Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

korean_girlsclub
post Nov 21 2011, 02:10 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(dosnx @ Nov 21 2011, 02:57 PM)
folow instruction on the packing. hahaha

Added on November 21, 2011, 2:06 pmi just boiled my coconut tempurung moss bridge, will tie moss tonite.

water in tank suddenly cloudy.
got oil layer on the surface.
is it because of FLORISH EXEL?
hahahaha....jangan rupa ambil selepas makan

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Nov 21 2011, 02:44 PM
korean_girlsclub
post Nov 22 2011, 08:56 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 21 2011, 10:51 PM)
no people have any RCS or CRS for sale ahhh??...  sad.gif
get from weijie because he has 300 RCS army in his tank. still lost him coz i only have 50
korean_girlsclub
post Nov 22 2011, 11:02 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(dosnx @ Nov 22 2011, 11:50 AM)
my DIY:

tweezer made from bamboo. 1.5feet long.
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
wow you really creative.. i want to diy like u too. come show us how to do step by step

where do u get the bamboo

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Nov 22 2011, 11:38 AM
korean_girlsclub
post Dec 2 2011, 02:35 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ageh84 @ Dec 2 2011, 03:30 PM)
why my co2 diffuser come out with big bubble?

last time like this one

now it become big bubble huh  cry.gif
time to clear it up.

soak it in cloros for 10 minutes
korean_girlsclub
post Dec 3 2011, 01:18 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(kevinc66 @ Dec 3 2011, 02:15 PM)
did mine with clorox for about 10 mins. Then rinse it throughly and put it back into the tank. But bubles still same, big bubbles, unlike when new...

Need to soak longer? or more concentrated without adding water...
I mixed with HOT water.
korean_girlsclub
post Dec 6 2011, 03:01 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Dec 6 2011, 03:45 PM)
huhu...
Eleocharis parvula /JHG is the short one
Eleocharis acicularis longer
Eleocharis vivipara even longer
in my tank the sagittaria subulata suppose can grow 30cm high, but without co2 it only can very grow about 5-6cm.

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Dec 6 2011, 03:01 PM
korean_girlsclub
post Dec 8 2011, 11:19 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:05 PM)
For Co2 Spliter, try to use Copper/brass one & with control .
I am using 1 to 2 brass CO2 spilter 1 year + so far work nice.
how much you bought? how is the thing look like? any picture?

korean_girlsclub
post Dec 11 2011, 06:30 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(amafz01 @ Dec 11 2011, 06:19 PM)
TQVM, will update in next few days..

anybody knows where to get elbow connector for 12/16 hose? or eheim had their product in the market?
no need chemical stuff in our tank, just let it be nature.. plant is a very good filtering system in our tank, no need change water so offer. i didnt change my water almost 9 months, just add water when water dry up.

the more stuff you add in the more trouble you facing.

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Dec 11 2011, 06:33 PM
korean_girlsclub
post Dec 13 2011, 10:51 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(amafz01 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:42 AM)
what about is LIGHT OFF + Co2 on?
doesnt matter... mine is 1bps for 24 hours and light on is 10am to 2pm, 4pm to 10pm

korean_girlsclub
post Dec 24 2011, 11:13 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Dec 23 2011, 12:05 PM)
http://www.bestqualityfish.com/Guppy-Fish-...ish-feeder.html

looks like the above but brand diff..i guess from same manufacturer
i also using this type but remember DONT put so many food inside the container (the most only for 4-5days) coz the food will get spoil
korean_girlsclub
post Jan 9 2012, 09:14 AM

50 posts

Try not to spend so much money on filter because plant is a very good filtering system

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Jan 9 2012, 09:15 AM
korean_girlsclub
post Feb 11 2012, 10:06 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Feb 11 2012, 03:26 AM)
jus upgraded it as got fren unwanted 4 feet.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif now i have to headache get a filter for it.
if plan to planted tank then just simple filter is good enough because plant is good filtering system. im having 4ft tank and im using RM20 filter only and WC for 10 months just top up water every 3 days

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Feb 11 2012, 10:32 AM
korean_girlsclub
post Feb 11 2012, 01:11 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(usermode @ Feb 11 2012, 12:12 PM)
i hope many do not get the wrong perception about filteration system and i wont go on ur WC once in 10 month.

filter is the heart of your tank. take care of the filter, it will take care of your water, water will take care of your plants and plants will take care of your faunas.
the use of filter is NOT MAINLY focus on filtering debris. yes, plants can be considered as part of filteration system because they might help neutralized your water by consuming excess phosphates, but do plants helps in carrying ur nutrients and co2 across ur tank? do plants makes a good BB colonizations? the answer is no.

why you need a good filteration system?

- for a good BB colonization.
- to creates waterflow to carry your co2 and nutrients across the tank.
- filtering floating debris in your water.
- creating water current or surface agitation for gas exchange in the tank.
- with BB colonized in ur filter and with a correct litre/hour rate, your tank water will always been taken care of from excess ammonia and nitrates (or nitrites? sorry.. im confused with names) that would harm your fishes and triggering algae.
- for easier cleaning and maintenance.
- and so much more to be related to for a healthy tank.

if i have to choose only one thing to spend the most for my tank, i'd choose filter over any other thing else.
My tank is 4f and i didnt change my water since 10 months, ammonia taster showing 0 ammonia and plants are growing well and fishes and shrimps are not dying. RM20 filter can do filtering also (clean the sponge weekly), waterflow and carry co2 thes why i feel nothing wrong on cheap filter

what i concern here is try not to spend so much money to get a filter. and try to make this hobby simple, eco and easy so that more ppl will like it.

korean_girlsclub
post Feb 11 2012, 04:45 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(usermode @ Feb 11 2012, 02:29 PM)
LOL.. not back active. just back in the community. never left my tank.... and my dream, no i didnt. hahaha.... because after i move house, i cant seem to have enough space for 6ft tank unfortunately >_< so just scape as usual... tongue.gif

Added on February 11, 2012, 1:45 pm

if u feel nothing is wrong, doesnt mean there's nothing is wrong.

u can make every hobby is simple and cheap and expecially in this pet's wonderland, it;s for pet and do u ever notice that plants are 'living things" ?
- u can keep hedgie in a shoebox and leave it in ur storeroom, dump a whole basket of catfood + 1 jug of water and leave them for a month. cheap, and easy.
- u can have sugar glider in ur closet drawer and leave him with an apple for a week food. cheap and easy.
- u can have a dog and leave them stray by itself anywhere anytime as it pleased and tell him "find ur own food in any dustbin from any house and drink longkang water urself... but u are still my dog". cheap and easy...
- u can even adopt a kid, and throw them a lollipop + mineral water every day. cheap and easy also...

for the above examples, do you think that they're thriving and will live happily?

there's another way to cut cost in this hobby by DIY another stuff but so far i never see anyone DIY a filteration system. to keep any living things, be responsible for them. make sure they're as happy as you are. they are living things even tho they're not dead. cutting cost in a smart way. ask around and people will help to guide.

.... but if on the other hand, ur tank is just having a bunch of java fern on top of  those colourful pebbles, then yes... sponge filter will do okay.

i am not asking to spend so much on this hobby but i am asking to spend properly for the sake of yourself and those living things you keep. read my signature.
what kind of example u give like drink longkang water find food in dustbin .... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i still give my fish food (not from dustbin), on water filter (RM20), topup water (not longkang water) test the water parameter (care water quality) and on the light for my plants (let them photosynthesis and growth) ... im sure they are happy coz plants are growing n thriving, fishes and shrimps are spawning frequently. Do you?

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Feb 11 2012, 05:20 PM
korean_girlsclub
post Mar 5 2012, 03:59 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 5 2012, 04:55 PM)
true.. all about satisfaction + syiok sendiri haha

also, i need to do this thing, if not, my fishy die la..outstation sometimes can take as long as 2 months liao  sweat.gif

Dont worry my friend... the fish and plant wont die without WC for 2 months. mine almost 10-11 months without WC just top up water

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0219sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:46 AM