Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

kimimaro_kun
post Feb 29 2012, 11:18 AM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Feb 29 2012, 10:20 AM)
no lo..cz mine now i put additional hose with air stone n pump...V UGLY..tahts y i ask any alternatives.
mayb u can show ur tank pic 1st, then the sifu can give u suggestion base on ur tank..
kimimaro_kun
post Feb 29 2012, 04:03 PM

669 posts

WC = water change..
doh.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Feb 29 2012, 09:41 PM

669 posts

guys.. lumut at my DW.
already put otto and CAE.. any idea how to remove?
but actually, i like it. add green theme to my tank tongue.gif

sorry, hp murah doh.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 1 2012, 08:10 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:08 AM)
use toothbrush  laugh.gif
nod.gif thinking of remove it manually.
any1 got used toothbrush for sale? whistling.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 1 2012, 09:04 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 1 2012, 08:52 AM)
wah? used toothrush also wan buy de?  blink.gif
hehe..if alot of dental plaqueon da brush,  fish can get gingivitis? hehe
y not use ure toothbrush since ure gonna change it after 3 months of use  icon_idea.gif

i'm using kayu sugi whistling.gif
btw, thinking of diy my own lighting system. currently oni use 8w. plan to make it 24w.
maybe something like this

credit to Mr fansofaqua from this forum..
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 1 2012, 02:19 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Mar 1 2012, 12:30 PM)
CPL is not good for planted tank. it create too much heat.
izzit?? thx 4 the info..
so, should change it to PLL??
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 1 2012, 03:40 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Mar 1 2012, 02:46 PM)
CPL still can be used i think, u need to put some distance to ur water surface....
one of my fren using this, no air cond only fan

notworthy.gif
nice... need permission from my finance minister whistling.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 1 2012, 06:59 PM

669 posts

doh.gif
dont know ghost shrimp like to eat hairgrass.
less then 1 week, almost botak already...
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 1 2012, 11:05 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Pacman88 @ Mar 1 2012, 10:26 PM)
I plan to put in some drift wood. What do you guy think?  smile.gif
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Mar 1 2012, 10:58 PM)
u can grow plant
all u need is hardscape
DW also fall in the hardscape category right??
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 2 2012, 09:49 AM

669 posts

any1 know the watt for normal led?
wanna try to diy. plus my wall mounted tank not wide enuf to use CPL
doh.gif

This post has been edited by kimimaro_kun: Mar 2 2012, 09:56 AM
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 2 2012, 11:41 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 2 2012, 10:21 AM)
Can try use this LED
The Lumens is higher

for Flood light can try this
roughtly how much for this LED??

kimimaro_kun
post Mar 2 2012, 02:38 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 2 2012, 01:52 PM)

Added on March 2, 2012, 1:54 pm+1, i wana know the price too plus where can get?
Sabah here... so sianz dy getting DIY stuff
Most stuff also i buy from online in LYN here most of the times biggrin.gif

Added on March 2, 2012, 2:18 pm
check this thread.
just found it. guess out of my budget for now. need to find another option
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 5 2012, 10:20 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 5 2012, 10:15 PM)

doh.gif  *speechless*
brows.gif  this below tile are sold for RM9++ a piece... but,  sweat.gif need to use those big grinders to cut them to small pieces i think  yawn.gif

btw, sifus and frens, care to comment on my new holder for my DIY fan? thanx to kurangak for ideas though~ hehe, ignore my noob tank

i like the way u sleeve ur cable tongue.gif thumbup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0463sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:17 AM