what is the water condition to keep them?
similar to CRS?
This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Oct 11 2011, 10:24 AM
Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
Oct 11 2011, 10:23 AM
397 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kelantan--> --> Seri Kembangan |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « what is the water condition to keep them? similar to CRS? This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Oct 11 2011, 10:24 AM |
Oct 11 2011, 10:44 AM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Equine park, Selangor |
Water Parameters Mantano Lake - Where Cardinals are from
Temperature: 29.5 C pH: 7.9-8.2 gH: 7 kH: 5 someone please help to confirm it. As i know, other shrimps that we keeping currently needs a lower ph. For example, CRS, PH Range: 5.8 - 6.8 Temperature Range: 62 - 72 F Hardness Range:1 - 5 dkh Ideal Hardness: 3 dkh This post has been edited by weijie: Oct 11 2011, 11:29 AM |
Oct 11 2011, 03:23 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: miri now sunway |
those shrimps look awesome! but very the mahal.. dont dare to take the risk putting it in my tank lol!
just bought green shrimps.. sapu those with eggs! hahah one of the greens i bought turned bluish in my tank D: |
Oct 11 2011, 05:17 PM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(michanz @ Oct 11 2011, 03:23 PM) those shrimps look awesome! but very the mahal.. dont dare to take the risk putting it in my tank lol! just bought green shrimps.. sapu those with eggs! hahah one of the greens i bought turned bluish in my tank D: Why dont put snowball or yellow shrimp? |
Oct 11 2011, 06:16 PM
Different ppl like different setup
some ppl like mountain scape, some like jungle, some like carpet field. |
Oct 11 2011, 08:10 PM
161 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
who want cheap co2 tank? just using co2 fire extinguisher.. PM me for info
Oct 12 2011, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Oct 11 2011, 05:17 PM) Why dont put snowball or yellow shrimp? where to get yellows or orange shrimps? i usually go AI in subang there to get shrmp.. get very much cheaper prices.. in NA is rm3 or 4.. in AI rm2 only.. that day they have millions of greens. some rednose shrimps. and cherries.. and the usual crs/cbs.. not often get other diferent colors |
Oct 12 2011, 08:34 AM
42 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(michanz @ Oct 12 2011, 02:11 AM) where to get? in stores i barely see much varieties in shrimp.. yellow and cherries will interbreed i think? but i dun care also lol. planning for shrimp community tank.. i got greens and cherries.. looking for shrimps that are along the line of living in same water parameters.. bro..can u tell me in detail where AI located?where to get yellows or orange shrimps? i usually go AI in subang there to get shrmp.. get very much cheaper prices.. in NA is rm3 or 4.. in AI rm2 only.. that day they have millions of greens. some rednose shrimps. and cherries.. and the usual crs/cbs.. not often get other diferent colors |
Oct 12 2011, 09:54 AM
Oct 12 2011, 09:59 AM
2,104 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Aquatics International
260A Jalan Satu A, Kampong Baru Subang 40150 Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia Tel: 60-3-78463559, 78461978 |
Oct 12 2011, 12:01 PM
42 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
wahh..no wonder i cant found it on my first time searching it! search in wikimapia baru jumpa.
Oct 12 2011, 12:08 PM
649 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Friends of the Earth |
QUOTE(michanz @ Oct 12 2011, 02:11 AM) where to get? in stores i barely see much varieties in shrimp.. yellow and cherries will interbreed i think? but i dun care also lol. planning for shrimp community tank.. i got greens and cherries.. looking for shrimps that are along the line of living in same water parameters.. Just came back from NA, they have the Yellow Shrimps but dunno why nowadays this hobby getting expensive again like when we started couple of years back. Flora now cheaper than fauna.where to get yellows or orange shrimps? i usually go AI in subang there to get shrmp.. get very much cheaper prices.. in NA is rm3 or 4.. in AI rm2 only.. that day they have millions of greens. some rednose shrimps. and cherries.. and the usual crs/cbs.. not often get other diferent colors |
Oct 12 2011, 12:45 PM
AI is near subang airport.. i googled the website but under construction lol..
geeediver! berapa satu yellow at NA? |
Oct 12 2011, 01:46 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
where / what is NA?
Oct 12 2011, 02:44 PM
natural aquatics ss19 subang jaya bro
Oct 13 2011, 12:23 AM
354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi All!
I'm a newbie again! Stopped Aquascaping for 3 years now. Can I ask, where can I find aquarium racks/cabinets for an indoor aquarium? which I can put my filters and CO2 tanks and other equipments inside? I saw some places selling like RM500 ~ RM1000 for a 3Ft tank :S Yes, I'm looking at a custom 3ft tank, which is 36"L X 18"W X 20"H (8mm thick) Please advise! TQTQ~ Added on October 13, 2011, 12:25 amOh ya, i'm looking for quality and affordable ones. Not aiming for ADA or high end stuff Most important is sturdy and decent then can de. Thought of Metal racks, but wont look nice indoor. This post has been edited by Newgen: Oct 13 2011, 12:25 AM |
Oct 13 2011, 12:57 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Newgen @ Oct 13 2011, 12:23 AM) Hi All! Again if u in klang valley, perhaps u can visit NA SS19 I'm a newbie again! Stopped Aquascaping for 3 years now. Can I ask, where can I find aquarium racks/cabinets for an indoor aquarium? which I can put my filters and CO2 tanks and other equipments inside? I saw some places selling like RM500 ~ RM1000 for a 3Ft tank :S Yes, I'm looking at a custom 3ft tank, which is 36"L X 18"W X 20"H (8mm thick) Please advise! TQTQ~ Added on October 13, 2011, 12:25 amOh ya, i'm looking for quality and affordable ones. Not aiming for ADA or high end stuff Most important is sturdy and decent then can de. Thought of Metal racks, but wont look nice indoor. They have nice ADA look a like tank which way cheaper than the original one |
Oct 13 2011, 01:28 AM
yupe, u can customize everything in NA Subang... from zero to hero
Oct 13 2011, 09:23 AM
354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I actually went to NA...
I was attended by this guy called Sean, but... I think that the price quoted by him to me for a 3Ft tank and cabinet is like... WAY too expensive compare to EastAqua... Any other place which is more reasonable? |
Oct 13 2011, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Newgen @ Oct 13 2011, 09:23 AM) I actually went to NA... hmmm... i prefer to go at night weekdays or weekend and personally talk to boss - Mr.Yee =)I was attended by this guy called Sean, but... I think that the price quoted by him to me for a 3Ft tank and cabinet is like... WAY too expensive compare to EastAqua... Any other place which is more reasonable? |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:50 PM |