May 22 2012, 03:48 PM
754 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
been to edo ichi? been to first subang branch.
environment 3/5 y? coz the ornaments blocked the waiters' sight to notice you i ordered unagi set with sushi price is cheap (dun rmb how much) but... in sequence Salad , veggie cut thinly like frizz, hard just like wire, Salad sauce taste too strong(too much garlic i think), too little to eat with whole bunch of wire Chuka kurage Appetiser Too salty o sauce too thick Sushi rice very loose, a little sweet vinegar The onigiri (if not mistaken ) dry, colour not pleasant looking The size and cutting is alright The unagi..too much sauce.. Miso soup..the kelp is too soft , very icky Chawanmushi..too watery, taste is ok ok la, no gingko, then the mushroom...have not had shiitake with this kind of texture and taste (if it 's a shiitake) According to many who has been to this restaurant, they claimed that the food is nice and some says the standard varies. Well the menu is quite attractive. Would revisit IF i happen to be nearby and am craving for jap food. i like Jyuraku but heard that the chef has left. had been to Daiki, Rakuzen and Jyuraku in that area, not sure about the other restaurants..interested to go to Tomoe..anyone been there before? forgive me if it has been posted previously...did not go through all the threads... |
May 23 2012, 12:47 PM
754 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(vey99 @ May 22 2012, 04:57 PM) i eated liao. not bad, but considering that rakuzen and friends are around the corner, i wont go here as my first choice also. my aunt says the food there nice ma...mai go try lo..normally i go jyuraku..generous and fresh sashimi cut..yumm..fyi their fish comes every friday/sat...so u know when to go thr to have the freshest fish..^^ |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 PM |