Japanese Cuisine - Good & Bad, Let's Group Up all Japanese Foods HERE

TSRazorVista
post Oct 6 2011, 02:52 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 6 2011, 12:19 PM)
I m also stating facts that hoping blogwhores not to abuse F&F to get their counts for their blog by posting some pictures of food and some pics of girls to promote.

No offence. Sorry for the offtopic.
ya me too..no offence

QUOTE(shyshy_gal @ Oct 6 2011, 01:05 PM)
yeah promoting own blog then bash others
how is this permitted?
when u share something...shd be expecting c&c? if a simple c&c is called insult, bash or humiliate...what is the point of sharing? right? so can we end this? because it is getting really annoying when ppl are not grow up when receiving some negative comments...all they want is just positive ones...you will never learn and grow ok?

pls...stop this irrelevant comments...really hope u all can keep this clean
@lice~~
post Oct 6 2011, 06:03 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Oct 5 2011, 09:05 PM)
Really appreciate if you have photos to share
Sorry, no photos to share.. too busy eating n excited tongue.gif

TSRazorVista
post Oct 6 2011, 07:57 PM

266 posts

Hahaha. I unds the situation. Sometimes I was like that too.
TSRazorVista
post Oct 9 2011, 11:20 AM

266 posts

Restaurant Name: Umai-ya
Dining Time: Lunch

Look at their Sashimi!!! They only prepared it for us when we ordered. Not already prepared and displayed on the rack like a normal buffet restaurant. This is called fresh!!!

Some makis! And they are still hot!!! I don't mean the rice of course laugh.gif

California Roll and Unagi Roll which are still crunchy and crispy! This proves that this is not pre-made again! Otherwise, the seaweed wrapper will be stale.

Adegashi Tofu - Must Try! I just love tofu...either edible or non edible...LOL

I just can't had enough of sashimi because they are so fresh unlike other buffet restaurant such as Tenji or Jogoya!

They only have three types of ice creams which are Chocolate, Wasabi and Green Tea

Ambiance: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Price: 4/5
Taste: 4/5
Food Service Speed: Moderate
Will I Revisit?: Yes
Additional comments: I do enjoy ala-carte buffet! For complete review, please click here: http://chillout-soulout-freakout.blogspot.com

There are pros and cons about ala-carte buffet:
Pros:
1) Food are served hot and freshly made
2) You do not have to make or scoop your own food
3) You do not have to walk around and hunt for food.
4) Your service charges are greatly paid of.

Cons:
1) Food variety is lesser than a self service Japanese Restaurant
2) Less participation in making your own food.
db07mufan
post Oct 11 2011, 07:47 PM

3,705 posts

how much per head for umaiya buffet?
TSRazorVista
post Oct 11 2011, 09:23 PM

266 posts

RM46++
TSRazorVista
post Oct 12 2011, 10:05 AM

266 posts

Restaurant Name: Kissaten

Salmon Steak Set @RM25.90++
Outlook: 3/5
Creativity: 3/5
Taste: 3/5
Price: 3/5
Overall: 3/5 - Ordered by my friend and she was quite satisfy with it. As for me, I have tasted better. Seems like she is easily contented person. It is good for me! Haha...

Katsu Curry Rice @RM18.90++
Creativity: 3/5
Taste: 3/5
Price: 3/5
Overall: 3/5 - Very delicious curry rice which actually not spicy at all. However, I still prefer the curry rice at Pasta Zanmai.

Service: 4/5
Food Serving Speed: Moderate
Will I Revisit?: No
Extra comments: One thing so weird about that place was half of the menu was "not available". I was really surprised and embarrassed to bring my friend to a place which has not many choices to choose from when she cannot eat pork! Greatly disappointed!

Full review please click here: http://chillout-soulout-freakout.blogspot.com

This post has been edited by RazorVista: Oct 20 2012, 12:07 PM
eueu
post Oct 14 2011, 10:39 AM

766 posts

going to try Santouka at Pavillion this Saturday drool.gif

What kind of Ramen did you all suggest?? hmm.gif thumbup.gif
TSRazorVista
post Oct 16 2011, 11:12 AM

266 posts

Restaurant Name: Marutama Ramen

Aka Ramen @RM24.00++
Creativity: 4/5
Price: 2/5
Overall: 3/5 - You can choose between clear soup or spicy on all their Ramen here. So this is a spicy Ramen which is quite spicy and taste very good. It is just the price is a bit too high for a bowl of noodle.

Marutama Ramen @RM26.00++
Outlook: 4/5
Creativity: 4/5
Price: 2/5
Overall: 3/5 - This Ramen taste so good. Slight salty but still acceptable. Char Siu is very delicious but quite expensive when it cost RM2.00++ per piece.

The most amazing and delicious thing in this Ramen is their Aji Tamago which is cost RM2.00++ each.

Food Serving Speed: Moderate
Extra Comments: I was the only Malaysian in that restaurant during that time while others are all Japanese. So it is actually the taste that they expected at Japan back then
For complete review: http://chillout-soulout-freakout.blogspot.com
rexona
post Oct 16 2011, 08:53 PM

90 posts

Ramen!

user posted image user posted image user posted image
arthurlwf
post Oct 17 2011, 12:06 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 1 2011, 03:05 PM)
NON-HALAL  unsure.gif  Tokusen Toroniko Shio Ramen

Finally tried Tokusan Toroniko Shio Ramen...The soup is nice, but the meat is full of vein and fat doh.gif

Overall, Marutama Ramen @Fahrenheit88 is much better !!!
eueu
post Oct 17 2011, 09:51 AM

766 posts

I also just back from Santouka, very clouded, need to queue alround 15min just be my turn sad.gif but i worth to wait for seat, the Ramen was nice biggrin.gif

The portion serve still acceptable (small medium large to choose), but, it still can fill my stomach very well, drink the soup will easily feel full faster haha sweat.gif

affinity_07
post Oct 17 2011, 12:03 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Oct 9 2011, 11:20 AM)
Restaurant Name: Umai-ya

Look at their Sashimi!!! They only prepared it for us when we ordered. Not already prepared and displayed on the rack like a normal buffet restaurant. This is called fresh!!!

Some makis! And they are still hot!!! I don't mean the rice of course laugh.gif

California Roll and Unagi Roll which are still crunchy and crispy! This proves that this is not pre-made again! Otherwise, the seaweed wrapper will be stale.

Adegashi Tofu - Must Try! I just love tofu...either edible or non edible...LOL

I just can't had enough of sashimi because they are so fresh unlike other buffet restaurant such as Tenji or Jogoya!

They only have three types of ice creams which are Chocolate, Wasabi and Green Tea

Price: 4/5
Food Service Speed: Moderate
Additional comments: I do enjoy ala-carte buffet! For complete review, please click here: http://chillout-soulout-freakout.blogspot.com

There are pros and cons about ala-carte buffet:
Pros:
1) Food are served hot and freshly made
2) You do not have to make or scoop your own food
3) You do not have to walk around and hunt for food.
4) Your service charges are greatly paid of.

Cons:
1) Food variety is lesser than a self service Japanese Restaurant
2) Less participation in making your own food.
Umaiya's buffet definitely is good. You have to book a place before going or else it will be packed. Last I went they have free flow of Tiger beer, not? The variety is not that limited as I have yet to finish all the food in the menu tongue.gif Their service is fast compared to Rakuzen, Chulan.
Valentineday
post Oct 19 2011, 07:07 PM

478 posts

is munakata open yet? heard they got renovation
TSRazorVista
post Oct 19 2011, 09:36 PM

266 posts

renovation? when was the news?
C-Note
post Oct 20 2011, 01:43 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

Tried both Santouka branches in HongKong and Singapore. Singapore's better. Hope the one here can live up to its reputation haha

This post has been edited by C-Note: Oct 20 2011, 01:44 AM
emook99
post Oct 20 2011, 04:59 PM

94 posts

Any budget Jap buffet to intro?

Besides Jogoya, Tenji, Umaiya.
rexona
post Oct 20 2011, 05:32 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(emook99 @ Oct 20 2011, 04:59 PM)
Any budget Jap buffet to intro?

Maiu lor. rm 38.80++. blogwhore link

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by rexona: Oct 20 2011, 05:33 PM
TSRazorVista
post Oct 20 2011, 06:39 PM

266 posts

is that ala-carte style?
PreffixCity
post Oct 20 2011, 08:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Oct 20 2011, 06:39 PM)
is that ala-carte style?
if you asking about Maiu... nod.gif yes it is...
it comes in small small portion so you can eat so many types of dishes...
really worth while going... fresh, hot from pan instead of pre-prepared buffet style!

29 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:18 AM