HP Notebook & TouchPad - RIP, Presario, Pavilion and Envy-any taker?

StupidZ
post Aug 22 2011, 02:24 PM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

Barnes and Noble still open for ordering:

http://gifts.barnesandnoble.com/HP-TouchPa.../e/886111788637
StupidZ
post Aug 22 2011, 03:19 PM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 22 2011, 03:02 PM)
I've ordered one 16GB version thru barnesandnoble. Have it shipped to US address. Now waiting for them to update their 32GB price and probably will buy another one.
What is your ordering status on BN? Mine is "In Process: Not Yet Shipped" hmm.gif
StupidZ
post Aug 23 2011, 08:42 AM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

No luck to get it ... sad.gif

Dear Valued Customer,

We are writing to you regarding your recent Barnes & Noble order for "HP TouchPad Tablet with 16GB Memory".

Due to unexpected customer demand for this item, our inventory was depleted prior to your order being processed so we are unable to fulfill this item as requested. Consequently, we have canceled your order and you will not be billed for this amount.

You may see an authorization on your credit or debit card for the order, but please be assured you will not be charged. The authorization will be released in accordance with your bank's policies.

We sincerely regret any inconvenience that this may have caused.

Sincerely,

Barnes & Noble

Customer Service

StupidZ
post Aug 24 2011, 10:42 PM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

For those who have friend in HK - http://zh-tw.facebook.com/HPhongkong?sk=wall:

就近日於美國公佈有關 HP TouchPad 的停產及價格調整的消息所引起的迴響,HP 香港亦就 HP TouchPad 售價及銷售渠道作出以下調整。

HP 香港將於網上公開發售 HP TouchPad 16GB,價格為 HK$780。數量有限,售完即止。

網上訂購詳情

訂購網址︰http://www.mobicares.com/hptouchpad
        優惠期︰2011年 8 月 25 日,上午 9 時正開始,2011 年8 月 26 日,晚上 9 時正停止接受網上訂購。
        開售產品︰HP TouchPad 16GB,價格︰HK$780

條款細則:

1) 透過此優惠購買之 HP TouchPad 只包原廠1年本地有限自攜保修。

2) 不接受任何更換、替換或退回現金。

3) 只接受親自領取貨品,並無上門送貨安排。詳細取貨地址,請參閱訂購網站。

4) 優惠數量有限,售完即止。

5) mobi Cares 將保留最終決定權。

< 其他詳細條款及細則,請參閱訂購網站。>

============================================================

Regarding recent announcement about the discontinuance of HP TouchPad and price adjustment in the US, HP Hong Kong will respond to that with the following arrangement.

HP Hong Kong will offers HP TouchPad 16GB at HK$780 through online ordering. Stock is limited. The order is only accepted while stock lasts.

Online Ordering Details

Online ordering website: http://www.mobicares.com/hptouchpad
        Promotion period: Online ordering starts at 9:00am on 25 August 2011 and ends at 9:00pm on 26 August 2011.
        Product: HP TouchPad 16GB at HK$780

Terms & Conditions:

1) The HP TouchPad purchased through this promotion is entitled to 1 year local limited carry-in warranty.

2) No return, replace or refund for the HP TouchPad purchased through this promotion is allowed.

3) Only accepted self-collected of goods and no delivery services will be arranged. For the details of the goods collection, please refer the online ordering website.

4) Stocks are limited. Order is accepted upon the availability of stock.

5) Mobi Cares reserves the right of final decision of the offer.

< Please refer to the online ordering website for other terms and conditions accordingly.>
StupidZ
post Aug 26 2011, 09:18 AM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

Expected to read the news of people queuing one day before at the coming COMEX in SG for the touchpad. brows.gif

HP Singapore - http://www.facebook.com/HPsingapore?sk=wall&filter=12
Hi guys, here’s the latest update. The HP TouchPad will be available at COMEX 2011. More details will be announced on 31 August, Wednesday.

PS: Comex = PC Fair in SG.

StupidZ
post Aug 26 2011, 10:55 AM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

QUOTE(mudster @ Aug 26 2011, 10:36 AM)
When is Comex 2011? smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
http://www.comexshow.com.sg/

1 - 4 SEPTEMBER 2011
LEVELS 1, 2, 3, 4 & 6, SUNTEC SINGAPORE
OPENING HOURS: 12NN - 9PM

Enjoy the crowd !!!
StupidZ
post Aug 31 2011, 09:57 AM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

From Hp blog: http://h20435.www2.hp.com/t5/The-Next-Benc...-Way/ba-p/68749

More TouchPads on the Way
Q: Can you comment on whether HP had to manufacture more to meet the recent demand?
HP will be manufacturing a limited quantity of TouchPads with webOS during our fourth fiscal quarter 2011, which ends October 31.

StupidZ
post Aug 31 2011, 11:37 AM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

QUOTE(mudster @ Aug 31 2011, 11:20 AM)
Got news from my brother. Hk units sold out
http://zh-tw.facebook.com/HPhongkong?sk=wall&filter=12

HP HK Facebook had been flooded with tons of complaint, peoples fail to access mobicare website during the clearance sales, and some even said before the official sales (9am), the stock had been sold out ... now no one from HP HK facebook want to reply to angry fans.
StupidZ
post Sep 1 2011, 08:59 AM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

It seem like already have > 170 ppls queuing at SG Comex ... but the Comex only started at 12pm, imagine when the door open, those ppls rush to HP booth and saw tons of ppls (Comex promoters) queuing there, what will they feel? smile.gif

http://www.facebook.com/HPsingapore?sk=wall&filter=1

Added on September 1, 2011, 10:22 am
HP Singapore
Hi guys, all 200 tickets have been issued for the HP TouchPad today. Do check out our other offers at Comex. You will also be able to purchase a HP TouchPad 16GB for S$49 (with GST) and HP TouchPad 32GB for S$119 (with GST) with any purchase of a HP TouchSmart610 -1138d, 1178d, 1188d; and HP Pavilion dv4-3020TX, HP Pavilion dv6-6144TX, dv6-6105TX and dv6-6106TX.

Initial said first come first serve, then suddenly change to issue queue ticket ... alamak ...

http://www.facebook.com/HPsingapore?sk=wall&filter=1

This post has been edited by StupidZ: Sep 1 2011, 10:22 AM
StupidZ
post Sep 1 2011, 04:40 PM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

Madness ...

VR Zone news

Added on September 1, 2011, 7:00 pm
HP Singapore - http://www.facebook.com/HPsingapore?sk=wall&filter=1

Hi guys, due to safety and security concerns, the sale of the standalone HP TouchPads at COMEX will be discontinued. However, HP PCs purchase with purchase offers for the HP TouchPad will still be available at COMEX.

Nice job !!!

This post has been edited by StupidZ: Sep 1 2011, 07:00 PM
StupidZ
post Sep 4 2011, 02:29 PM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

QUOTE(zhumak @ Sep 2 2011, 02:33 PM)
I got mine at Comes :-)
QUOTE(The_Wanted @ Sep 3 2011, 03:22 AM)
I manage to grab 1 32GB touch pad at Harvey Norman Australia. The firesale suppose to start at 2pm, but they actually start selling to customer around 1.30pm. Lucky I start to queue at 1pm.

Remember to install preware to tweak yr touchpad in order to improve the performances
So how the WebOS performance? does it really slow response?

Went to the Hp booth at Comex ask for a demo touchpad, but unfortunately they do not have, so can't play with it.

0.0203sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:06 PM