post Aug 23 2011, 08:40 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Aug 23 2011, 08:35 PM)
Nasri is gone. Official:

Terms agreed with Manchester City for Nasri

Arsenal can confirm that they have agreed terms for Samir Nasri to move to Manchester City.

The 24-year-old midfielder, who has spent three years with the Gunners, has been omitted from Arsenal's squad which flies to Udinese this afternoon and instead will travel north for a medical.

The move will be subject to Nasri passing a medical and formal registration processes.

Source: arse.com
Thank you and goodbye Nasri. What a waste of talent. You could achieve more with us
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 08:44 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 23 2011, 08:44 PM)
Bye Nasri. U could have been a better player than Fabregas but...

Anyway how much was the deal?
i dont think it will go over 25M
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 08:49 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 23 2011, 08:47 PM)
Looks like Arsenal is no longer a big club already after selling 2 key players according to Wenger.

As if replacing Fabregas is not hard enough, now to completely replace Nasri.
we were not a big club ever since henry left. Constantly got beaten by the other top 3 and clubs like Tot and City. We can hope for better talent to bring us to the top again. Wenger is the man again
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 08:53 PM

3,777 posts

what is the important thing now is to get through ECL. Without this, no player will join us. We will gg the season. This could be our worse season or maybe one of the beginning of another era.
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:02 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 23 2011, 09:01 PM)
sigh.... disappoint!! r we in financial deep shit to sell our asset?
we are going to sell emirates next. Just like Leeds
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:03 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 23 2011, 09:02 PM)
I'd rather lose n play europa and keep this team together... Learn it the hard way. Maybe that's what they need. Aw has too much trust in them. Its time they show us their true spirit.

Lose 25mil? So ? We sell nasri for that much. Concentrate on bpl la..

Come on gunners!!
lose still got Europa? I don't mind as long Wenger get the players he wanted
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:11 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 23 2011, 09:05 PM)
I really can't understand all the negativity in here...

Cesc left because he's homesick

Nasri left for the $$$$

So what? Both also no heart to play for us anymore. We still have loads of quality in our team.
I clearly dont see Ramsey taking over Cesc position. Not time yet. Unless AW move Andrei there. Still got hope la. Our midfield looks dull and dead.
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:15 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ Aug 23 2011, 09:11 PM)
higher tha Ade. Enjoy then. They are like Arsenal B. Clichy,Toure,Ade,Nasri. Great
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:18 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(let_me_be_free @ Aug 23 2011, 09:16 PM)
lol moar like arsenal = man city academy
Well said. but its for the sake of the future for the club. When are we gonna finish paying this stadium. The other clubs do not have that, so they have spending power unlike us still self sustainable
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:25 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 23 2011, 09:23 PM)
Who wants to bet with me that arsenal will finish 2nd or champ bpl this year!???
aku mau.
ivanau88
post Aug 23 2011, 09:38 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 23 2011, 09:35 PM)
i rather ask toure, ade, nasri, clichy contribute to lift the trophy...
Considering 80 M . How much was our stadium again? what is the percentage? rclxm9.gif
ivanau88
post Aug 24 2011, 09:26 PM

3,777 posts

this is the best chance to rebuild the whole team. best time to change wenger's philosophy in his team if he wants. from the small, technical mobile back to the pacey, physical team we used to have.
this thread is moving fast man.
whether we go through ucl tonite, life move on, wenger and the team have to play as well.

i dont understand why everybody calling for wenger's head. he is the only person who can bring us up once again. change manager? he will spend every single penny wenger saved for all these years.

Why mourn when this is the time to show our faith?
What is this compared to our trophyless 6 years?
ivanau88
post Aug 25 2011, 05:53 AM

3,777 posts

WAAAAAA. We are through!!!!.
Glad to hear that
ivanau88
post Aug 26 2011, 05:55 AM

3,777 posts

very competitve group man. all regular ucl club.
ivanau88
post Aug 26 2011, 08:50 PM

3,777 posts

maybe wenger just bid to please us. actually he doesnt want to buy, i got feeling he wont buy
ivanau88
post Aug 26 2011, 10:06 PM

3,777 posts

so feel insulted? that is why we like AW. Only manager in the world who really count his penny
ivanau88
post Aug 27 2011, 09:40 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 27 2011, 05:56 AM)
Meng

Cesc sounded like he missed AFC more than he missed barca while he was here. No wonder AW put the 1st option sale clause into his transfer deal.
let him miss then he will be back with full of inspiration
ivanau88
post Aug 27 2011, 12:30 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Aug 27 2011, 11:30 AM)
On Paper, they said

Man Utd willing fork out 16m for Jones
Chelsea do the same for Luiz
Man City for the Seb defender

They do aware of Cahill, but no one is interested... something wrong?... that y also Wenger not willing to offer wat they want..
Try to see Bolton vs Man City.. his man marking is poor... one he offer is header

if you see 10mil we bought Vermaelen, Gervinho, Koscienly, and even 15mil for Chamberlain... good player doesnt necessary expensive..

If i would have to choice a defender, midfield and striker as WEnger said (he said will buy 3)
That will be Baines.. as i see Kos6 and TV5 good enough... with Djourou as backup
if midfield.. the French guy seem like very good.. the M'ville? dun know how to spell his name...
Striker i would said he will put Gervinho as striker and if buy Hazard will be good...
if that so, epl players cannot buy d. way too inflated

ivanau88
post Aug 27 2011, 09:47 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Aug 27 2011, 09:24 PM)
Park close to Gunners switch
August 27, 2011
By ESPNsoccernet staff
Monaco striker Park Chu-Young is set to undergo a medical at Arsenal.
Park Chu-Young has also been linked with a move to Lille
• Sol keen on Arsenal return

South Korea captain Park, 26, had been due to sign for Lille and underwent the first part of a medical, but he now appears destined for the Emirates Stadium after Arsene Wenger made his move.

Lille president Michel Seydoux told BBC Sport: "We haven't had a telephone call - nothing. From what we understand he could be at Arsenal."

He added: "Like Monaco, Lille are baffled. Everything had been agreed."

The Press Association reports that Arsenal have offered around £10 million for Park.
i must say this is one heck of a good news. Ryo and Park biggrin.gif 2 Asian bargain deal

I don't know what to say, because both side said they're baffled. Which probably means is the agent whom engineered the move without Lille's consent. But the thing is, isn't Monaco supposed to handle the deal officially also?

So far Lille are totally pissed with Park, but asked if they're pissed with Arsenal as well, i don't know.

gonna check arsenal website soon biggrin.gif
I like! Wenger type of signing!

Added on August 27, 2011, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Aug 27 2011, 09:46 PM)
+ 1
this what make me mad  mad.gif and frustrated  vmad.gif  right now
why must Arsenal hijack Lille target dry.gif
No Hazard for sure.........  shakehead.gif
to me getting hazard is almost impossible. They knew we have 70M transfer budget and they wont sell him for cheap. I don't think Hazard will come. He is small size anyway. Not so fancy about that

at least nasri con Gervinho here cool.gif

This post has been edited by ivanau88: Aug 27 2011, 09:52 PM
ivanau88
post Aug 27 2011, 10:19 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Aug 27 2011, 10:12 PM)
stupid surprises ever ............ zzzzzzz

so this what AW call 'MAJOR' signing....... nice one wenger nice one  dry.gif

i cant wait to see who will AW sign next ...  dry.gif
Signing Park very bad meh? This is not the first day we support Arsenal.
I think for all these years, the highest profile player Arsene signed was Arshavin. The rest are less known or unknown.
He is very hardworking, I thought you guys complaint Bendtner lazy?
I like him very much, hardworking and good work rate will be important

0.0240sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:21 PM