6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Fallenangelz
post Aug 21 2011, 11:39 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 21 2011, 11:07 AM)
Hmm., could it be the gunbros keep on running by itself after you fall asleep? Or somebody or., something playing it.., err., ghost.?
Whooaa., bad ghost., bad. Playing until fallenangelz batt juice went dry., bad.!!
~~ haha~~ :-P
wan scare me like this meh? lol

flashed batista 3.7.1, not much changes.
default kernel is speedfrey, wondering shud i flash back to cfroot and use tegrak instead of setcpu? hmm.gif

Fallenangelz
post Aug 21 2011, 11:47 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Aug 21 2011, 11:40 AM)
Guys, I'd like to share my latest accessories for my I9100.. I ordered an wallet case
before this from ebay. After that I ordered another one from Korea. The JK-Jacklyn
attention leather case for I9100 smile.gif

nice. but be careful. once hilang u will cry like hell laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 21 2011, 02:16 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 21 2011, 01:56 PM)
Guys need help. My Market keep FC for some reason. Cleared data, cache but still FC. Hmm what should I do?
u on which rom?
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 11:02 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(jnls @ Aug 22 2011, 11:00 AM)
hi, new user here..try to search regarding gs2, back side hot bt in vain..so i post here if any1 having d same issue too? like overheating tho~~
doh.gif

install some battery widget to monitor the temperature. as long as below 40 degree during normal use or below 50 degree for hardcore use (long time surfing, hd gaming, video watching etc), its acceptable.
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 11:36 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 22 2011, 11:33 AM)
As I check the latest Lite'ning ROM is on 6.1..where you got 6.2?  shocking.gif
doraXmon gave him the new version? brows.gif brows.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 12:24 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 22 2011, 12:22 PM)
Guys, I need to ask you a question.

My Market always FC saying market vending bla bla bla stopped working. I cleared my data, dalvik and even go into manage apps, clear data and cache.

But still it gets FC. Is there any way to solve this issue? Blur jor dunno what else I can do.
izit the issue caused by CM7? try reflashing it and c? nvr tried it yet so reli cant help
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 12:51 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 22 2011, 12:26 PM)
Report in !

tried batista 3.7.1 , kinda buggy and bluetooth bug ~

litening 6.1 ~ everything working fine , batterry last much better than batista 3.7.1 ..
agree. morning jz nw using poweramp to play songs, and suddenly the song stopped. check the phone, saw the reboot animation doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 02:12 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2011, 12:55 PM)
I would say the Speedfrey issue if you're running the default kernel.
QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 22 2011, 01:27 PM)
tried with speedfrey 3.0, ninpo 2.0.5, all giving me bootloop or sudden shutdown. dammit. downloading cognition 1.5 now
agree. i flashed to nymph 2.0.5 and also CFroot, both also unstable. will random restart or turn off itself doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 02:40 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2011, 02:37 PM)
Well, this is a cheap-cheap case... malu nak share laaa. Everyone here talk about SGP, Otter, Zenus, Casemate etc.

The built quality is not up to SGP in terms of the cutouts, nothing wrong with the materials. A bit heavier than Silke and Neo Hybrid. Got camera lens protector.
can share some pict ah? feel like wanna have another choice other than my ultra capsule and pop case icon_idea.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 02:51 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 22 2011, 02:43 PM)
Same. I tested a few and Lite'ning was my first. After try a few, never went back. Maybe When I am bored.

Normal roms I would say VR and sensation hands down. If really custom roms, I will go for CM7 and MIUI for sure.
my experience since this is my first android phone:

first of all litening. then wanna try some difficult mission so go for villain (need wipe, and for the first time sure feel insecure)
after trying villain for a few versions up to 2.3, started to feel bored and fxked up wif the vr tweaks, then go for sensation rom.

sensation is nice really, but ntg much changes as it is juz basically a themed rom. so after a week then go for the modaco. for only one night wif modaco i directly flash to kitchen rom due to some bugs. and kitchen rom is worse. bugs and fc everywhere make me wanna shout ffffffffff7%^%^*$&^$@W^#$^^

then only flash to batista. batista 3.6 reli gave me some good impression, but hand itchy when come out new version (3.7 and 3.7.1), so din consider so much and jz flash it. and there comes another bugs doh.gif

if batista doesnt have any update or fix for the bugs, i'll go for cognition or mayb criskelo. MIUI and CM is no no until stable version is out and everything (at least most of them) are working. litening will be the final rom before this phone die off nod.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 02:59 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 22 2011, 02:56 PM)
No im using Batista 3.7.1 it was buggy at first, with the speedfrey kernel and setCPU installed. after I removed setCPU then only flashed ninpo 2.0.5, then reinstall SetCPU, a bit of undervolt, it runs just fine. well at least as we speak.

the stock browser runs very smooth. just tested it.
waiting for your good news. i had denied setcpu's superuser privilege, and 2 hours now already the battery is at 79% (the usual reading by the time now is around 88%, i dun blame it since it had restarted two times since this morning). hopefully wont have any random reboot or hibernate again or i gonna kik batista out of my choice in future doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 03:38 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(jajac @ Aug 22 2011, 03:37 PM)
I am not using the phone, just let it charge. The bb charger also 0.7A. Another weird thing happen is that with the ori charger after i disconnect charger, the phone still hot and within 30 minutes it drops from 50% to 25% with no active applications running in the background.
check ur background app and c if papago or any gps software running. or else probably some game process. impossible drop so fast within 30 minutes shocking.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 03:42 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(akubudu @ Aug 22 2011, 03:40 PM)
bro, got my wife a sgs2 last saturday:) luving it
and its time to look and hunt for some accessories brows.gif brows.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 04:08 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Aug 22 2011, 04:05 PM)
Why it's so hard to buy a phone? I went to Digi for buying GS2, they just put me into waiting list, until now no news from them, the worst thing is that center does not have contact number, I can't even call to check my status. @#$%^^%^&  mad.gif
how many days u had waited for? refer to thread version 4/5/6/7, and u'll c many of us waited for even 2 weeks doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 04:51 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 04:48 PM)
not sure if this is the same BT headset given out by SEP 1U. i found this headset to be totally useless. all the people i was talking to using the BT set said i sounded very distant/ far from the phone. now i'm just using the wired headset that came with the phone... but...

this headset... the button cannot be used to answer call. or anyone knows if it can?!? when i press the button, it starts playing music. *sigh*
ya meh? mine working properly wor. my headset plugged in and the music already start playing brows.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 05:13 PM

3,221 posts

if i'm mistaken stock music player dun have that setting, only poweramp can start playing once headset is plugged in
Fallenangelz
post Aug 23 2011, 10:05 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 22 2011, 07:09 PM)
On Batista, I have not FC yet. Have you check your apps? Sometime apps causes it.

If you want cool UI etc etc, try Sensation ROM, CM7 and MIUI. Nothing beats these three nod.gif

Added on August 22, 2011, 7:17 pmQuick question, anyone planning to get Tough Case (Cast Mate)? How's the review of it?
other than buddiesnow i din face any fc. btw my TW4.5 can do all the features on stock TW without any problem.

case? go for casemate pop case la brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 22 2011, 09:51 PM)
ok just had another sudden shut down on batista. moving to cognition 1.5 now.
err, i had removed the setcpu totally and no more fc or sudden coma anymore smile.gif

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 22 2011, 10:21 PM)
erm... apps that FCed

calender
gallery

these were the ones that were problematic. the rest were erratic. not consistent.

Anyway... flashing back lite'ning... seemed more stable.

hmmm... tried to do CF-Root

but somehow CWM manager not appearing in the application drawer

but i can reboot into CWM
cwm not always at there. reboot into recovery then u'll c it

QUOTE(Similan @ Aug 23 2011, 08:44 AM)
i've just sold sgs2. it's a good phone, perhaps the best android out there. but the update cycles for android software is too fast making me crazy.
cannot afford to flash or update every 2 or 3 days.
perhaps many like it this way bcos bugs get ironed out, but in the process sometimes more new bugs are introduced.

my next phone? better don't mention here.

have fun guys. this has been one of the best supported thread available locally.
doh.gif jz like not all ppl will jailbreak their ipo®n, many peoples are satisfied with the stock rom. if u cant cope with the changes, y dun jz stay at stock rom? no offence but for me if u cant folo the trend, then better ignore the trend or u'll suffer very much.

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Aug 23 2011, 09:55 AM)
how do I transfer a  file larger than 4GB to my phone?
use winzip to zip into smaller packages

Fallenangelz
post Aug 23 2011, 10:23 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:19 AM)
i want to use handsent as my main SMS/Messaging apps. how can i disable stock messaging apps?because whenever i received an sms both appear in notification.
there's setting in handsent i believe. orelse jz buy tb pro and freeze it brows.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 23 2011, 10:54 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(jnls @ Aug 23 2011, 10:49 AM)
hi, any idea where to get nice dark wallpaper other than google search? Thanks in advance ^^
at midnight, off ur flash and any lightsource, then take a photo and use it as ur wallpaper icon_idea.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 23 2011, 12:02 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:51 AM)
i saw ppl asking but so far no one answered it.. if my phone have yellow tint on the left side when the brightness is turned to low, does it mean that it's defective? Will SC change the lcd or not? any successful case that they fix it?
not we not answering it, but too much times answering it already doh.gif refer to page 1 FAQ first please doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(doobydoo @ Aug 23 2011, 11:51 AM)
Any suggestions for a good case for the SGS2? I'm considering either the SGP Neo Hybrid series or the Imak 2-in-1 metal case. Prefer something with a silicon / rubberised interior and some hard outer layer. Cany anyone give some opinions or user reviews particularly on the Imak case?
casemate pop thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:45 PM