Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

SUSDavid83
post Sep 22 2011, 01:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 22 2011, 12:00 PM)
DDI frm PB bank it self need pay monthly fee?
No fee
SUSDavid83
post Sep 23 2011, 09:36 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:31 AM)
If I'm using PBE online transaction to PM Fund (instead of using PMO), I just need to key in my PM fund a/c nos and amount only, rite? This will be consider as Additional Investment (AI), rite? How long does the transaction take to be shown in my PMO a/c?
Fund account number is sufficient.

I believe 2 to 3 working days to appear in PMO. The same turn around time even though you do AI in PMO.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 23 2011, 07:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 23 2011, 07:18 PM)
It's really crazy today KLCI went down 21+ points
Compared to its regional peers, it's considered not that bad.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 23 2011, 09:01 PM

52,874 posts

If KLCI drops 20% from its 2011 high (1,594.7 points recorded in mid-July), it signals a bear market. That will be 1275.76.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 23 2011, 09:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 23 2011, 09:36 PM)
manufacture and sell to who ? if nobody buys then the shit will be a shitstorm...
drop 20 only signals a bear... thought now already bear.. not yet officially BEAR yet ?

i think 1300 is quite possible.. somemore with the wind of election is coming
20% off from the peak is a common definition of bear market.

Read: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-09-22/g...gh-profits.html
SUSDavid83
post Sep 24 2011, 11:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tekwei98 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:27 PM)
Hi all situ,

My agents suggested to me Public Small Cap Fund. currently at 64 cents. Average for the past 11 years is about 64 cents too.

Do u suggest this fund? If yes, is this the right time to buy or wait till it drops to below average?

It's a good and aggressive local fund.

The NAV is relatively unchanged due to distribution effect and downturn.

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 25 2011, 09:03 PM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 11:41 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kent05 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:31 AM)
smallcap oso invest in china this year?
The Q2 2011 report stated that there's 17.46% asset allocation to invest in China.

Top three countries by asset allocation for PSMALLCAP: Malaysia (52.40%), China and Singapore (1.86%).

SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 12:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cielchan @ Sep 25 2011, 12:07 PM)
What are the fees/charges of PB Islamic Bond Fund?
Refer to: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...pY%3d&tabid=232

Service Charge: 0.25% of NAV
Repurchase Charge: NIL
Annual Management Fee: 0.75% p.a of NAV
Trustee Fee: 0.035% p.a. of NAV subjected to min fee of RM 18k p.a. and max fee of RM 300k p.a.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 12:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cielchan @ Sep 25 2011, 12:29 PM)
What is service charge? will it be charged annually? If the NAV is RM 1/unit, so the service charge will be RM 0.0025, right?
I don't have Public Bank Account, is it possible for me to buy PB series mutual fund?
Service charge is charged upfront upon the purchase of the fund under Initial Investment or Additional Investment. It's not charged annually.

If you don't have PB saving account, it won't be the hurdle for you to buy PB series funds. Just visit any PB branch.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 02:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cielchan @ Sep 25 2011, 02:21 PM)
do u know why it is closed?
Something like overbought/oversubscribed.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 08:26 PM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder, We are pleased to attach the market wrap for the week ended 16 September 2011 for your information. Regards Customer Service e-mail proclaimer This e-mail and any attachment is intended for the addressee(s) only and may contain information that is legally privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication and its contents is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or our hotline 036207 5000 and delete the document. This communication has not been transmitted via a private or secure link or in encrypted form and is therefore subject to the usual hazards of Internet communications, nor can it be guaranteed that this communication has not been the subject of unauthorised interception or modification.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 09:06 PM

52,874 posts

Without really monitoring closely, PFES has dropped significantly and it's nearly 0.2000 border. Thursday NAV is at 0.2041 sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Sep 26 2011, 07:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Sep 26 2011, 03:15 PM)
I'm lucky had sold all my 3 funds in Feb 2011, somewhere it was peak. Now hold nothing and monitoring potential funds to buy when price drops. Monitoring PFES, PCSF, PISTF(EPF) & PISSF (EPF) coz bought them b4 except PFES. Any other potential funds to invest? Thinking to buy now but worry the stock market will continue to drop in next few days...what's your opinion and decision now?

Can I buy new fund online using HSBC saving acct money instead of Public Bank saving acct? coz I dun have PB acct. If can, is there any charges? Thanks.
How you intend to do that? Using PMO? If FPX supports for HSBC, then it's possible. Otherwise, you got to look for other channel.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 26 2011, 08:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Sep 26 2011, 08:03 PM)
FPX don't have HSBC lor...

[attachmentid=2454741]
Where you get that shot? I tried to obtain the list of participating FPX banks just now but unable to find it.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 26 2011, 08:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 26 2011, 08:54 PM)
but i think its limited to 5k transaction a day...

not good if i wan pump in 15k
RM 15k needs to do it at the PB/PM counter.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 26 2011, 09:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Sep 26 2011, 09:02 PM)
Haiya, I bought PAGF at 0.68, now already 0.58..

How guys, should I switch to money market fund first? Watching KLCI tumbling down everyday...
If you want to switch, you should have switched earlier. As of today, KLCI has dropped nearly 15%!

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 26 2011, 09:35 PM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 27 2011, 10:25 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:09 AM)
like that i cant buy online  mad.gif find 1 day goto open saving acct at PB, easy for me to invest online next time...today's market up already, missed the good opportunity yesterday  cry.gif

BTW, if i use M2U, is there any charges for each transaction? how they charge if there is charges? per transaction or by %? thanks.
If got charge also, it'll be FPX charge. In the range of 50 cents to RM 2.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 27 2011, 10:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:41 AM)
u mean per transaction? example I buy RM5K, then I need to pay RM5,002?
I believe so. It's just my assumption excluding the service charge of 5.5%/0.25% for the fund.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 28 2011, 06:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 28 2011, 04:00 PM)
FPX charges is similar to MEPS right ?
Not exactly same. Different platform.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 30 2011, 08:34 PM

52,874 posts

Non Business Day for Public Mutual’s Regional and China Funds

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited has announced that today’s trading sessions in the securities and derivatives markets have been cancelled due to the issuance of Typhoon
Signal No. 8. In view of this, we wish to inform that 29 September 2011 (Thursday) is a NonBusiness Day for the following funds:

1. Public Asia Ittikal Fund
2. Public China Ittikal Fund
3. Public China Select Fund
4. Public China Titans Fund
5. Public Far-East Alpha-30 Fund
6. Public Far-East Balanced Fund
7. Public Far-East Consumer Themes Fund
8. Public Far-East Dividend Fund
9. Public Far-East Property & Resorts Fund
10. Public Far-East Select Fund
11. Public Far-East Telco & Infrastructure Fund
12. Public Islamic Asia Balanced Fund
13. Public Islamic Asia Dividend Fund
14. Public Islamic Asia Leaders Equity Fund
15. Public Natural Resources Equity Fund
16. Public Regional Sector Fund
17. PB Asia Emerging Growth Fund
18. PB Asia Equity Fund
19. PB Asia Pacific Enterprises Fund
20. PB Asia Real Estate Income Fund
21. PB China ASEAN Equity Fund
22. PB China Australia Equity Fund
23. PB China Pacific Equity Fund
24. PB Islamic Asia Equity Fund
25. PB Islamic Asia Strategic Sector Fund

Please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 03-6207 5000 (Kuala Lumpur), 04-729 1500 (Penang) or 05-210 6500 (Ipoh) should you require further assistance on the above matter.

URL: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...7c4%3d&tabid=87

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:44 PM