Chubbie Hamster V14

nkw1987
post Nov 30 2012, 10:25 PM

330 posts

hi there. newbie here. wanna ask something regarding my robo. i got one robo which i left it for my friend to take care as i was having my holiday. but after i come back i found tat my robo has bald at the back. i checked and there are not any mites. Before this it is ok. Can the bald heal by itself (i have changed the bedding). If it cant then wat shud i do?Thanks in advance.
nkw1987
post Dec 1 2012, 12:39 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Nov 30 2012, 11:26 PM)
Hi. Sorry to hear about your robo. May i know how old is your robo? & how his diet? Is your robo been scratching or grooming alot? What bedding that you previously & currently using right now? Does your friends clean your robo cage at least once per week? Sorry for the much question but if after awhile still doesnt seem to have any improvement time to take your little pal to see a vet.

hey thanks babybb~ all these while i put them inside a aquarium and the bedding and diet all these while are the same when i gv it to my friends. the different is juz tat i put it in a normal hamster cage as it is more easy for my friend to carry. the bedding and diet is all the same. so i wonder wat happen at her house tat time. i juz hope she can recover as soon as possible. is there any medicine can be bought at pets house ?
nkw1987
post Dec 1 2012, 03:10 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Dec 1 2012, 09:17 AM)
U're welcome  smile.gif

May i know how old is your robo? Aging might be the cause of the fur loss too. You can try feed her some flaxseed which content omega-3 that help with her fur but dont feed too much just a bit per day will do & also you can feed her some vege like broccoli & protein like plain tofu. Some fresh fruit like apple but all this you can feed too much also probably just 2-3 times a week in a very small amount. Regarding the medicine i advice not to do so as hammie skin are extra sensitive so before we know the cause of the baldness & we simply buy medinice to apply on it will make it even worse.

1 important question, do you notice any unsual sign of your robo? like scratching or grooming alot lately? & the bald that you talking about is it look like this?

If she been scratching alot then you might need to bring her to vet. They wont charge you much on hamster. But always call to confirm if they accept hamster 1st. Not every vet are experience with hammie. Wish a speedy recovery to your hammie!  smile.gif
my robo is 1 and a half years old d (almost) so i think aging is not the prob. btw she dont scratch much and grooming alot lately. Yaya the baldness look like this but smaller and is at the back near to her neck. The good news is i notice the bald is getting better after i change the bedding. will feed her some protein and broccoli. hope she can heal faster. Thanks for the advice ya!! it helps a lot smile.gif
nkw1987
post Mar 27 2013, 01:00 AM

330 posts

hi there. wanna ask is there any vets for hamster around melaka area? something's wrong with my hammie at the genital part. like kinda wet and but dun feel like is puss or something. and she look weak. any info on that?? thanks in advance.
nkw1987
post Mar 27 2013, 02:02 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(zenyusof @ Mar 27 2013, 01:26 AM)
I think your hammies have infection or genital bacteria bro. Go to the vet ASAP! I'm not sure bout melaka's vets though
thanks bro...i try ask others n c..very worry for her.. cry.gif

0.0442sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:07 AM