tak even tahu already " opened"
Until yesterday when some forumers talked bout it.
The things more expensiv compared to UO? Have many things or just same only?
staff? no no i mean stuff
This post has been edited by genielee_83: Sep 7 2011, 04:13 PM
Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
Sep 7 2011, 04:12 PM
120 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Ipoh, Perak |
Only knew the shop's " opening soon"
tak even tahu already " opened" Until yesterday when some forumers talked bout it. The things more expensiv compared to UO? Have many things or just same only? staff? no no i mean stuff This post has been edited by genielee_83: Sep 7 2011, 04:13 PM |
Sep 7 2011, 06:24 PM
my tetra even swim to my hand ..
not malu after i put in bigger fish ^^ |
Sep 7 2011, 07:48 PM
How fast can a new tank cycle with 40% old water and new filter?
How to make it faster so i can put my fish inside while giving my 2ft rescaping? Need to add conditioner to speed up? |
Sep 8 2011, 04:03 PM
Just received my bacter ball frm Bu.
Tomorrow wire man come do wiring, so it would be great if can put everything into temporary tank.. say.. 3 days? Gotta relocated my tanks to another corner and give out the space for a 5 ft enclosure. If i put the ball inside, then how "fast" is fast? |
Sep 8 2011, 06:30 PM
then have to wait till saturday to rescape.
Sep 9 2011, 07:07 AM
i only have yahoo and gmail.
what other mails are there for me to register? |
Sep 9 2011, 04:12 PM
i put bacter ball inside the filter, but when i woke up..
i saw crushed pieces of them on the tank floor.. i thought ball ( even tho crushed ) is still too big to go through the sponges? |
Sep 10 2011, 04:42 PM
yes yes, ball we put inside filter,
powder with the soil, spread like butter and jam ^^ |
Sep 15 2011, 06:49 PM
can just add Malayan onto my current jbl soil? very hard to remove
Sep 15 2011, 07:42 PM
bu, can directly mixed malayan onto my jbl soil and some leftover gravel?
Sep 16 2011, 09:32 AM
Now my tank is stripped naked.. hmm~~ how to do proper landscaping??
Sep 16 2011, 04:00 PM
what kind of flora is best as carpet?
Sep 17 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(radver @ Sep 16 2011, 11:51 PM) It must suit the scape, so that it won't spoil the overall aquascape... now my tank is naked, the soil still in the bag..As I know, all carpet plants require Co2 injection. Hairgrass will grow very slow. Gloss won't be too hard, I've grown it in gravel, no need aquasoil also can grow. You also need to make sure the light is intense enough for them to stay low, if not enough light, they will grow tall like stem plant. Hairgrass will be very hardy, but slow growing. Glosso is not so hardy, but grows very fast. Like bushy forest but don't know how to do that without co2. |
Sep 17 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Sep 17 2011, 04:45 PM) Hi all, Sorry for dropping by so suddenly but I don't know where else to ask. My cousin has an albino tiger oscar (just a few cm big) and he wants another fish to accompany it. I want to buy a fish for him for his upcoming birthday & he suggested Archerfish or Bichir. Any idea if those fishes are available anywhere? If not, any suggestions on a different type of fish to get him? He wants one that will grow as large as the oscar because he doesn't want the oscar to eat it. Thank you. QUOTE Albino Tiger Oscar Cichlid Temperament: Aggressive Family: Cichlidae Native To: South America: Amazon Diet: Carnivore Adult Size: Up to 12"( 40cm+) Temperature: 72° - 82°F Care Level: Easy Tank Size: 55+ gallons Scientific Name: Astronotus ocellatus Environment: Freshwater * Extroverted personality and interactive * Grows to a very large size regardless of tank size * Tends to dig up plants and eat smaller tank mates QUOTE Oscars, like most large cichlids, are territorial, so finding compatible tank mates can be a challenge. Many people have had success with other species of medium or large cichlids, such as Jack Dempseys, Severums, Firemouths and Convicts. Keep in mind that anything you add to your Oscar tank should be added while both fish are still juveniles. It is often the case that Oscars will grow "attached" to fish they grow up with and will live happily with fish that would otherwise be considered a threat or a food source. The biggest problem with finding tank mates for Oscars is that each fish is so individual that what works with one fish, may be a disaster with another. One of the most commonly found tank set ups for Oscars is a single fish or a pair of fish in a 75 gallon/285 litre tank with a large armoured catfish, such as a plecostomus. This post has been edited by genielee_83: Sep 17 2011, 05:48 PM |
Sep 17 2011, 06:35 PM
yes!! Bushy bushy!!!
Hmm~~ maybe Wei jie can help me with this.. He has all the things you mentioned..i think Can you be more specific as what moss and which part? |
Sep 18 2011, 06:58 AM
morning!! Suddenly everyone is here. even the Mighty Mic and foxngn
Sep 19 2011, 07:26 PM
![]() Majestic Red Tail Fei Feng Fei Feng seller The seller said it eats green and brown algae. meaning it does the job like oto with sae? Anyone tried before? |
Sep 20 2011, 06:10 AM
meaning it's suitable for fish only pond or tank?
And will grow quite big? |
Sep 20 2011, 06:19 AM
ya,,school bar~~ today have meeting 7.10am..sienzz