:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Oct 20 2011, 03:30 PM)
how old is ur SP noW?? IS male of female??
i from klang also... yup in klang not much of pet shop whit skill. . .
my SP is female, now 1 year old smile.gif

how bout urs?
De LoNelY
post Oct 24 2011, 07:51 PM

401 posts

he already 2 year old smile.gif

TSmoonstar
post Oct 25 2011, 09:41 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Oct 24 2011, 07:51 PM)
he already 2 year old smile.gif
oh...got pic? wat color?

jhoonaun
post Oct 29 2011, 02:58 PM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

i send mine to KD.. =) Pet's of Joy. Did wonderful job for both of them. happy.gif

TSmoonstar
post Nov 1 2011, 03:59 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jhoonaun @ Oct 29 2011, 02:58 PM)
i send mine to KD.. =) Pet's of Joy. Did wonderful job for both of them. happy.gif

hi, nice dogs smile.gif

I never see a brown standard poodle b4....I only saw a black 1...

muchan86
post Nov 2 2011, 08:30 AM

1,523 posts

Grooming for st poo so expensive ><; Havent bring Momo go grooming yet.... so before this photo taken, the day before both me and my friend groom him ourself. Luckily we did NOT give him poodle cut if not he'll look weird LOL
TSmoonstar
post Nov 2 2011, 09:37 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Nov 2 2011, 08:30 AM)

Grooming for st poo so expensive ><; Havent bring Momo go grooming yet.... so before this photo taken, the day before both me and my friend groom him ourself. Luckily we did NOT give him poodle cut if not he'll look weird LOL
hi... you can groom your standard poodle...wow...i trying to groom mine, but i am scare will look weird so end up i didn't do it....haha
better send to professional groomer smile.gif
muchan86
post Nov 2 2011, 08:29 PM

1,523 posts

lol groom as in normal grooming i.e. showering, drying, combing etc etc my friend can do small grooming like poodle feet and she shaved Momo face herself that day after we cleaned him up smile.gif
TSmoonstar
post Nov 11 2011, 10:08 AM

36 posts

Bella my SP is getting so excited recently, she like to jump on me... i kinda canot take it cuz she is getting bigger and heavier...how to stop them from jumping?? any ideas??

beside, she is very picky on her foods, i used to feed her twice a day... but now the dog foods i gave her in the morning she dont eat till the night... untill she's hungry only she will eat sad.gif
i am worry is it ok that they only eat 1 meal per day??
huey80
post Nov 11 2011, 10:46 AM

245 posts

it's normal...adults eat once a day...maybe u can split the day's meal into 2 portions.

abt the jumping part, i wud like to know a solution to that also...so far, our method is to hold a cane...LOL
TSmoonstar
post Nov 11 2011, 12:23 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 11 2011, 10:46 AM)
it's normal...adults eat once a day...maybe u can split the day's meal into 2 portions.

abt the jumping part, i wud like to know a solution to that also...so far, our method is to hold a cane...LOL
ya i also use cane now... haha
she like to step on my feets too.... so noty!

This post has been edited by moonstar: Nov 15 2011, 12:49 PM
TSmoonstar
post Nov 15 2011, 12:51 PM

36 posts

hey... wanna ask...did your SP vomit out yellow liquid??

last weekend i saw Bella vomit out some yellow liquid on the floor... izzit becuz she eat less and hv stomach problems?
huey80
post Nov 15 2011, 12:54 PM

245 posts

yellow liquid = bile...or gastric juice...

was she hungry?
TSmoonstar
post Nov 15 2011, 02:36 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 15 2011, 12:54 PM)
yellow liquid = bile...or gastric juice...

was she hungry?
em i suspected is gastric juice lah...cuz she eat less... very picky on her foods sad.gif

This post has been edited by moonstar: Nov 17 2011, 12:53 PM
TSmoonstar
post Nov 17 2011, 12:54 PM

36 posts

hello...
thinking to find a male SP for Bella to breed & have babies... hehehe
Bella is so lonely now, no companion sad.gif

huey80... will you breed Summer?
TSmoonstar
post Nov 17 2011, 12:57 PM

36 posts

recent pics of Bella.... trying to keep her fur longer so can have a nice cut before CNY smile.gif

^mtv^
post Nov 17 2011, 04:01 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(moonstar @ Nov 17 2011, 12:57 PM)

recent pics of Bella.... trying to keep her fur longer so can have a nice cut before CNY smile.gif
SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is she noisy??? naughty???
huey80
post Nov 18 2011, 01:23 AM

245 posts

Breeding is no prob but finding owners for the pups is a prob. There is no high demand of standard poo in the market. And if there r 8- 10 pups and growing bigger each day but with no buyers, kepala oso besar lo...No space for them at home. By that time, r u willing to sell them at a few hundred each?
TSmoonstar
post Nov 18 2011, 10:29 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Nov 17 2011, 04:01 PM)
SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is she noisy??? naughty???
hi,

noisy...not at all...she is such a lovely & peaceful dog... she don't bark at stranger, so its not a guard dog at all...
every morning & evening i let her run around my yard... many morning walk ppl pass by my house will come sayang my SP... she is very friendly to human, even to kids & small animals.... once my sister bring her toy poodle to play with my SP, she is so happy... even the toy poodle go to my SP food bowl and eat up all her foods, Bella just stand beside, watching and being friendly to the littler fren....hahaha

naughty... not really, just sometimes she like to jump on us smile.gif
SP is very intelligent dog, when i 1st bought her home (3 months old), i kept her in a cage, once she pee & poo she will bark one kind, she is giving me signal that she had dirty her cage smile.gif
after 1 month, she don't pee & poo in the cage anymore cuz she knw i will let her out to the yard every morning & evening... so she will do her business outside... she learn very fast too... they kinda understand human words easily smile.gif

i keep my SP inside the house, she sleep on the laundry room... where i hang all my wet clothes to dry indoor....Bella never disturb/bite the clothes... when i let her in to the living hall, she will just stay beside us... she is really a peaceful companion to us smile.gif

i think the only issue of keeping a SP is grooming... grooming a big size dog is more expensive... but i only send her to grooming every 2 months, once will cost me about RM120.

i never regret that i hv choosen SP as my 1st pet... i just love big size doggie and i really enjoy grooming my SP....lol

Added on November 18, 2011, 10:45 am
QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 18 2011, 01:23 AM)
Breeding is no prob but finding owners for the pups is a prob. There is no high demand of standard poo in the market. And if there r 8- 10 pups and growing bigger each day but with no buyers, kepala oso besar lo...No space for them at home. By that time, r u willing to sell them at a few hundred each?
huey80, yes u are right tht's no high demand for SP, but i believe there is still some ppl like us who love them smile.gif
i don't mind to sell at a low price to ppl who REALLY want to care them with a lovely heart!!
an expensive dog doesn't mean it's a good dog to keep, i do have experience on this....
i bought Bella at a low price too... but to me she is the best dog for my family ^^

This post has been edited by moonstar: Nov 18 2011, 10:45 AM
Sweet_tooth
post Dec 11 2011, 10:43 PM

Hi all, if you decide to breed the poodle... I will be interested in them. I was googling standard poodles in kl and saw ur discussion.

There are some std poodles sold on mudah for 1.6k to 1.8k... But it is definitely above my budget. I really love std poodles. Have been doing a lot of research on them.
TSmoonstar
post Dec 14 2011, 10:12 AM

36 posts

Took some nice picture with Bella after grooming... she's such a lovely girl... share it with you here smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Added on December 14, 2011, 10:38 am
QUOTE(Sweet_tooth @ Dec 11 2011, 10:43 PM)
Hi all, if you decide to breed the poodle... I will be interested in them. I was googling standard poodles in kl and saw ur discussion.

There are some std poodles sold on mudah for 1.6k to 1.8k... But it is definitely above my budget. I really love std poodles. Have been doing a lot of research on them.
Hi Sweet_tooth,

If i have breed my poodle, I will inform you smile.gif

This post has been edited by moonstar: Dec 14 2011, 10:38 AM
Sweet_tooth
post Dec 14 2011, 02:01 PM

Thanks moonstar. Belly is so beautiful and she looks so happy smile.gif thumbup.gif

TSmoonstar
post Dec 21 2011, 05:38 PM

36 posts

thinking to color Bella's tail and ears... what color is nice? pink or light purple....hehehe biggrin.gif

this is so cute!

NoobboyZzZ
post Dec 26 2011, 05:41 AM

317 posts

smile.gif hi forumer , any idea where can get a Standard Poodle?
As i know malaysia very less ppl breed it and i am finding 1 dark red standard poodle smile.gif
if you know any one got sell one at area selangor dun hesitate to pm me smile.gif thx
dennisooi
post Jan 2 2012, 07:20 PM

Sorry for posted that not related with poodle. However, it related to your pets too.
The new concept of Pets house in malaysia. Home sweet home for your pets.
So, hurry and give your pet a better home today!

More info please visit us at www.chillipets.com or www.facebook.com/chillipets

More image at http://www.chillipets.com/?p=317

Thank you

muchan86
post Jan 3 2012, 01:27 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Dec 26 2011, 05:41 AM)
smile.gif hi forumer , any idea where can get a Standard Poodle?
As i know malaysia very less ppl breed it and i am finding 1 dark red standard poodle smile.gif
if you know any one got sell one at area selangor dun hesitate to pm me smile.gif thx
As far as I know, there's only limited color of st poo in Malaysia such as white, cream and black color smile.gif
TSmoonstar
post Jan 4 2012, 11:55 AM

36 posts

I want a Silver Grey Standard Poodle.... wonder if breed white & black will get Silver?? hehehe

This post has been edited by moonstar: Jan 4 2012, 11:58 AM
TSmoonstar
post Jan 4 2012, 11:59 AM

36 posts

Nice house, but how to clean it.... abit susah lah tongue.gif

QUOTE(dennisooi @ Jan 2 2012, 07:20 PM)
Sorry for posted that not related with poodle. However, it related to your pets too.
The new concept of Pets house in malaysia. Home sweet home for your pets.
So, hurry and give your pet a better home today!

More info please visit us at www.chillipets.com or www.facebook.com/chillipets
More image at http://www.chillipets.com/?p=317

Thank you
TSmoonstar
post Jan 4 2012, 02:37 PM

36 posts

Bella new look in Dec 2011

xterence428
post Jan 11 2012, 11:35 PM

21 posts

Hi moonstar, if you ve decided to breed the poodle... I will be interested in them.
TSmoonstar
post Jan 13 2012, 11:44 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(xterence428 @ Jan 11 2012, 11:35 PM)
Hi moonstar, if you ve decided to breed the poodle... I will be interested in them.
Hi xterence428,

Sure smile.gif
TSmoonstar
post May 9 2012, 12:59 PM

36 posts

Hi long time didn't post here... how r u?

Bella in April & May 2012

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSmoonstar
post May 30 2012, 10:16 AM

36 posts

Hi all,

Bella is upgraded to be a mum now and so am I a grandma now...hahaha smile.gif
I am glad that Bella did a great job and she's such a loving & caring mum to her 3 little cutie ^^

Reneeta88
post Jun 8 2012, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(moonstar @ May 30 2012, 10:16 AM)
Hi all,

Bella is upgraded to be a mum now and so am I a grandma now...hahaha smile.gif
I am glad that Bella did a great job and she's such a loving & caring mum to her 3 little cutie ^^

Congratulation rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif Hope Bella n pups r all doing fine.
TSmoonstar
post Jun 12 2012, 09:43 PM

36 posts

Bella & pupps are healthy & strong smile.gif

You are welcome to view more picture at below link
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=eaa6ce23e2

Added on June 15, 2012, 11:47 am[WTS] 1 x Male Standard Poodle Puppy

Price: RM1X00 with 1st vaccien after puppy is 6-7 weeks old

Interested buyer please PM me ya, thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by moonstar: Jun 15 2012, 11:47 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSmoonstar
post Jun 15 2012, 11:49 AM

36 posts

BUMP

Added on June 16, 2012, 9:46 pmBUMP

This post has been edited by moonstar: Jun 16 2012, 09:46 PM
pewfy
post Jun 24 2012, 12:18 AM

56 posts

free bump for you.
TSmoonstar
post Jun 25 2012, 09:53 AM

36 posts

Hi All,

I WTS 1 x Male Standard Poodle puppy. Anyone interested please PM me ya. Thank you smile.gif

Added on June 25, 2012, 9:54 am
QUOTE(pewfy @ Jun 24 2012, 12:18 AM)
free bump for you.
BIG Thank you to you smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:07 pmBUMP

Added on July 2, 2012, 5:16 pmBUMP

This post has been edited by moonstar: Jul 2 2012, 05:16 PM
JaSLyn531
post Oct 9 2012, 05:54 AM

hi,

Hi

I am having a female standard poodle. I would like to buy a male standard poodle, can you give me the RM900 breeder's contact number?

Thanks a lot~
jhoonaun
post Jun 10 2013, 09:59 AM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

still in the standard poodle mood ? =)

Ann.t
post Jun 14 2013, 10:10 AM

I also wanna to buy a pair standard poddle on price 900per.
jhoonaun
post Jun 18 2013, 08:34 PM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

no one is active here anymore ? or no one keeps standard poodle anymore ? =)

shaann18
post Jul 1 2013, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(jhoonaun @ Jun 18 2013, 08:34 PM)
no one is active here anymore ? or no one keeps standard poodle anymore ? =)
shaann18
post Jul 1 2013, 07:04 PM

I m also looking, somewhat desperately, for a standard poodle..........anyone can help?? Thank you......
winnie1206
post Aug 9 2013, 01:33 AM

hi~~~ standard poodle is sooo adorable..

I am looking for red / brown
female pups, anyone breeder available here??

thks
Tracey Kuah
post Apr 2 2014, 07:58 PM

[quote=moonstar,Aug 24 2011, 09:43 AM]Hello there, I have a white Standard Poodle name Bella... she is cute, playful, soft and obedient. She’s now 10 months old, going to be 1 year soon ^^
To any standard poodle owner, feel free to share some info here  smile.gif

P/S: 1 x Male Puppy available, interested buyer please PM me. TQ!
More pictures available at https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=3&l=eaa6ce23e2

This post has been edited by Tracey Kuah: Apr 2 2014, 08:00 PM
Tracey Kuah
post Apr 2 2014, 07:59 PM

Hey, anybody is still looking for poodle?
chyn1312
post Apr 14 2014, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(Tracey Kuah @ Apr 2 2014, 07:59 PM)
Hey, anybody is still looking for poodle?
Hi, I am interested in standard poodle. You have female pup?
Kan Cil
post Aug 21 2014, 04:23 PM

Hi i am looking for a standard male poodle ...does anyone selling?
Jessbani P
post Apr 2 2022, 01:02 PM

Probation

hi,

Hi moonstar can you share with me your klang breeder? I'm looking for one standard poodle and from klang so it will be prefect for me.

0.0616sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:08 AM