QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 23 2011, 02:54 AM)
It is noticeable. If matte the color is blur a bit unlike in glossy screen.Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)
Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)
Aug 23 2011, 02:56 AM
270 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Aug 23 2011, 03:06 AM
Aug 23 2011, 03:12 AM
Aug 23 2011, 03:29 AM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 23 2011, 03:23 AM) At first I was thinking of getting the A43SV with i7 and GT540. But then...I do some gaming too....so GT555 seems amazing. Consider also Acer 5755G i7,Island keyboard,Bluray drive,8GB Ram,2GG GT540M @RM3099A43SV = Chiclet, i7, Metal Finish N45SF = Gloss Finish, i5, B&O Speakers Shii...now what. LOL Their Timelinex series is not bad too. Acer 4830TG i5,8hrs battery.Can also play games on it too. But Asus got 2 years warranty. Acer only have 1yr but u can extend it. Acer service centre also not bad one. I personally deal with them when they recalled my 5750G for mobo replacement a few months ago. |
Aug 23 2011, 03:44 AM
Acer laptops are cheap but their build quality are questionable.If u get a good one then u r lucky lol.
If u want u can always go and grab that N55SF.it have HD+ screen.better than my HD screen lol. And it dont have throttling issue too. |
Aug 23 2011, 03:50 AM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 23 2011, 03:48 AM) Yeah. The N55SF is the way to go now. But I'm in love with the 45 so much D: Yea i can change the panel to FHD one but it wont comes cheap.I'm trying to wait it out so that Asus would have the throttling problem sorted out. Hmm.....you SHOULD be able to change the display panel. Go FullHD lol. I rather save the money for better purposes lol HD screen is good enough for me |
Aug 23 2011, 03:55 AM
Aug 23 2011, 04:04 AM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:00 AM) Definitely. Ahh....the price of SSD is ALWAYS a minus factor. If given enough cash, I'd get the 600GB SSD rather than M14x LOL. Same here.I almost bought a Macbook Air 13inch 128GB SSD before i bought my N55.If N55 launch in MY is delayed by a few weeks for sure i already own a MBA by now lol |
Aug 23 2011, 04:12 AM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:08 AM) MBA is portability at its best. I wanted to get a MBP, but then the programs are a bit weird for me. So, I would keep to Windows lol. But Macs have amazing screens. Really amazing screens. Yea.Now maybe is not the best time for me to get MBA/MBP.I will definitely get one when im working lolNow still study so have to manage the budget nicely otherwise no money to go out with amoi.hahaha |
Aug 23 2011, 04:21 AM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:16 AM) You said it best. LOL. Ya lor.If i dont have amoi for sure i will go for those MBP or Alienware or VX7 lol.That is the ONLY reason that we are buying the Nx5. Or else we would have gotten MBP 17" Having amoi nowadays is really expensive one. No sure oso how long can last. |
Aug 23 2011, 02:30 PM
Aug 23 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 23 2011, 03:40 PM) But this section also not inside those non-increased post categories If u ask me i wont rate it so so.its sucks.Added on August 23, 2011, 3:41 pm Erm..i think i gonna use back the bag that comes with the notebook.Though the quality is so so only Even acer bag is better than my asus bag lol. Added on August 23, 2011, 4:02 pm QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 03:54 PM) planning to get a backpack..something like targus revolution.. I dont use the asus sling bag nor backPack.other than fit my laptop also can fit those accessories..mouse, subwoofer... Also hope can put some books when i going to study.. Anyone using targus revolution be4..? Im using my Pierre Cardin bag.Looks cool lol. Bought it a few years back.the built is sturdy fitting its price tag.Use the bag for my first job lol Added on August 23, 2011, 4:12 pm QUOTE(Watta?? @ Aug 23 2011, 03:57 PM) All IT Low Yat?This post has been edited by lakost: Aug 23 2011, 04:12 PM |
Aug 23 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 23 2011, 04:29 PM) I called Kevin and he said they did not know what cause the problem and they got one laptop from on of forumers to investigate what is the problem. They asked abt the screen resolution as well?lolHope to find a good solution soon I better email Asus asking abt this.Makes me Added on August 23, 2011, 4:51 pmAnyone know how to check the RAM speed? I try to check using CPU-Z and it says the DRAM frequency is 665.3MHz. What does it means? This post has been edited by lakost: Aug 23 2011, 04:51 PM |
Aug 23 2011, 05:00 PM
Aug 23 2011, 05:15 PM
Aug 23 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 23 2011, 07:16 PM) Hey guys, i found that N55SF i5 Subwoofer is different with N55SF i7 subwoofer! my cousin buy a N55SF i5 today, and i found that i5 coke can is heavier than i7, and sound also different, I7 Bass more louder, vibrate with higher amplitude, while i5 coke can bass sounds like deep bass, but with lower volume and less vibrate. Maybe.i dun have any fren using N45 here.Anyway, both sounds good, just a little different, i5 sounds more round but i7 sounds more solid. Oh ya, outlook got change a bit at the top part, and the i5 "Sonic Master" logo is yellower than i7, i5 yellow, i7 dark gold. But i do love my N55 sounds lol |
Aug 23 2011, 07:27 PM
Aug 23 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 23 2011, 07:31 PM) LOL. Sorry guys, i just got home. My home is just too far away from KL. I just started to cook my dinner.Anyway, just now Me and KongorJr went to the Asus service centre. When we turn up then we demanded a on spot checking (i told them i came all the way from Muar just to get this problem checked). We told him about this gpu issues, about how gpu tends to underclock itself when it is stressed. And we told them that other N55SF(i5) with the same spec doesn't encounter this problem. And it seems all the N45SF is encountering this problem. So they took my laptop to the back and test(honestly the guys serving outside the counter doesn't seems to know anything about computer@@). So we waited for like 20 to 30 minutes. Then some technician guy turned up from behind with my laptop. Then he asked me to tried again see whether it lags or not. So we tried and it is still laggy(although it seems to be a bit better). Then the guy said he updated my directX and also flashed my bios. But then the problem still persist. And we were the first N45SF users to turn up with this problem. They cannot decide whether its hardware problem, or bios problem or what causing the gpu to underclock itself. So in the end KongorJr left his laptop there for them to run tests. He said they will need to run some test to determine the source. So in the end, i guess the only thing we achieved today is at least Asus know about this problem and offers us a good solution of this problem. So now we wait the service centre to call up KongorJr and offers us a solution. Single life like that la.No wifey to cook dinner lol. well at least asus already know abt the problem in their N45.Just give them the run for their money, Thats what the warranty is about. |
Aug 23 2011, 07:39 PM
Aug 23 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 23 2011, 07:40 PM) Another + points for N55SF core i5? If the technician say like that to me i slap him with the notebook and see who dont take care of the notebook lol.Anyway,at least Asus service center is willing to hear way u says and then even the technician came out and explain wat he did rather than just tell u "U didnt take good care of ur notebook lol" I dont mind arguing and take it to the consumer association like i did to Nokia service centre in kota kinabalu lol |
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:20 AM |