Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
devil86
Oct 21 2011, 09:49 PM
Dear all,
Newbie here..can we fill mineral water that buy from supermarket or those ro water into the aquarium instead of using the pipe water? If v use mineral water or ro water, do v need to put those anti chlorine kind of thing?
Sorry if my question sound stupid...
Thank u.
devil86
Oct 22 2011, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(radver @ Oct 21 2011, 10:00 PM) Pipe water good enough already, no need get mineral or RO water. Just put some anti chloride if you scare, 1 botol RM1 can last you very very long already. QUOTE(sisaiko @ Oct 21 2011, 11:36 PM) cholorine do evaporate itself, if you have time put ur pipe water in container in 24 hrs it can be used for ur tank Thank u. I'm planning to start a planted moss aquarium without co2 system by getting some stuff including the fire moss or other moss plants from weijie, is the normal ceiling light sufficient for the moss? Is there any liquid drop that i drop into the aquarium to prevent the grow of algae? I saw 1 in a fish shop, duno is it effectiveor not..
devil86
Oct 22 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(weijie @ Oct 22 2011, 05:20 PM) IMHO, better use filter water. if you using tap water, you wouldnt know when they do service and maintenance on pipe. A small mistake will kill all your shrimps in 1 day. if you want to dose algae killer medicine, check the ingredient first. NO COPPER is allow if you want to keep shrimps. if ceiling light can be used to grow moss and plants, then aquazonic/glo/dymax dont need to design such expensive light for us  I' m not going to have shrimp in my future tank, but will have tetras and snails =P Oh...i read somewhere on net that moss only need low light to survive, so v still need those special made light? And for the substrate, do i need to put amazonia soil 1st or lava rock after the 5 elements?
devil86
Oct 22 2011, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(ciohbu @ Oct 22 2011, 08:10 PM) hmmm.. if u keeping moss only.. my opinion is no need to put amazonia kinda wasted ... ur $ and amazonia Then wat soil u can recommend to me for my future moss tank?
devil86
Oct 25 2011, 01:38 AM
Can u guys recommend me an average or above average filter for the 2ft tank? Eheim filter is kinda out of my budget...
devil86
Oct 25 2011, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(michanz @ Oct 25 2011, 02:00 AM) EJET 3358 / 3368 around rm150 only siok Thanks for ur suggestion, but is there any same level filter without the canister? Becoz in my opinion the canister quite space consuming...can the e-jet 7800 top filter use for the 2ft tank? This post has been edited by devil86: Oct 25 2011, 02:28 AM
devil86
Oct 25 2011, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Oct 25 2011, 02:40 AM) u can get eheim hob promo set, around that price too Thank u so much, this eheim hob quite suit to my tank...will try to look for it...and will very appreciate if u could tell me where can i get oso... =)