ALL NEW DiGi Prepaid BlackBerry Unlimited at RM25, another competitor pressures prepaid BIS

seankeith90
post Nov 25 2012, 04:03 PM

71 posts

Hi is this topic still open? after reading all the replies from above there are few things Im stil not sure.
Im currently having Hotlink BIS Bonus package but wondering if Digi Prepaid Unlimited is any better?
Mostly i'll use my phone for BBM, Whatsapp, Browsing, Calling and SMS.
Some say Digi and Hotlink free whatsapp but some say otherwise. I myself experienced no deduction in whatsapp so far but only deduction trough browsing websites since i exceeded the 100mb quota.
I'm also looking for the cheapest calling and sms rates...Digi have that buddyz plan whereby free voice and sms to few friends so that seems interesting.

Anyway, any help would do smile.gif

Thanks!
seankeith90
post Nov 26 2012, 12:51 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 25 2012, 04:17 PM)
if u staying in klang valley i surely would suggest for umobile bis.

17/month, 300mb quota, after exceed no charge, only slowdown, whatsapp sure no charge,

the call and text rate also is quite good.

just buy a prepaid less than 10 ringgit, then try it ur self, if u think its good, then mnp, if not, stick with hotlink. haha
Hey thanks for the reply. Unfortunately Im staying in Sabah so Umobile is not accessible. Ive understood the only difference between BIS Bonus and Digi Unlimited is the internet quota whereby once exceeded Hotlink will charge while Digi will throttled the speed down.

However there some part in the T&C from digi saying that there still will be some charges on data up to RM8 per day and im not sure what is that? Does that include whatsapp?

0.0165sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:11 PM