127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

kabal82
post Sep 23 2011, 09:31 AM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

If I'm using PBE online transaction to PM Fund (instead of using PMO), I just need to key in my PM fund a/c nos and amount only, rite? This will be consider as Additional Investment (AI), rite? How long does the transaction take to be shown in my PMO a/c?
Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 09:35 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Market heading for a plunge.. And once new announced it is recession, dooms day..
We can see a very low low KLCI soon, and it will be time for those that had been waiting to enter the market to enter soon smile.gif

Cheers
SUSDavid83
post Sep 23 2011, 09:36 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:31 AM)
If I'm using PBE online transaction to PM Fund (instead of using PMO), I just need to key in my PM fund a/c nos and amount only, rite? This will be consider as Additional Investment (AI), rite? How long does the transaction take to be shown in my PMO a/c?
Fund account number is sufficient.

I believe 2 to 3 working days to appear in PMO. The same turn around time even though you do AI in PMO.
wongmunkeong
post Sep 23 2011, 09:40 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:31 AM)
Yup, yr funds' account is needed.
From experience, IMO is updated about 2 to 3 days time, depending foreign or local fund + what time executed.

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:42 am
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 23 2011, 09:35 AM)
Market heading for a plunge.. And once new announced it is recession, dooms day..
We can see a very low low KLCI soon, and it will be time for those that had been waiting to enter the market to enter soon smile.gif

Cheers
All guns and % of ammo prepared Sir. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 23 2011, 09:42 AM
kabal82
post Sep 23 2011, 09:49 AM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

Thanks David83 & wongmunkeong for the clarification... notworthy.gif
Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 09:56 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 23 2011, 09:40 AM)
All guns and % of ammo prepared Sir. tongue.gif
Good comrade..

Let's wait for the target to come nearer..
We shall shoot him on the body first..

mois
post Sep 23 2011, 10:28 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Wish i got 1million bond/cash as bullet lol. U guys enter at what point?
kabal82
post Sep 23 2011, 10:28 AM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

When all the sifus here start pulling the trigger, please inform us, ya? Wanna join also... tongue.gif
Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 10:34 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 23 2011, 10:28 AM)
Wish i got 1million bond/cash as bullet lol. U guys enter at what point?
Wait first.. Camp now..
Now faster work harder, OT more, do sales, get more capital. Pay up the loans, pay up the debts.. Don't waste money investing in fresh bear play first.

Once market had go to a dead dip.. Side way, pour in cash + capital. If you are daring, go and refinance house, maybe 50%, and put into it..
After 1 year, guarantee you can see the effect..

Now we had not reached a dead valley yet.. Continue to camp..
mois
post Sep 23 2011, 10:46 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

But it is wise to invest into bond? Put in bond, when time comes, switch to equity. Or keep cash in saving account?
Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 10:59 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 23 2011, 10:46 AM)
But it is wise to invest into bond? Put in bond, when time comes, switch to equity. Or keep cash in saving account?
If you are using EPF, or client. You can ask client to get EPF into Bond la.. Once opportunity strike, can get bond to equity right away (No need wait 3 month withdraw one time, wasting time to do that, because 3 months on a market rebound, will miss a lot of fun already)
wongmunkeong
post Sep 23 2011, 11:05 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 23 2011, 10:59 AM)
If you are using EPF, or client. You can ask client to get EPF into Bond la.. Once opportunity strike, can get bond to equity right away (No need wait 3 month withdraw one time, wasting time to do that, because 3 months on a market rebound, will miss a lot of fun already)
Yup yup - to the "ready & willing", opportunities are self created.
brows.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(kabal82 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:28 AM)
When all the sifus here start pulling the trigger, please inform us, ya? Wanna join also... tongue.gif
Heheh - bro, U may not want to follow buta leh. Those sifus have their personal entry/exits AND reasonings & sizing of entries.

eg. U see one fellow say GO
and U put all $ U allocated for equity funds in
... then market continues sliding.. how?

That fellow may have only pumped in 33% or 50% of his allocated ammo
and may be buying due to his/her own rules (eg. every 15% down, average down) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 23 2011, 11:08 AM
mois
post Sep 23 2011, 11:10 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 23 2011, 10:59 AM)
I dont have EPF. Mostly cash from swiftlet farming n business. So it is ok to park money in bond la? Instead of putting it in saving account. Right?

This post has been edited by mois: Sep 23 2011, 11:11 AM
Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 12:34 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 23 2011, 11:10 AM)
I dont have EPF. Mostly cash from swiftlet farming n business. So it is ok to park money in bond la? Instead of putting it in saving account. Right?
If cash, then you better do nothing on that, because bond is for long term (5-6 years and above) to be able to see effect.
Once enter, you incurred service charges already. So wad for? You don't expect recession to be more than 2 years right? Usually 1 year+ and will start to rebound already. So if you park cash at bond, and take out after 1-2 years, defeating the purpose. Rather you not putting into it. Haha.

Unless you are using EPF, that is different. Because EPF ruling, 1 time every 3 month. So if you do in a rebounding market, you only take out dunno how many time only can maximize effect, so can use bond as a parking place to park them out in EPF first. Once market on, direct switch (in stages).

For cash wise, cash is best now.. Just keep and keep, put in FD and wait for right moment. Make sure your money is liquid, and that is the game play.

Kaka23
post Sep 23 2011, 01:00 PM

8,259 posts

ahhh... not enough ammo to play and bring down my average!!!!

Added on September 23, 2011, 1:09 pmAnybody knows when PSMALL CAP is closing?

This post has been edited by Kaka23: Sep 23 2011, 01:09 PM
echoesian
post Sep 23 2011, 01:54 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 23 2011, 01:00 PM)
ahhh... not enough ammo to play and bring down my average!!!!

Added on September 23, 2011, 1:09 pmAnybody knows when PSMALL CAP is closing?
I think because it's heavily sell-down oh my god I just bought it last month sad.gif drop like nobody business
wongmunkeong
post Sep 23 2011, 01:57 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 23 2011, 01:54 PM)
I think because it's heavily sell-down oh my god I just bought it last month sad.gif drop like nobody business
er.. may i suggest, better focus on other stuff like kids/hobbies for now.
If U cannot tahan YET still focus on your equities' loss of value, U wont be able to zzz OR may do not-too-smart things tongue.gif

FYI - personally i'm down about $15K, since beginning of Sep till now, in my Equity funds' value, winching a bit in pain/discomfort but knowing well that sales is up next, i endure... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 23 2011, 01:59 PM
echoesian
post Sep 23 2011, 02:01 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 23 2011, 01:57 PM)
er.. may i suggest, better focus on other stuff like kids/hobbies for now.
If U cannot tahan YET still focus on your equities' loss of value, U wont be able to zzz OR may do not-too-smart things tongue.gif

FYI - personally i'm down about $15K, since beginning of Sep till now, in my Equity funds' value, winching a bit in pain/discomfort but knowing well that sales is up next, i endure...  laugh.gif
I agree.. it's the shopping time but still not sure this time is really the up to 90% discount MEGA sale or not smile.gif
wongmunkeong
post Sep 23 2011, 02:08 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 23 2011, 02:01 PM)
I agree.. it's the shopping time but still not sure this time is really the up to 90% discount MEGA sale or not smile.gif
Heheh - up to yesterday, KLCI down 12.98% from top + REITs are getting hit "hard" as well now.
Give it another month or two, when U see people dumping REITs (even with good DY%), it's a good indicator.
In a similar vein, when KLCI's average DY% is about 6% to 7% (way above average of 3.5%+/-), U know that it's bargain sales time.
HOWEVER, it doesnt mean it has stop falling for sure - that one U need a crystal ball. The above is just about value hunting notworthy.gif (no crystal balls on me)

BTW, 90% discount shocking.gif ?!! Even in the horrible 1998 kabloey where KLCI went down more than 80% from max, we never got 90% discount lar.
Scary man if we see 90% discount (and sort of interesting... heheh to a value hunter). sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 23 2011, 02:09 PM
Kaka23
post Sep 23 2011, 02:58 PM

8,259 posts

Sorry for the this question.. what is DY%? tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:52 PM