Arsenal Street Talk, MAN 8-2 ARS | Walcott 45', V.Persie 74'

broken_string
post Aug 24 2011, 10:14 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Aug 24 2011, 10:05 AM)
The way i looked at it is not wenger dun have $ to buy players, he can afford to chunk out 20-30mil for a player but the problem is the wage.
Look at nasri, he been offered 200k wage per week, if 5 yrs contract that close to 50mil. And that's only 1 player.
What happened if suddenly other players demand for this pay also?

The problem now is Arsenal can't attract other players to come in because of the pay, even they join, few years later they will leave because they got to know some clubs in england offer much better.

So in my opinion, wenger had no other ways than keep on buying youngsters with low wages and hoping them to stay after they are experience enough and hope they satisfy with their pay. It's like bring in new youngsters with wage for around 20k-30k, once their skill are improved and become the core of the team, offer them 70k-100k and hoping they will satisfy with it. But of coz there will be always some rich clubs come in to snatch the players with 200k offer.
yeah other clubs are paying triple our salary scale and spoil the market. but that is just for short term, there is no sustainability in this kinda business plan. Look at MC, they are willing to let adebayor go for free to save on the wages. They never think about this when they sign him? just offer some out of this world money to get him but in the end dont know wat to do with him now. laugh.gif

after the stadium is fully paid off, I believe we would have more financial muscle but I still believe we should stick with our existing principle, let the rest spend all they want. that is not the arsenal way.

only wenger can lead the team to challenge the top4 every season with such limited budget. those who is calling to replace him must be out of their mind. there is no one more suitable to lead us than wenger. While winning title is important, its not everything. we have to uphold our tradition and not to spend excessively, remember Leeds ?
broken_string
post Aug 24 2011, 02:53 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(changchai @ Aug 24 2011, 10:32 AM)
I like your comment ... cheers.
lol thx

QUOTE(blixtboy @ Aug 24 2011, 11:34 AM)
Isn't that an achievement? i think yes

And whts going on in the boardroom seriously we dont know and arsene wenger cannot let the whole world know.

Its not that simple. we have (some said 90mil + all sales money) and yet we r sitting on it? i think its the board and manager pasal again...some decision tht is not align with the transfer and wage policy...

money can buy success yes. but not permanent...

we'll see how chelsea and city fair this season then.
yes, to me that is an achievement. While its not uncommon to hear about managers whining that they are not given enough money to spend. for arsenal we are special as ppl are whinning why we dont spend lolz..

i tink we should feel bless that we have a manager that spend the club money like his own and think of the long term sustainability of the club instead of succumbing to the pressure of spending unnecessary.

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 24 2011, 12:18 PM)
I don't know whether we should continue trust AW or not. This seconds, he says noone is leaving, the next sec, we lose a couple of 1st team players. I don't know why he keep telling lies. Or something that he can't control (transfer in-out).
who dont know we should keep good players like cesc and nasri but the fact is they dont want to stay get it ?
there is nothing AW can do to change that fact.
and buying players is not like buying vege from tesco, it involve a huge sum of upfront and long term payment as in wages. u cant just go in and blindly get any player you can get at inflated price and crazy wages.

because of the stadium, we are fighting on all fronts handicapped while the rest of the team like MC and Che are in crazy cheat mode due to their rich owner. deal with it.

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:37 PM)
No manager will go out to the press and say:
"Yes, we are having garage sales. Citeh, Barca please come and get what you want"

Its not telling lies. Does Pardew tells the press that Newcastle selling Enrique? Does Harry tells the press that Spurs selling Modric? Does SAF tells the press that ManUtd selling oShea etc?
No they don't!

So stop wanking yourself.
One moment you are saying In Arsene we trust, one moment you dunno whether should we trust him or not.
Bro, get your mind clear and come back when you does!
i like ur comment.. cheers

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Aug 24 2011, 01:05 PM)
No lah...i can see most of the truth fans are still very happy even Arsenal play badly this season thumbup.gif - We still not manage to score any gol after two EPL game!!!

Dont worry and as usual..we always pray hard for Arsenal to stay at least number 4th place every season... but this season...we got one more option to make us lagi happy - " to qualify for UEFA CUP" rclxms.gif
as usual you and your negativity. since the first time i saw u here till now you never have faith with the team.
everytime i see your post its full of pessimism and negativity.
if you dont have faith in arsenal and it bothers you so much that we are underperforming,
why dont you go and support other team instead?
hopefully u will then show more enthusiasm in supporting your team.

dont just know how to support when its sunny and glory
learn to support when its raining and gloomy too.
broken_string
post Aug 24 2011, 04:52 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 24 2011, 04:13 PM)
Let's derail a bit.. Given a chance to get back a fellow gunner in his prime, who would you take?

Seaman? Adams? Viera? Ljunberg? Pires? Bergkamp? Henry? Anelka? Fabregas? Nasri?

My pick would be

1. bergkamp
2. pires
3. henry
broken_string
post Aug 28 2011, 10:04 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

wats so bad about park chu young's signing ?
i tink he is exactly the type of players we need.
i rather have a few down to earth 10m players rather than one 30m player now.

with ryo and him, we can penetrate the japanese and korean market now and this will generate extra revenue also.
broken_string
post Aug 29 2011, 12:07 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 29 2011, 12:47 AM)
I hope those who have given up on Arsenal is only out of frustration of this match.

AFC still needs your supports, especially at this very demotivating moment
if they wana leave after this match, i'll say good riddance.
we can take this opportunity to get rid of the lalang fans since the unbeaten era.
i know this defeat is one of the worst in our history, we play like a third tier division club.
as far as i remember no EPL team ever go to OT and gets a beating like tat, esp a top 4 club like arsenal.
But this serve as a good wake up call to everybody, fans, managers, players and directors.

the players :
While our players got potential, their mental strength is very fragile, if they can recover from this setback they will surely go on to achieve more like the last invincibles. If they cant recover its better to just sell them off. We need warriors who can take a real beating and stand back up like nothing. This match will be a good lesson to all of them. They are now at a situation where they either swim and move forward or got left behind and drown. They are the one who will carry the club pride and honor now, I dont care whether they will leave the club or not in the future but if they are looking to earn their multi million pound contract elsewhere like nasri, cesc and adebayor. They better get back up on their feet and start delivering what is expected from them. Conceding 8 goals is unacceptable whether its against MU or westbrom.

the manager:
MU also field alot of youngster tonight, to the extend i feel that they are like "letting water" to us. tongue.gif
but the main difference is their player like young already have tons of EPL experience and playing alongside other good players bring out the best of him. I hope wenger would now realize that a mixture of experience and youth works better. I hope he will abolish tat stupid rule of not offering any long term contract to players over 30 years old. the team seriously need a leader like roy keane and a X factor player that can drag the team on when its tough.

the fans:
I feel that alot of us had been spoilt by the the invincibles and the success in recent years.
But did u know tat before the wenger era, Arsenal is just a midtable team, we aint always the top 4.
before wenger came to arsenal, we are having a roller coaster finishing, one season we are in top 4 the next one we might finish at 12th position. Only after wenger came that we enjoy some consistency with our double, our unbeaten, our top 4 finishing and of coz our new stadium. while he is partly responsible for our situation now, i believe alot of things are out of his control for eg, cesc and nasri departure. I believe he dint expect that he have to sell his 2 main players so soon.

if today they are relegated, i will still support them. what about you ?
dont just know how to support when its sunny and glory
learn to support when its raining and gloomy too.

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 29 2011, 01:10 AM)
Buckle up. This is exciting, i really mean it.. because Arsenal fans don't have much opportunity to be at this low before.
Only for the new supporter from the unbeaten era, except the scoreline arsenal had been through worst before.
but this is a good chance to test the mental strength or both the players and the fans alike.

QUOTE(timy_fabregas @ Aug 29 2011, 01:49 AM)
the mental and moral damage is too severe to endure..
I'm worried that all the promising talent will be 'terbantut'.. the confidence was just non-exist
this is the hardest problem that Arsene need to overcome even if there were big transfer before the transfer window..
this is a good test to rid arsenal off those player with weak mental strength.
we need to start from the scratch now and build a new team now tat cesc is gone.
with arsenal dna laugh.gif

QUOTE(xakemx @ Aug 29 2011, 02:13 AM)
time ni la nk tengok..sape lalang sape tiang. Forever ARSENAL!
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 29 2011, 09:36 AM)
hi s0hai

i just dun understand y u choose to being -ve lo?

1. arsenal just a club @ oversea, it have nothing to do with u, they earn money they wont share single cent to u. if u bankcrupy becuase of arsenal and i dun think arsenal will give a sh!t to u too
2. arsenal wouldn't realize the existence of u, they just categorize u as a fans, which sharing the same terms "fans" with other 100mil of ppl
3. u r adult, and you have the choice, y u choose to being sad/hurt/dissappoint, r u love to torture urself?
4. i dun really care if arsenal win 100-0 or lose 15-0, to me just a football match, it might disturb me for awhile, but i dun realy care after wake up nex day

when u give choice to choose
dun whine after u made the choose, be a adult be a man
take it

and u have choice, dont u? no one point the gun on ur head and ask u choose arsenal
no need to take him to seriously bro.
lol.. sometime i feel tat he is far more irritating than casanova.

QUOTE(telefunken @ Aug 29 2011, 10:18 AM)
It is also extremely important that we sign players who are up for the challenge. Players who are actually capable of and are willing step up to the challenge of helping arsenal to get out of this crisis. I'm actually glad that those so-called "big players" are refusing to play for the current arsenal squad cause they think we are not capable of lifting any trophies this season and don't have any star players. Obviously they don't have the balls and self-belief to lead a troubled team to glory.
you couldnt have said it better, we need players who is willing to contribute their sweat and blood to build a new legacy, not players who just wana join for the sake of money or tumpang glory whistling.gif

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Aug 29 2011, 10:21 AM)
6 years without any trophy for Arsenal might not important...but for the club future, we might not attract any quality player to join us...
how ta hell can we attract quality players when we have "quality" fans like u tongue.gif

0.0448sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:55 AM