124 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

madlocke
post Aug 23 2011, 04:29 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 23 2011, 03:26 PM)
good for u lah
i using LR 6.1
after 5hrs with 3g swithced on
now left 58%...
jia lat. ..
y so fast die wan ??
i also noticed my LR 6.1 drain faster than stock at night.. at least for me.. rclxub.gif

so i'm trying revolution 2.6 now.. but still on ninpo kernel 2.0.5..

actually battery life wise, my stock was ok, i'm doing this due to intermittent H+/3G/No signal issue in my everyday usage.. sweat.gif
xakarix84
post Aug 23 2011, 04:39 PM

474 posts

anyone tried this?
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.k...erurscreen.lite

just installed, dunno got what side effect or battery drain,
but i manage to make my white less yellowish by setting alpha = 5, blue = 255, depends how ur screen tint is

This post has been edited by xakarix84: Aug 23 2011, 04:47 PM
nicregi
post Aug 23 2011, 04:41 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:39 PM)
No wor...didn't really bother about it biggrin.gif I like my screen bright drool.gif
xakarix84
post Aug 23 2011, 04:48 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 23 2011, 04:41 PM)
No wor...didn't really bother about it biggrin.gif I like my screen bright  drool.gif
lol for those who think their white no white enough ma
BLazinG
post Aug 23 2011, 04:48 PM

166 posts

Hi guys..i wta ask sumting..juz nw my s2 screen turn yellowish 4 10 sec wen i close application..isit a serious problem? TT
nicregi
post Aug 23 2011, 04:51 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:48 PM)
lol for those who think their white no white enough ma
Hehe blush.gif

QUOTE(BLazinG @ Aug 23 2011, 04:48 PM)
Hi guys..i wta ask sumting..juz nw my s2 screen turn yellowish 4 10 sec wen i close application..isit a serious problem? TT
Well, is that a problem for you? If yes, then is a problem lo smile.gif

Try check with other apps. Not normal at least for me.
megadisc
post Aug 23 2011, 04:52 PM

4,349 posts

[quote=madlocke,Aug 23 2011, 05:29 PM]
i also noticed my LR 6.1 drain faster than stock at night.. at least for me.. rclxub.gif

so i'm trying revolution 2.6 now.. but still on ninpo kernel 2.0.5..

actually battery life wise, my stock was ok, i'm doing this due to intermittent H+/3G/No signal issue in my everyday usage.. sweat.gif

[/quote]
let me know ur review lah
hehehe ...
quite sad coz half day also cannot last wan ...
sienz ..

[quote=keyzjh,Aug 23 2011, 05:12 PM]
Uncle benny, may I know where you bought your Yoobao powerbank portable charger?

I've searched lelong.my and can't seem to find that seller..

Thanks for your help again ya smile.gif

[/quote]
our lowyat garage also having liao leh ... i bougt from anson86 not sure about benny though

quote=KidsCode,Aug 23 2011, 04:50 PM]
This is the screen shot for my SG2 with Batista 3.7.1 with SpeedFrey 3.0.0

The setup was done on Sunday night and charge whole night. Clear the Battery Calibration on Monday 7 AM and start using since then. The phone is always on with WIFI and Data connection.

Monday 7 AM - & 7 PM : Data Connection
Monday 7 PM - Tuesday 7 AM : WIFI Connection
Tuesday 7 AM - Now : Data Connection

The brightness at around 15%. Usage as per normal few calls, browsing and gaming, no very heavy.

To me this is quite good, and think can be better if Speedfrey can work properly with setCPU.

[/quote]

that looks sweet man ....one day of full charge...damn awesome
going to flalsh this weekedn.
let me know the settings ya,....

btw, does sgs2 have headpone with with external button to skip to next track ?? something like that ??
pls advise

This post has been edited by megadisc: Aug 23 2011, 04:54 PM
KidsCode
post Aug 23 2011, 04:55 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 23 2011, 04:52 PM)
that looks sweet man ....one day of full charge...damn awesome
going to flalsh this weekedn.
let me know the settings ya,....
not very sure what settings you're referring to, just normal flash and go... not xtra apps that go with it to reduce load or consumption...
megadisc
post Aug 23 2011, 05:03 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Aug 23 2011, 05:55 PM)
not very sure what settings you're referring to, just normal flash and go... not xtra apps that go with it to reduce load or consumption...
since normal flash then no other fishy settings to do
then good lah
much easier for me to do later this weekend before raya
later then can do the BATISTA BOMB ...
oh yeah man ...

brotan
post Aug 23 2011, 05:09 PM

2,392 posts

you guys flash flash so much until my eyes and brain also blur already rclxub.gif
megadisc
post Aug 23 2011, 05:15 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 23 2011, 06:09 PM)
you guys flash flash so much until my eyes and brain also blur already  rclxub.gif
dont worry as long as we dont flash at women then can liao lah
hahaha

madlocke
post Aug 23 2011, 05:40 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 23 2011, 05:09 PM)
you guys flash flash so much until my eyes and brain also blur already  rclxub.gif
takes time bro... i also read and read alot of roms in xda these past weeks to familiarise.. blush.gif

dun wanna mess up my first android phone.. quite noob actually coming from generations of nokia phones.. sweat.gif

if u go xda.. will be lagi pening.. brows.gif
nicregi
post Aug 23 2011, 05:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 23 2011, 05:09 PM)
you guys flash flash so much until my eyes and brain also blur already   rclxub.gif
Tell me all about it. I flash every day....

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 23 2011, 05:15 PM)
dont worry as long as we dont flash at women then can liao lah
hahaha
O.O thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(madlocke @ Aug 23 2011, 05:40 PM)
takes time bro... i also read and read alot of roms in xda these past weeks to familiarise..   blush.gif

dun wanna mess up my first android phone.. quite noob actually coming from generations of nokia phones..  sweat.gif

if u go xda.. will be lagi pening..   brows.gif
Xda forum font not nice. Read till blur. Here people sue emo. There, all words. Sien sial... shakehead.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 5:52 pmGuys, perviously my JIG got problem. Mati mati don't want to erase my count.

Today I try (after leaving on my office table for nearly 1 month), I ichy hand try and it works.

O.o is that weird?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Aug 23 2011, 05:52 PM
spekitam
post Aug 23 2011, 05:57 PM

Been using leomar 2.5 for almost a week now.. On 3g, online trillian, whatsapp a lot, now my battery still 75%..

To tell you the truth, this is the best so far for me.. Tried litening, villain, tkrom, batista b4..

True story..
KidsCode
post Aug 23 2011, 06:02 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(spekitam @ Aug 23 2011, 05:57 PM)
Been using leomar 2.5 for almost a week now.. On 3g, online trillian, whatsapp a lot, now my battery still 75%..

To tell you the truth, this is the best so far for me.. Tried litening, villain, tkrom, batista b4..

True story..
LOL, you need to be specific. The battery was from the time you start using Leomar 2.5 about nearly a week ago ?
spekitam
post Aug 23 2011, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Aug 23 2011, 06:02 PM)
LOL, you need to be specific. The battery was from the time you start using Leomar 2.5 about nearly a week ago ?
Sorry my bad.. From 6am
Everdying
post Aug 23 2011, 06:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(doobydoo @ Aug 23 2011, 02:43 PM)
Really torn between the SGP Neo Hybrid Case and the Case-Mate Tough case....one is sleek....the other is rugged and safe...

Incidentally, the video advert for the Case-mate Tough case is quite funny.
i got my casemate tough today.
i also checked out the melkco kubalt copy of the casemate, which is a 100% design copy but rm10 cheaper, but the back looks too much like a tyre tongue.gif
SUSSimilan
post Aug 23 2011, 06:15 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Aug 23 2011, 09:59 AM)
makes no sense, why would you want to keep updating and flashing.

find a stable rom, and flash it. end case for your case.

if an iphone is ur next choice, its just about the same if you didnt flash.

i dont root my phone anymore, and im still contented with what it can do for me daily.

honestly, keep flashing and flashing for wut.....

if ur a uni student, and ur problem was power and thus u wanna flash to get the best battery management, i think thats bullshit (sorry, no offense, and hopefully none taken)... ur probably with ur laptop everytime... so just plug in the cable and charge ur phone.

if ur working, ok, accepted (probably busy if ur in an understaffed company... *cough...."japs"...

if ur a student (form 1-5), this is a joke...

UNLESS, you just want to blast off from android.
basically, i "ONLY" assume the reason why ppl flash is because of the battery life on sgs2 that "BLOW", bloody mislead by that gsmarena with their cockster 2 day's battery

so, which one are you?
LOL
remember u, the crazy guy who wanted to buy the 1st set of sgs2 as soon as it landed in malaysia, directd's shop right?

it's hard to resist flashing new roms bcos each promises better battery, new features, etc. the thought of missing out something better really bugs me.
i'm actually working in a mobile phone store.

anyhow. cheers. i will stop by here from time to time.
KimRoss
post Aug 23 2011, 06:37 PM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

Since we're on the story of battery duration per charge, how well is it working for you guys?
I'm on wifi since 7am with constant smsing and whatsapping.

On 75% now. Didn't flash anything new since acquiring the phone yesterday.
Just turned off the auto sync + Screen brightness to the bare minimum which, IMO is still pretty bright

=)
TSbenny888
post Aug 23 2011, 07:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Aug 23 2011, 06:37 PM)
Since we're on the story of battery duration per charge, how well is it working for you guys?
I'm on wifi since 7am with constant smsing and whatsapping.

On 75% now. Didn't flash anything new since acquiring the phone yesterday.
Just turned off the auto sync + Screen brightness to the bare minimum which, IMO is still pretty bright

=)
This is good. Only if you browse /youtubes/gaming the battery will take a big dip. Normal usage just as a phone will not - easily can last you a whole 14-15 hours just on that

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 23 2011, 04:12 PM)
Uncle benny, may I know where you bought your Yoobao powerbank portable charger?

I've searched lelong.my and can't seem to find that seller..

Thanks for your help again ya smile.gif
Google seller is - moresales - he is also posting in garage sales mobilephones section. His shop is behind Taylor college , infront of Subang Square - name of shop is something like "ringmobile" at Jalan SS15/4B
Telephone : 03-5635 7902 , 012-283 6704 (Mon-Fri , 9am-5pm) ,
SMS only : 0126814702
www.moresales.com.my

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 23 2011, 07:19 PM

124 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:12 PM