PV8, Melati Utama, Plaster Ceiling Design

TSpv8onwer
post Aug 19 2011, 03:50 PM, updated 15y ago

I am a newer owner to PV8, Melati Utama, My unit is type C 1800 sqft. planing to do renovation next month.

No idea what to do with my unit. I want have plaster ceiling for the living room and no plaster ceiling for the kitchen. But I don't know whether it is OK from a designer's perspective.

Or does anyone have a design for PV8 Type C ?

Millions thanks to your advise.

The layout plan is attached.

wrb7878
post Aug 19 2011, 04:14 PM

843 posts

1800sqft is very big....

i think your plaster ceiling can cover on living, dining until the foyer...so it will look balance. saw ur kitchen is have beam separate from foyer...so if u dun have plaster ceiling at kitchen should be OK.

can tell why u dun like plaster ceiling at kitchen?
TSpv8onwer
post Aug 19 2011, 04:42 PM

Thank you very much.

I can have plaster ceiling in Kitchen too. How about I have plaster ceiling in Living room, no in Dining room, but have in Kitchen, Is it ok? I dun want a flat all room, wanna have some difference in ceiling high. What do you think?
maxim concept
post Aug 19 2011, 04:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(pv8onwer @ Aug 19 2011, 04:42 PM)
Thank you very much.

I can have plaster ceiling in Kitchen too. How about I have plaster ceiling in Living room, no in Dining room, but have in Kitchen, Is it ok? I dun want a flat all room, wanna have some difference in ceiling high. What do you think?
It is advisable to have plaster ceiling all around to shield the look of the bottom RC slab which usually is rough surface. You can still play around with different height for plaster ceiling, not necessary that it has to be flat all round.

0.0217sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:25 AM