QUOTE(soulzerowen @ Nov 25 2011, 08:44 AM)
be agent so good... only 2.75% charged... not like us 5.5% ... so suffer
if u tink like tis mayb a bit risky..let say u join as agent to enjoy this 2.75% commission, then sure u will ask ur family member n frens buy frm u too. bt after 2-3years u may not enuf 30k quota/boring in this line, then pb mayb nt allow u 2renew ur utc lesen. by that time all ur customer(family member/friends) will direct to ur upline n ur upline wil enjoy da bonus..
just my 0.00002sen...
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 25 2011, 08:53 AM)
aiyo bro - be agent gotta pour in $100+ to $200 pa for agent cost & system/software cost AND must keep bringing in sales qouta of >=$30K pa for equity funds.
Not everyone can be "self sufficient" to hit that $30K equity funds sales even with priming from family members (assuming all via EPF to Equity funds only).
Thus, since it's a biz, why not TALK and NEGOTIATE with your agent lar for "better value" since U know them numbers liao.
Keep in mind, agents also get a 0.2% pa of TOTAL LOADED UNITS VALUE HELD BY CUSTOMERS and other perks like trips, incentive bonuses if hit $xxx,xxx, xxx etc.
Mind U, i've never tasted any of those except the 0.2%pa heheh - i'm not a million roundtable sales agent mar.
Bottom line - go lar talk & nego with yr agent - they sure want long term wan, especially if U DIY most of the things yourself and they just submit for U

Heck, with the PMO (Public Mutual Online), U can DIY everything EXCEPT EPF --> Mutual Funds only.
agree to u bro, bt pb got rules that agents cnt give service charge discount o..if they noe it ur agents will get disqualify.
i tink if da agent is ur family member then they onli will tk da risk do this, else i doubt will they do it 2u..
btw agents oso nd makan de ma...they nd 100k every month onli cn get 2750 commission, as long as their service is gud then pay them lo.bt mk sure da fund they recommend really earn money la..