Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

loon1031
post Nov 26 2011, 04:01 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(myak9 @ Nov 25 2011, 08:28 PM)
It happen to my tank too...
I also found some tiny red worm like in the substrate max about 5-6mm...

wounder what are those...

my guppy like them though...

Added on November 25, 2011, 8:30 pmInteresting reading article...

thanks to z8net............

http://www.planetinverts.com/what_is_that_...y_aquarium.html

Added on November 26, 2011, 11:43 am

Errr...
weijie...

where do you get those info on flourish excel that contain cooper???
I would like to know more detail on seachem product...
the only info I got was from their site...
they did not mention anything of excel containing cooper...????

those product that contain cooper are ...
Flourish
Flourish Tabsl
Flourish Trace
Fresh Trace

would want to start a shrimp tank... brows.gif
kene poison by you all... doh.gif
Bro, when you wanna start shrimp tank?
I plan to have one too laugh.gif
loon1031
post Nov 27 2011, 07:32 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(myak9 @ Nov 27 2011, 09:26 AM)
soon bro...soon... blush.gif

need to clear some space in my office...
my office now look like just been rob...
very messy... rclxub.gif

any1 in penang want to share flourish excel... tongue.gif
I got 2x 500ml to let go rm45 (bring your own 500ml bottle rm40)...
bought 2L need 1L only...

any1 got fluval edge for sale arrr... blink.gif
Fluval Edge, Can ask KW, they got bring in Fluval Canister
loon1031
post Dec 3 2011, 02:12 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Dec 3 2011, 10:31 AM)
isnt that clorox hazardous to the flora and fauna community in the tank? how to determine that the diffuser is fully clorox free? thanks. noob question here.hehe
normally I use anti-clorin to soak it after clean by clorox
loon1031
post Dec 6 2011, 08:14 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(naoki666 @ Dec 5 2011, 08:52 PM)

ciohbu & sisaiko: See all those brown looking spots around the aqurium glass?? the major one is the patch.... been like that about 1 week + growing slowly... compare to that day i dump in iron supplement.... BTW from eye view those are dark blue/ black/ dark green.... don't know how to describe.. just the color looks like chinese ink...
Otto can help
loon1031
post Dec 7 2011, 05:02 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(z8net @ Dec 7 2011, 04:42 PM)
12 month easy payment lor  brows.gif
After settle payment, you will receive full set..lol
loon1031
post Dec 8 2011, 11:05 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(maxtrix @ Dec 7 2011, 11:36 PM)
thanks weijie. but the 88petshop pandan indah said the cheapo spliter is for air pump, not for high pressure CO2 tank.

I saw the some metal spliter and plastic spliter in the shop, but she recommend me one look like manual regulator, but got 3 heads. cost about RM130. do i need that?

the co2 spliter and fine tune regulator you mentioned, are they copper or plastic one? durable? I need 2 fine tune regulator, right?
For Co2 Spliter, try to use Copper/brass one & with control .
I am using 1 to 2 brass CO2 spilter 1 year + so far work nice.
loon1031
post Dec 9 2011, 08:13 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Dec 8 2011, 11:19 AM)
how much you bought? how is the thing look like? any picture?

I use one like that, but only 1 controller to adjust CO2 output balance, so far no problem

loon1031
post Dec 11 2011, 08:36 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Dec 9 2011, 11:46 AM)
i was using this system previously when i hv many tanks...

got those from Thailand, i cant recall the price it was my 2yrs back trip there but mine is for industry used
i think there is 1 aquarium shop in Puchong sell it, but taiwan made...or can try in NA ss19
I had used the Splitter item1 No. 1 but quite hard to control both side Co2. cry.gif

This post has been edited by loon1031: Dec 11 2011, 08:37 AM
loon1031
post Dec 11 2011, 05:12 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Dec 11 2011, 03:30 PM)
new filter, new media? new water inside filter?

chemical for anti algae always hv cosequence

Added on December 11, 2011, 3:32 pm
using splitter always hard to get the consistency
the best still use brass
That why i get the Brass Splitter thumbup.gif
loon1031
post Dec 15 2011, 08:03 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(amafz01 @ Dec 15 2011, 12:10 AM)
Somebody pls help...Got my Co2 indicator this afternoon, did my 1st check tonight, it turn yellowish rapidly during the first Co2 checker drop even i switch off my Co2, then I put the indicator into pail filled with tap water, the problem is, the indicator remain yellow in color after 1 hour inside the pail, is that normal? or the chemical is expired, or it may need a few hours to get color change? TQ
What Co2 indicator you use?
Sometime cheap Co2 Indicator not so acurate .
loon1031
post Dec 24 2011, 09:07 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(amafz01 @ Dec 24 2011, 03:48 PM)
Guys, do Eheim got propeller shaft/rod replacement, it was a ceramic shaft/rod, (the rod which is hold the propeller blade inside canister power head) i accidentally broke my 2213 propeller shaft/rod during cleaning the canister head, or other brand can suite the replacement? thnx....
Go to the shop which sell Eheim product, just tell them what part you want to find then they can help u buy.

I broke my Eheim Ecco opening clip before, they help me get replacement.. biggrin.gif
loon1031
post Dec 26 2011, 09:13 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(timichang @ Dec 25 2011, 03:00 PM)
thanks!
too bad i am living in butterworth..... lol
I think Chai Leng Park Fish shop open Sunday.
loon1031
post Dec 27 2011, 07:45 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(timichang @ Dec 27 2011, 06:20 PM)
shocking.gif  doh.gif

but so happy to see them swimming in group wub.gif
at least the "sayonara process" paused yesterday
praying hard it stop forever wacko.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------

Update
gahhhhhh, another tetra just sayonara cry.gif
nothing special happen, PH and temperature both stable

it just suddenly lose control and float with the water flow
when I see it, it was gasping for air and gone within 5min

he was still swimming happily in the group half an hour ago  cry.gif
New Tank?
loon1031
post Dec 28 2011, 11:32 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(timichang @ Dec 28 2011, 12:59 AM)
oh... I see....
I plant with only holland sand and fertilizer ball
PH stay at 7++, I read that these fish prefer water around 6+ but didn't manage to get it
really should let it run with blank tank for a month before getting fishes sad.gif

added the bottled bacterial
and not expecting any of the tetras will survive till next month

I see they all accusing me from the afterworld bye.gif
Normally new tank need 2 - 3 weeks to cycle, add air pump can help also.

Last time, I used Betta for new tank due to they are hard fish...lol
loon1031
post Dec 29 2011, 09:05 AM

1,105 posts

If they turn white, mean died and SAE might love it
loon1031
post Jan 1 2012, 10:43 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Dec 31 2011, 06:04 PM)
Any penang ppl here?Do CTY sell Aquazonic 2X 36PL and also the tube?
i think Normal light shop for this PL tube.

Normally i go to CTY just for fish... This kind of stuff I get from other LFS
loon1031
post Jan 6 2012, 09:23 AM

1,105 posts

Any Ipoh fish shop have a lot plant sales?

Tomorrow I might back Ipoh for 2 days.
loon1031
post Jan 10 2012, 08:09 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 10 2012, 12:24 AM)
Prox, where can I find this Geisemann T5HO? price range? How long can it last? My tank is 2.5ft and I have a 24Wx3 t5 casing. enough light? Now my moss and pelia color very dull, dun know due to dirt settlement or due to insufficient lighting.
Photo?

Photos can give thousand word laugh.gif
loon1031
post Jan 12 2012, 01:09 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Superdude @ Jan 11 2012, 11:19 PM)
I use to feed my puffer fish with prawn meat. I thought I can make use of the prawn skin to feed my shrimp.

One of my yamato die near the prawn skin. Another nerita snail go to heaven at same place also. I faster remove the prawn skin and dead body.

No wonder all my shrimp and fishes stay away from that prawn skin when I first put it to my tank.

BTW, where can I find snail. I need to get replacement.
Freshwater prawn or salt water prawn?
loon1031
post Mar 1 2012, 08:08 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Feb 29 2012, 09:41 PM)
guys.. lumut at my DW.
already put otto and CAE.. any idea how to remove?
but actually, i like it. add green theme to my tank  tongue.gif

sorry, hp murah  doh.gif
use toothbrush laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0504sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:28 AM