Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

Stimx
post Mar 9 2012, 09:43 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Mar 9 2012, 09:30 AM)
Currently we can invest the money using EPF account 1 right.
So my question is, what happened if EPF bankrupt one day in future, and i invested 10K in public mutual, am I still able to get back the invested money from public mutual?
Since the money keep by trustee?
Agent here answeling yr question.

1. EPF no where in sight it will go bankrupt.
2. Once you withdraw $ from EPF, your $ withdrawn.
3. Yes withdrawn in full+growth $$$ when you are 55, directly from PM. $ no need to go back to EPF.

Hope it helps laugh.gif
Stimx
post Mar 9 2012, 10:05 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:56 AM)
If EPF is "real" bankrupt, I think the funds also won't have much value smile.gif
I don't see the IF there lor .... Maybe u can share some evidence or incident on how it can happens. No point just say IF from the sky without any valid reason or how it will go bankrupt.
Stimx
post May 9 2012, 03:42 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ May 8 2012, 10:02 AM)
Asking of distributions, between bond fund and equity fund. Is the distribution same?

I mean the bond fund distribution will not affect your total investment value. Just the unit. In equity fund, is it the same as bond fund OR it's like share (ie: interest/return)- meaning, even if we CHOOSE not to reinvest the distribution, equity investment value stays the same (which is not in bond fund case).

I'm starting to be a little confused.
come dew dew....

come sign up... brows.gif i explain... laugh.gif

***tips*** wipe off what you understand.

Use your money buy UNIT trust fund.. you get total UNIT. The UNIT is your asset u bought...

Work from there.. Don't see the value first.. or you will get confused.. rolleyes.gif

Added on May 9, 2012, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(elzp4000 @ May 8 2012, 11:22 AM)
Hi all, i'm new here. I wanted to invest in public mutual, what is the first step i need to do? So far now, i din own a public bank saving account. if let say i open a public bank saving account, can it link with public mutual?
come come.. let me guide u smile.gif smile.gif

Added on May 9, 2012, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(dewVP @ May 9 2012, 03:38 PM)
What's the diff between PM and PB? To be clear,
I don't have any public bank account. Only maybank.

So what I need to do now?
PM via agent
PB via counter

Maybank is ok if do reinvestment.

You need to find and talk to an agent flex.gif Agent will help you gauge your exposure. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Stimx: May 9 2012, 03:48 PM

0.0484sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:52 AM