Accessories sold, sold

arj
post Aug 30 2011, 12:10 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Foamed my 308 Turbo yesterday and it was definitely money well spent.

I wanted to do a competing foam initially but at nearly RM1k it was kinda pricey. Besides, the stock sound proofing and handling was already very good so I'm not too sure if I'll feel any significant difference if I foam my car.

Within a few hours of foaming my car I can already feel the difference. The handling feels sharper especially when doing u-turns and going round a roundabout. When going over road humps, the car feels more solid with less flexing. I actually enjoy going over humps now hehe...

I won't be driving the car again for the next 1-2 days and with more curing time, I hope there will be further improvements thumbup.gif
IceFlame21
post Aug 30 2011, 12:37 PM

529 posts

wow. It seems like some sort of good stuff smile.gif
even the staff gave thumbs up.
Hmm, will wait for more reviews tongue.gif
TSIceCube
post Aug 30 2011, 01:26 PM

319 posts

Thanks for the review bro arj! . Enjoy it~ biggrin.gif
QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 30 2011, 12:37 PM)
wow. It seems like some sort of good stuff smile.gif
even the staff gave thumbs up.
Hmm, will wait for more reviews tongue.gif
Promo price is while stock last, later when price increase please don't bombard me with this promo price ya~ biggrin.gif Early bird always get the fresh worms.
boeytan
post Aug 30 2011, 01:35 PM

any chance bring ur crew down to northern? ehhe.
TSIceCube
post Aug 30 2011, 01:47 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(boeytan @ Aug 30 2011, 01:35 PM)
any chance bring ur crew down to northern? ehhe.
Yes, there are chances we can bring the whole crew down north or south probably but not that soon.
I know quite alot of Johor , Perak , Penang area are interested to get foamed . Let see how the respond here in KL first and if good, we'll proceed to go nationwide tour. biggrin.gif
SUSjaymansion
post Aug 31 2011, 02:48 AM

27 posts

bro pm me price for foaming A pillar...=)
kingyem
post Aug 31 2011, 01:41 PM

29 posts

hello,did the foaming today,now am waiting for the whole thing to be properly finished and will give my review smile.gif
TSIceCube
post Aug 31 2011, 04:15 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(jaymansion @ Aug 31 2011, 02:48 AM)
bro pm me price for foaming A pillar...=)
Sorry , better just do the undercarriage only to avoid increase in NVH.

QUOTE(kingyem @ Aug 31 2011, 01:41 PM)
hello,did the foaming today,now am waiting for the whole thing to be properly finished and will give my review smile.gif
Thanks bro. Let us know your review on your Saga BLM later. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by IceCube: Aug 31 2011, 06:57 PM
kingyem
post Sep 1 2011, 11:16 AM

29 posts

yeah let it cure for a day already and i can say that the noise from the road has lessen, and handling feels better while the car feels more solid smile.gif but like some other says,to the material to be fully cured will take more time so will include if there is more difference..
TSIceCube
post Sep 1 2011, 12:03 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(kingyem @ Sep 1 2011, 11:16 AM)
yeah let it cure for a day already and i can say that the noise from the road has lessen, and handling feels better while the car feels more solid smile.gif but like some other says,to the material to be fully cured will take more time so will include if there is more difference..
Good to know it helps reducing road noise for a BLM and improve handling too~

samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 1 2011, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 1 2011, 12:03 PM)
Good to know it helps reducing road noise for a BLM and improve handling too~
kevin,c u on 18 sep..hope can reduce my persona road noise

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Sep 1 2011, 12:19 PM
TSIceCube
post Sep 1 2011, 12:22 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 1 2011, 12:19 PM)
kevin,c u on 18 sep..hope can reduce my persona road noise
For your case, I need 6 hours (or more) to get it done , bro~

So, my 18th sept is fully booked for you only. biggrin.gif See you then bro. No regret~
lim@vios
post Sep 1 2011, 12:43 PM

24 posts

Time to give my honest review, day 6 post foaming altis 2008
Handling good
Go through bump more confidently

More stable when go through road imperfection
Noise reduction nil-perhaps altis NVH is kinda good already
Definitely money well spent!!!
Thx icecube for bringing in this wonderful product

samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 1 2011, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(lim@vios @ Sep 1 2011, 12:43 PM)
Time to give my honest review, day 6 post foaming altis 2008
Handling good
Go through bump more confidently

More stable when go through road imperfection
Noise reduction nil-perhaps altis NVH is kinda good already
Definitely money well spent!!!
Thx icecube for bringing in this wonderful product
will it bumpy??
kob3bryant
post Sep 1 2011, 04:58 PM

276 posts

very happening now!!!
thanks for the advice and willingness to come out for appointment. let me check with him whether he is ok, and come back to you later

by the way, foaming the A pillar is RM100? and for the under carriage, do u have to disambly any interior part of the car? how long is the process? 1.5 hour or the 6 hours for the persona u quoted is different story/

tq
TSIceCube
post Sep 1 2011, 05:32 PM

319 posts

Thanks bro for the review~

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 1 2011, 03:49 PM)
will it bumpy??
Not bumpy actually. It reduce the bumpiness . biggrin.gif More 'continental feel'

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Sep 1 2011, 04:58 PM)
very happening now!!!
thanks for the advice and willingness to come out for appointment. let me check with him whether he is ok, and come back to you later

by the way, foaming the A pillar is RM100? and for the under carriage, do u have to disambly any interior part of the car? how long is the process? 1.5 hour or the 6 hours for the persona u quoted is different story/

tq
Its 1.5 hours to 2 hours usually for one car. For the 6 hours, its for Sam ,coz he want to do 3 cars altogether. biggrin.gif
jtlau45
post Sep 1 2011, 06:45 PM

47 posts

Alright done foaming on my little kelisa...

can feel the difference already when driving back home, especially the feeling in the car... i will give review few more day after to wait all the foam dried out.

I'm happy with the workmanship...
Ridt_Henshin
post Sep 1 2011, 07:11 PM

380 posts

bump for good price!! rclxms.gif all d best bro
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 1 2011, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(jtlau45 @ Sep 1 2011, 06:45 PM)
Alright done foaming on my little kelisa...

can feel the difference already when driving back home, especially the feeling in the car... i will give review few more day after to wait all the foam dried out.

I'm happy with the workmanship...
got reduce the roadnoise?

Added on September 1, 2011, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 1 2011, 05:32 PM)

Thanks bro for the review~
Not bumpy actually. It reduce the bumpiness . biggrin.gif More 'continental feel'
Its 1.5 hours to 2 hours usually for one car. For the 6 hours, its for Sam ,coz he want to do 3 cars altogether. biggrin.gif
ok..then i dun need wori ady..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Sep 1 2011, 08:35 PM
IceFlame21
post Sep 1 2011, 09:33 PM

529 posts

bro ice, ur place around plaza phoenix? finding google map. lol

45 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled