Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)

[PF] T.J.
post Aug 23 2011, 01:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(adrian1984 @ Aug 23 2011, 01:47 PM)
Wow, didn't turn up a few days and already V2...

IT seems that N45 got issues, and..

Geezz i5 N55sf's HD+ and matte and i7 N55sf 's HD and glossy.... haiz... wtf... Hope Asus is going to give a good explanation.
Hi bro!!
Which laptop did you buy? The i7 one? shocking.gif
Duckies
post Aug 23 2011, 02:02 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,795 posts

N55SF core i7 is glossy? hmm.gif
Asusta
post Aug 23 2011, 02:04 PM

18 posts

So who is asking and when can we expect a reply?
Duckies
post Aug 23 2011, 02:10 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,795 posts

Just noticed...post count wont increase here..but this thread doesnt fall under any categories below hmm.gif

1. Announcements
2. Main Site/Forum Feedback and Helpdesk
3. Events and Gatherings
4. Gamers' Hideout + its subforums
5. Consoles Couch + its subforums
6. Kopitiam + its subforums, except Blogsentral and the Malaysian Blogosphere
7. Movies & Music + its subforums
8. Trade Zone (Garage Sales, Bulk Orders, Classifieds)
9. Broadband User-2-User
10. Members Store
11. Hardware Questions & Answers
12. Hobbies & Modelling
13. Girls Club + its subforums
14. Trade Zone Dispute Resolution
15. Travel & Living
16. LYN T-Shirt Design Competition '07
17. Education Essentials (temporary, added 30 September 2007 and will continue until the end of 2007 SPM examination)

Asusta
post Aug 23 2011, 02:26 PM

18 posts

Is post count important?
Duckies
post Aug 23 2011, 02:27 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,795 posts

QUOTE(Asusta @ Aug 23 2011, 02:26 PM)
Is post count important?
Not really..i am juz curious sweat.gif
lakost
post Aug 23 2011, 02:30 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 23 2011, 02:02 PM)
N55SF core i7 is glossy? hmm.gif
Yes its glossy.i own one.lol
IvanWong1989
post Aug 23 2011, 03:28 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ Aug 23 2011, 01:45 PM)
wow! long time no visit and it's already V2! nice.  thumbup.gif

looks like the in-thing discussion now is about the N45 throttling issue which I'm also experiencing.  sad.gif
lolx. htpkevin and a few guys here going to see asus today.. waiting their news... patiently.. @@

Added on August 23, 2011, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 23 2011, 02:10 PM)
Just noticed...post count wont increase here..but this thread doesnt fall under any categories below  hmm.gif
.... tatz why they 'move'' us in here... i find it quite.. unfair.. we are helping and we get no post counts..

duno waht they thinking..

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Aug 23 2011, 03:29 PM
lowjiunhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 03:36 PM

28 posts

Anyone buy a laptop backpack for their N55SF...
I am planning to get one..any recommendation...??

Duckies
post Aug 23 2011, 03:40 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,795 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 23 2011, 03:28 PM)
.... tatz why they 'move'' us in here... i find it quite.. unfair.. we are helping and we get no post counts..

duno waht they thinking..
But this section also not inside those non-increased post categories hmm.gif Although it's not a big deal but... unsure.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 03:36 PM)
Anyone buy a laptop backpack for their N55SF...
I am planning to get one..any recommendation...??
Erm..i think i gonna use back the bag that comes with the notebook.Though the quality is so so only tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 23 2011, 03:41 PM
IvanWong1989
post Aug 23 2011, 03:43 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

sling bag or bag back type????

cz use sling bag.. very.. @@...
lowjiunhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 03:54 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 23 2011, 03:43 PM)
sling bag or bag back type????

cz use sling bag.. very.. @@...
planning to get a backpack..something like targus revolution..
other than fit my laptop also can fit those accessories..mouse, subwoofer...
Also hope can put some books when i going to study..
Anyone using targus revolution be4..?
Watta??
post Aug 23 2011, 03:57 PM

1,053 posts

i plan to go buy my n55sf i5 tonight.. any place to recommend to buy which is most worth it?
lakost
post Aug 23 2011, 04:00 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 23 2011, 03:40 PM)
But this section also not inside those non-increased post categories  hmm.gif Although it's not a big deal but... unsure.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 3:41 pm

Erm..i think i gonna use back the bag that comes with the notebook.Though the quality is so so only  tongue.gif
If u ask me i wont rate it so so.its sucks.
Even acer bag is better than my asus bag lol.

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 03:54 PM)
planning to get a backpack..something like targus revolution..
other than fit my laptop also can fit those accessories..mouse, subwoofer...
Also hope can put some books when i going to study..
Anyone using targus revolution be4..?
I dont use the asus sling bag nor backPack.
Im using my Pierre Cardin bag.Looks cool lol.
Bought it a few years back.the built is sturdy fitting its price tag.Use the bag for my first job lol

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(Watta?? @ Aug 23 2011, 03:57 PM)
i plan to go buy my n55sf i5 tonight.. any place to recommend to buy which is most worth it?
All IT Low Yat?

This post has been edited by lakost: Aug 23 2011, 04:12 PM
adrian1984
post Aug 23 2011, 04:16 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 23 2011, 01:58 PM)
Hi bro!!
Which laptop did  you buy? The i7 one?  shocking.gif
As I had mentioned earlier, I help my GF to get one for her sis.... yup the i7 one, and is not HD+... now I'm feeling vmad.gif
Watta??
post Aug 23 2011, 04:16 PM

1,053 posts

okay... but probably i'll go do abit of surveying before i decide..
adrian1984
post Aug 23 2011, 04:17 PM

133 posts

I wonder how is the negotiation with the asus going on now... pray for the best...
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 23 2011, 04:29 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(adrian1984 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:17 PM)
I wonder how is the negotiation with the asus going on now... pray for the best...
I called Kevin and he said they did not know what cause the problem and they got one laptop from on of forumers to investigate what is the problem.
Hope to find a good solution soon sad.gif
lakost
post Aug 23 2011, 04:40 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 23 2011, 04:29 PM)
I called Kevin and he said they did not know what cause the problem and they got one laptop from on of forumers to investigate what is the problem.
Hope to find a good solution soon  sad.gif
They asked abt the screen resolution as well?lol
I better email Asus asking abt this.Makes me vmad.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:51 pmAnyone know how to check the RAM speed?
I try to check using CPU-Z and it says the DRAM frequency is 665.3MHz.
What does it means?

This post has been edited by lakost: Aug 23 2011, 04:51 PM
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 23 2011, 04:55 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 23 2011, 04:40 PM)
They asked abt the screen resolution as well?lol
I better email Asus asking abt this.Makes me  vmad.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:51 pmAnyone know how to check the RAM speed?
I try to check using CPU-Z and it says the DRAM frequency is 665.3MHz.
What does it means?
665.3 x 2 = 1333 MHz
That is because of DDR Rams

122 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.2940sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:39 PM