9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v8, Tan vs Tan vs Tan vs Tan

ivanswk
post Sep 23 2011, 11:39 PM

+J
2,110 posts

shit drunk from karaoke in orchard, in train hope I reach home before my wife get piss haha
ivanswk
post Sep 26 2011, 09:36 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(-SaSa- @ Sep 25 2011, 11:07 PM)
Is it? But normally i see those rent out whole unit ler..

No, my office just relocate to bugis lately...
http://singapore.gumtree.sg/f-bugis-mrt-Ap...SearchFormZtrue

ivanswk
post Sep 27 2011, 08:49 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(walanneh @ Sep 26 2011, 09:18 PM)
Does anyone here have experience working with a female boss? What are your opinions on their management style?
good if can survive cool2.gif
ivanswk
post Sep 27 2011, 12:11 PM

+J
2,110 posts

for the same post, y?
maybe the current one sux sweat.gif
ivanswk
post Sep 27 2011, 02:08 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Sep 27 2011, 02:00 PM)
sad.gif , but refer to jobsteet data seems to be normal, somemore if no PR probably got to push low
Senior IT Analyst 7 years exp, medium scale company business in ASEAN region

Seems to be more chalanging work for me (Pao San Pao Hai) as opposite to lengang lengang works in Malaysia whistling.gif
how old are u ?
ivanswk
post Sep 27 2011, 02:22 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Sep 27 2011, 02:09 PM)

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:10 pm
7 years of work exp post degree graduate what you think? around "that" figure
if your last 7 year is singapore experiance, then is low
if u just come not long, is a good start thumbup.gif
ivanswk
post Sep 29 2011, 03:19 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 29 2011, 03:07 PM)
yup, yeah4.1 definitely above 3.5k and he is only 24 this year. smile.gif
most fish tank worker in lorong g also earn more than that sweat.gif
ivanswk
post Sep 30 2011, 09:32 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 30 2011, 08:26 AM)
The hazards of being a "pencil pusher". Another reason to take a break and hang out at the water cooler.

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/break...y-1226150458607
i demand higher salary shocking.gif
TGIF rclxms.gif
ivanswk
post Sep 30 2011, 04:42 PM

+J
2,110 posts

waiting for this to increase my productivity
my colleague use their head phone to their pc, but they quite junior so nobody bother
i sit infront of of the MD and he like to barge in, dun look nice sweat.gif

ivanswk
post Sep 30 2011, 05:40 PM

+J
2,110 posts

SINGAPORE: An Australian man was fined S$1,500 on Thursday for committing an obscene act in a Prinsep Street nightspot at around 11pm on Tuesday.

36-year-old Aaron Benjamin Butcher was caught with a woman performing oral sex on him inside a KTV room at the Embazy club. He could have been jailed up to three months, fined or both.

It is believed the woman, a Filipina, was one of the outlet's employees, 22-year-old Avila Rosela Mae Mallon.

Two of her colleagues, who are also Filipinas, were allegedly found inside the same KTV room with their breasts exposed. It is believed they are Lumbre Carla Jane Alaras and Cacho Jaquelyn Rosario, both 23 years old.

But the three women did not turn up in court on Thursday and warrants of arrest for them have been issued.

Channel NewsAsia understands that the trio were employed by the company that owns Embazy but they were not supposed to be working in the nightspot.

If convicted of appearing in a state of undress in a public place, Alaras and Rosario can each be jailed up to three months, fined a maximum of S$2,000, or both.

The police said the group was arrested during a licence checking operation at entertainment outlets on Tuesday evening.

-CNA/ac

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1156259/1/.html

rolleyes.gif
big wind big wind nod.gif

ivanswk
post Oct 3 2011, 08:45 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Oct 3 2011, 07:40 AM)
we pay extra PUB.
we? hmm.gif
u and your bf ? gf ?
ivanswk
post Oct 3 2011, 09:33 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Oct 3 2011, 09:22 AM)
800 even without PUB is quite cheap for a master room.
I have a friend who rented out a common room in yishun/khatib for 1k (inclusive of PUB and broadband) and still people paid for it.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I am renting the whole unit with 3 bedrooms.
My PUB is around 180 per month.
Remember, if you continue to bargain, relationships will strain...and if you end up getting that unit with strained relationship  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
some masteroom dun come with attached bathroom,
could be a small hdb 2 bedroom kinda thing
what your rental for 3 bedroom ?

ivanswk
post Oct 3 2011, 05:19 PM

+J
2,110 posts

monday blue again yawn.gif
the idea of moving to JB and live like a king creeping in my mind again rolleyes.gif
was reading some stuff, might as well share with u guys

living in JB working in Singapore
http://www.alloexpat.com/malaysia_expat_fo...-forum-f29.html

http://www.alloexpat.com/malaysia_expat_fo...ore-t37598.html

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?357...g-in-JB/page493

Cost of Car Ownership in SGP Per Year - Wats Yours ?
http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=523867&st=1480

Added on October 3, 2011, 5:38 pm http://www.eastledang.com/
drool.gif drool.gif look nice

Added on October 3, 2011, 5:55 pmspeculative but for reference

Local Mediacorpse drama mocking Singaporeans Men?
http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=43287
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Oct 3 2011, 05:55 PM
ivanswk
post Oct 4 2011, 08:50 AM

+J
2,110 posts

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1156927/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Administrative fees for passes for foreigners to work in Singapore will be raised from December 1 this year.

Added on October 4, 2011, 9:05 am
QUOTE(kockroach @ Oct 3 2011, 07:49 PM)
Erm, sammyboy?
there is 2 sammyboy forum sweat.gif

Added on October 4, 2011, 9:27 am
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:25 PM)
hope this become reality coz i bought a house in Austin... if this is real, then i will enjoice.....
http://www.propnet.my/property.php?id=24954

wow shocking.gif Austin Perdana 780k sweat.gif sweat.gif
really king leh rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Oct 4 2011, 09:27 AM
ivanswk
post Oct 4 2011, 11:01 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Oct 4 2011, 10:31 AM)
That's only SGD325. If you can afford a private condo in SG, I'm sure you can afford to have 2-3 bungalows, joint it together and have a big playboy mansion..  thumbup.gif  remember to invite us for your party  rclxm9.gif
here i target HDB only, buy then rent out, fully paid then sold for retirement
i know alot sgporean spying this thread, as much as i lurk their forum sweat.gif
my earlier thougth was to buy my neighbour house back in kl, then joint it, not for playboy mansion leh sweat.gif
but this can wait, as i dun get to ultilize it often now

hmm.gif thinkin currently,
when my second baby come i move to JB and ask my wife not to work to take care of them,
rent the hdb out, i commute everyday sweat.gif
still calculating the cost of driving sg car from tuas then parking at raffles place,
i gather from other forum, i need to hit the road by 6am

btw, playboy, we arrange a time when u back in KL around Nov onward to Jan i be back every weekend then we go #$@#$$ brows.gif

Added on October 4, 2011, 11:06 am
QUOTE(keelim @ Oct 4 2011, 10:52 AM)
Thanks Lester. Very observant of you.
4 October 1985

happy birthday rclxms.gif
seriously u 26, i feel old

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Oct 4 2011, 11:06 AM
ivanswk
post Oct 4 2011, 11:22 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Oct 4 2011, 11:13 AM)
I tot HDB cannot rent out unless you have lived there for 5 years or you have proof that you work overseas?

Added on October 4, 2011, 11:15 amFurther, if you have houses elsewhere (even overseas) you are NOT eligible to buy hdb housing....if someone rat out on you, your hdb get confiscated....too big of a risk mang....
the first one i try too fufill
the second one, is just a declaration and confirm to sg gov, they cant check,
only problem is, as u mention somebody cucuk, so need to do this low profile

my fren went through all the hassle changing name for his property, then the hdb officer ask them to provide prove to hdb that he dispose his property in ipoh,
my fren say cant u check
the officer reply actually we cant check,
so pls submit your proof of disposing property to us doh.gif

high risk high return rolleyes.gif
ivanswk
post Oct 5 2011, 09:13 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Oct 4 2011, 11:59 PM)
one of the property agents says sg gov can check so don play play.. anywy better safe then sorry
let u know the answer in 5 year time rolleyes.gif

Added on October 5, 2011, 9:17 am
QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Oct 4 2011, 03:37 PM)
Ivanswk, what time do you start your work?  If you drive all the way into Raffles place, u will be broke man... find somewhere before the ERP gantry and park at those park and ride destination.
start at 9, i think the park and ride might work for me
http://www.publictransport.sg/publish/ptp/...nformation.html

currently still need to understand JB better, austin / tebrau or iskandar area thats the question hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Oct 5 2011, 09:17 AM
ivanswk
post Oct 5 2011, 09:41 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Oct 5 2011, 09:40 AM)
any public area got power socket for public use? mcdonald? community club?
http://www.nlb.gov.sg/

Added on October 5, 2011, 9:43 am
QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Oct 5 2011, 09:25 AM)
if remember correctly, P1 - 6mths, P2&Q1 - 2yrs
whack now seems to be opening up especially to malaysian rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Oct 5 2011, 09:43 AM
ivanswk
post Oct 5 2011, 11:35 AM

+J
2,110 posts

Love does spring eternal wub.gif

http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...4&sec=lifefocus

He told her: “We have been together for most of our lives. You cannot leave me alone now. I will make your life worth living in spite of your physical handicap.”

For reasons of sentiment, I would like part of my ashes to be mixed up with Mama’s, and both her ashes and mine put side by side in the columbarium. We were joined in life and I would like our ashes to be joined after this life

thumbup.gif a good read
ivanswk
post Oct 5 2011, 01:14 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Oct 5 2011, 12:14 PM)
myself leaves Setia Indah 0730, reach m'sia kastam 0800..park daily @ rm12 per day here, bus transfer, usually reach sinkapo custom 0820, reach office 0845. this been routine for 5yrs liow, very robotic, i say
rm 12 bucks car or motorbike ? thanks

http://www.spsetia.com.my/setia_indah/
setia indah is gated ? can share the price ?
very aspire to be king in JB rolleyes.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0687sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:37 PM