Organic Food

DM3
post Oct 12 2011, 11:14 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

its very difficult to run organic farm thus high cost in their pricing.
without using pesticides and chemicals, its not easy to keep pest away by natural ways.

i feel theres a need of more organic shops to make it more affordable when more people consume it.
i been goin for organic vege for yrs
DM3
post Oct 12 2011, 02:02 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

ya thats why not so easy to do so biologically lots of efforts which is why costlier to maintain the plants.
DM3
post Oct 12 2011, 04:22 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(achik1990 @ Oct 12 2011, 02:06 PM)
u can buy and owl at a kampung at a very cheap price..dont buy em at the pet store coz u need a blood thirsty owl that can do the job.. ..
Bout the lady bugs and black wasp/parasitic wasp just find a few of em n let nature take its course...insects produce fairly quick ..
oh yea dont be alarm by the wasps ...it doesnt sting people ..they're perfectly harmless ..
bout fertilizers ... u can find some local nursery that "maturing" manure and u can buy from them at at cheap rpice n some nurseries will give it for free..
hahaha this method for personal consumption, those big time organic farm sure takes alot more effort
DM3
post Oct 12 2011, 04:39 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

ya sometimes dunno will they take it to the extend to make sure its really as natural as can be
DM3
post Oct 12 2011, 05:05 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

you are right ,thats the best natural fertilizers biggrin.gif gross but what else beats that ?
DM3
post Oct 13 2011, 09:53 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Oct 13 2011, 01:15 AM)
for me, organic food is for rich people. its just the same if you eat a lots of organic chicken, u still get the same disease when u're eating the normal chicken.
wont say for rich people, its just cost more slightly but if it doesn't have much chemical/pesticides/additives etc maybe our health will be better and dont need to counter it in future by high medical expenses as inflicted by health complications when compared to eating non organic produce

0.1111sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:31 PM