135 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

bariho
post Feb 24 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 24 2012, 10:14 AM)
yeah better bite the bullet one time and go get the good one it is a filter it run 24/7 non stop except for washing laaa... so do not compromise on it... cheaper filter is noisy / prone to leak which will destroy your cabinet or sofa if you kile me work 8 hours.... imagene leak during working hour... come back house flooded tank become dry....(well not that dry haha you get what I mean) and the parts super hard to get and replace... now EHEIM doing promo Just buy one... very worth it
I think all cnstr are same..
if u can take a good care of it..it will be ok..no leak..
no need to 'membazir' leerr..
save the money for your future.. cool2.gif
calvin_ng
post Feb 24 2012, 01:27 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

I have used china brand previously... not so good now switch to EHEIM no regret...

I used to think like you why waste money... but proven is wrong...
weijie
post Feb 24 2012, 02:33 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(bariho @ Feb 24 2012, 01:12 PM)
Jebo And Ejet also MIC...
of course i know they are made in china

QUOTE(bariho @ Feb 24 2012, 01:17 PM)
I think all cnstr are same..
if u can take a good care of it..it will be ok..no leak..
no need to 'membazir' leerr..
save the money for your future..  cool2.gif
well, me and calvin agree that Eheim is wise investment if you are serious in this hobby.
we are just sharing our personal experience.
Eheim has very simple steps to install and maintain. and the parts will last very very long if you read user manual properly before using it.
i would not go against if anyone wants to try EJET or JEBO.
SUScute_miao
post Feb 24 2012, 03:07 PM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Feb 24 2012, 02:33 PM)
of course i know they are made in china
well, me and calvin agree that Eheim is wise investment if you are serious in this hobby.
we are just sharing our personal experience.
Eheim has very simple steps to install and maintain. and the parts will last very very long if you read user manual properly before using it.
i would not go against if anyone wants to try EJET or JEBO.
Support my good seller gau gau~!
ayyam
post Feb 24 2012, 03:20 PM

56 posts

I think it depends on luck and how u take care of it.
My jebo 835 is quite silent and working for a few years now, and my new eheim 2213 is quite noisy but it is working well.
kurangak
post Feb 24 2012, 03:40 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Feb 24 2012, 01:16 PM)
awesome! nice idea, that plank in the middle you used an aluminium?
just got an idea can cut from biscuit tong/can for this
nice and economical idea there
thx!
yup. i use aluminium plate (not sure about the thickness, but it is thick enough for me tongue.gif ) for the mid plate. the idea is so that i can adjust the angle of attack of the fan tongue.gif
Maroon5
post Feb 24 2012, 04:26 PM

NEW AMAZONIA POWDER TYPE 9L CLEAR STOCK RM 130 per pack - left 2 bag..

Siapa Cepat Dia Dapat !!

PM me and leave your contact. call me directly 012 2633721
weijie
post Feb 24 2012, 05:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ayyam @ Feb 24 2012, 03:20 PM)
My jebo 835 is quite silent and working for a few years now, and my new eheim 2213 is quite noisy but it is working well.
are you install it correctly?
i have 3 Eheim canister, i have to touch it to know if it is running or not.
bariho
post Feb 24 2012, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(ayyam @ Feb 24 2012, 03:20 PM)
yups..
depend on luck.. !!
wahh..its mean a good news..
expensive item it does not mean good..
and cheap item it does not mean not good..
right??
TSciohbu
post Feb 24 2012, 09:28 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

everyone should straight buy merc or bmw tongue.gif

just kidding .. hahaha

its up to your budget lo... cheap car if maintain nicely will last very long too, of course u can't compare the quality to merc or bmw lo... u get for what u pay

so far i am happy with my RM100++ canister biggrin.gif
LuQEE
post Feb 25 2012, 01:03 AM

66 posts

hehe, ppl low budget like me still dreams when we can get ourselves an Eheim filter to own and cherish~
currently still using an old but cheap china made RM20 internal filter for my 5g. this filter is already about 5 years old or so hehe..still can use

This post has been edited by LuQEE: Feb 25 2012, 01:04 AM
sisaiko
post Feb 25 2012, 01:33 AM

fren...
sisaiko aqua will be in WOW carnival Putrajaya(http://www.facebook.com/KarnivalWOWPutrajaya) on 25th - 26th Feb
Very special discount giveaway for ADA products....u r most welcome to our booth....

Promotion RM11X only for this shiruba filter...visit our booth at the carnival smile.gif

p.s:check my facebook page, in case u want my contact no....

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Feb 25 2012, 01:48 AM
LuQEE
post Feb 25 2012, 03:16 PM

66 posts

err.. anyone knows where i can find CHEAP algae wafer? how much is it and what brand is it?
possibly near subang..
kesian my otto, all perut kosong + overdose puasa

btw, anyone have any issues who always lepas geram at submersible thermometer?
one of my female betta always tonjol her berried belly, butthead and libas at the thermometer lol...
scared it will break, then merkuri poisoning pulak haduh~

ayyam
post Feb 25 2012, 04:31 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Feb 24 2012, 05:45 PM)
are you install it correctly?
i have 3 Eheim canister, i have to touch it to know if it is running or not.
Yes i did install it correctly. i wish mine was as silent as yours

QUOTE(bariho @ Feb 24 2012, 08:24 PM)
yups..
depend on luck.. !!
wahh..its mean a good news..
expensive item it does not mean good..
and cheap item it does not mean not good..
right??
If u got the money, just buy the eheim on promo. Good price for it

This post has been edited by ayyam: Feb 25 2012, 04:34 PM
kimimaro_kun
post Feb 25 2012, 04:42 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(ayyam @ Feb 25 2012, 04:31 PM)
If u got the money, just buy the eheim on promo. Good price for it
where can i find this promo price??
kurangak
post Feb 25 2012, 07:30 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Feb 25 2012, 04:42 PM)
i believe east aqua in Midvalley doing promotion last month...dunno whether they're still doing it or not...
weijie
post Feb 25 2012, 08:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Feb 25 2012, 04:42 PM)
most place are doing it. NA SS19, Petswonderland, Pets Safari depending where you live.
price right now is really cheap.
SUScute_miao
post Feb 25 2012, 10:57 PM

1,438 posts

just visited midvalley today. They are still doing the promotion.
kimimaro_kun
post Feb 25 2012, 11:21 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

doh.gif
i'm in jb lor..
SUScute_miao
post Feb 25 2012, 11:57 PM

1,438 posts

in jb lagi easy...take air asia to kl or bus to kl.

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED~!

135 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:14 AM