Engineering Engineering, Lost..
krizalid88
Aug 21 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Applehead @ Aug 21 2011, 06:12 PM) Haha because i am a science student and there's only two field i can go right? engineering or med... not smart enough to compete with those medical student then come engineering .Plus i like physic more than bio... but maybe i will consider bio engineering also but don't know what is the requirement looking though the forum for engineering stuff now . I don't get what is is ipts and only diploma student get credit transfer or other pre-u also? still got lots of science courses out there. just google about it. science is not just only engineering and med. have you heard bout science geomatics? science forensic analysis or science actuary? i think you should figure out what you really want to be. and if you choose engineering, remember that engineering is not just only about physic.in engineering got management,design,entrepreneurship.for example,if you take mechanical engineering you will learn chemistry which is material science/metallurgy.you will learn something about art and applying your creativity which is mechanical design and you will learn something about management which is industrial management. its not just about calculation.
krizalid88
Aug 21 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Applehead @ Aug 21 2011, 09:47 PM) Problem is i don't know what my real passion is .. then why you take science..
krizalid88
Aug 22 2011, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(Applehead @ Aug 22 2011, 08:03 PM) Why so furious?=.=" I am taking my time to know what i want to study and do in the future.Problem? I didn't ask anyone to spoon feed me what course is about what now right? I'll look it up soon. I am into a lot of stuff but i don't want to be site project manager under the hot sun and stuff . I like mechanic but i don't want to be the one doing all the heavy lifting and assembling, just want to design and make it work .Other interest like electronic stuff and hopefully can converge that with mechanic hybrid car=D or maybe or help making new electronic product. I am also interested to help making factory machines you know those giant machines ?But besides all those electronic stuff i also like how physic can be apply in chemistry like using mass spec ,nmr and stuff but my syllabus haven't cover that deep yet on how physic can be use for all those Medical equipment also fascinate me like mri,xray and so on lah Physic is so diverse and all the course seen interesting >< so hard to decide . Alamak.. i lol at those u said.. I like mechanic but i don't want to be the one doing all the heavy lifting and assembling, just want to design and make it work -- please dont be confused between technician and engineer. you must know the differents 1st before you can say that you interested with engineering. am also interested to help making factory machines you know those giant machines ?
--sadly you will not be involved to such things if you become an engineer and working in malaysia.