Chubbie Hamster V14

tjaime1984
post Nov 8 2012, 09:19 PM

32 posts

kingsing84, normally adult hamster wil fight,tats y i hv 5 cage to split all my hammy especially those had become mother. i ady gv some away but it keeps coming.but nw wont coz i dont hv adult male anymore. i plan to sell them to petshop eventhough they take cheaper price. vry sayang them,but cant take care so much.

babybb, so far my place no ant yet. mayb i alwaz keep them clean n i oso use homefriend bedding. nw promo rm98 for 3 bags at plc,go hv a look. tis is my 2nd time buying.vry gud n i only clean the cage 2-3 weeks once. for the marukan,reli expensive after calculation but here no choice and my hammy finish it.

anyone can tell me wic brand less sugar? wic brand high protein? i reli headache on choosing food.

tjaime1984
post Nov 9 2012, 08:23 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Nov 8 2012, 10:53 PM)
Hi tjaime, may i know what type of hamster you are having? I'm currently feeding my hammie vitakraft menu which are sugar-free recipe. This is the only brand so far i know that is sugar-free. Beside you might wanna add some oat flakes into their foods mix to give them a better digestion. I kinda admits it's very very hard to find a good quality of hamster foods at malaysia especially on vitakraft brand. Too less pets shop are carrying this brand. Even singapore have better choice than us.

Since your location at kuantan why not search some online pet shop to have it deliver to your doorstep?

http://petshack.com.my/

http://www.chubbypetsgarden.com/

http://www.facebook.com/petzone2u

Those are the online shop so far i have know. Have a look =)

Just wondering how the homefriend bedding look like? Is it this 1?

And is it a wood pallet bedding?
I have winter white hamster now.i will try order online if cant find any gud choice here.
Yes, that is homefriend. I use it since i have hamster and i juz brought another 3 bags coz promo going to end 31 dec. So far i use it very good, no odour and clean.it is made of recycled paper. So very environment free.
tjaime1984
post Nov 15 2012, 09:25 PM

32 posts

hi,anyone knws y my hamster cheek like swallon or tumor? only 2 hammy hv and is hard n bigger than their body. anyone experience tis b4? my fren say the hammy keep food in their mouth..izit true?
tjaime1984
post Nov 16 2012, 07:25 PM

32 posts

Babybb, i dont think is the bedding problem. Do u give them sand bath or shampoo spray? Maybe got mites or bacteria.

Added on November 16, 2012, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(Kitsune_Yuiyean @ Nov 16 2012, 01:25 AM)
If it looks like this;

then, it is normal. Yes, they have huge pouches to stuff food. If you are still very concerned about it, snap a pic and post it here. smile.gif
Yes. Is like that... mine still babies so not that big.. will take a pic soon...so scared is tumor...

This post has been edited by tjaime1984: Nov 16 2012, 07:27 PM
tjaime1984
post Nov 19 2012, 09:16 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 19 2012, 12:03 AM)
my hamster got 1 with wet swallon eye later it spread to another one
aiyo now dont know what to do sad.gif
any cure without vet?
buy eyedrop frm pharmacy. put at at the swallon eye day and nite.. it will cure fast.
tjaime1984
post Dec 6 2012, 02:35 PM

32 posts

Hey, anyone here know which pet shop in KL have the most variety of winter white different color? the quality nice,real & affordable price.

Now I have
1 female sapphire
1 female pearl black line
2 female pearl yellow line
1 female blue argenta(red eyes)
1 female cream argenta(black eyes)

Im looking for violet (black & eyes), golden (black & red eyes), pearl (read eyes) & argenta black eyes.

Anyone know any place & can help me? do pm me the location or if u got the shop number is the best...TQTQ
tjaime1984
post Jan 10 2013, 11:38 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 10 2013, 10:09 AM)
Not very good ler  sad.gif

We can see some improvement while he on medication. Fur been grown back & less scratching but then things gotten worse after he have stopped medication for 2 weeks. We couldnt bear to see our ham suffer so we bring him to vet to have a check up. Turn out his lump it's the main problem (remember the lump i told you right). But thank god the vet said the lump is not dangerous just that my ham's body too much toxin. Give some medicine to flush out the toxin & also some spray to be spray to my ham body. While my another ham leg injured still havent fully recover yet. Pity  sad.gif

And speak about pity i remember an incident at sg wang. There a pet shop selling all sort of small animals & also small animals products. I always get my stock at there but i really dont like the people at there to treat all those ham. You know speak of sg wang there will be alot of lala mui & lala beng. Those retarded always kacau those poor ham. Always ask those staff to take 1 of the ham to let them see.

They doesnt know how to handle drop the poor ham & yell here yell there & then talk to the staff "ok la u can put it back". Got 1 time more worse i think the lala beng its the 1 of the staff friend he ask the staff to open the glass door let him play & during that time all ham are sleeping. He took the house high up & drop the ham who are sleeping. All of the ham were shock & woke up running. The retarded lala beng "muhahahaha do you see their scare look? OMG!!!! So funny!!!! U see U see that 1!!!" i was so mad & feel so bad for the ham. It's such a pity life to be born at there. 

i also heard some fb fren saying they put all hammy in the bin..when they fight to die the staff juz remove the mayat only...so teruk..they should separate them when fighting.. ><
btw, what the pet shop name?..i will go see and buy something for my hammy. is the price cheap? do you see any winter white hamster there (special color)? hope i can gv a better live to the hammy..
tjaime1984
post Jan 10 2013, 02:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 10 2013, 12:10 PM)
Oh yea that's very true. Last time i was seeing she taking a bin & put some ham inside i though they were sick & i ask her. Those ham are sick? They said "nope they are dead bodies. Everyday there will be dead hamster cause by fighthing"cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif & how about those? Pregnant? I pointed a few separated single small cage. The staff replies me "oh that not pregnant. That sick" Gosh dont they suppose to bring them to vet? Just leave it at there like just waiting time to arrive only. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif 

The price are cheap especially if you apply for their member card. 10% off on all products.. but mainly their stuffs are imported from HK. Like jolly, alex, pets88.. Its at sungai wang same floor with monorail entrance to sg wang.
It's at 1st floor (F065).

http://www.minipet.com.my/

Here they got a website. Hmm i doesnt really notice its there any special color of winter white. Normally go there just visit my ham type robovoski only  tongue.gif  But last time they got a very special breed of panda version of syrian hamster. It's really black & white just like panda! kinda cute tho.
OMG i thought wana buy some hamster back..but getting feed back from u all, is sound scary...ya my friend told me is at 1st floor..and there is another one at 2nd floor(u know this shop?).
did they sell white face robo? i will go kl tomoro stay at bukit bintang area, so can only go sg wang & hope to buy some hamster things back.
My friend got syrian panda just deliver with all the black white babies around the cage... rclxub.gif

i also wish to go plc but too far and i dont have transport.starrynight, did u saw any ww hamster at plc & got what color recently?

tjaime1984
post Jan 10 2013, 03:50 PM

32 posts

plc price too expensive. dont know whether the quality assure or not..i think they getting those hamster from breeder also..if they really imported they can post the receipt there so is worth it to buy at that price..i wish to go plc but no transport.. sad.gif
My fren also saying petsmore hamster is ok..but dont think got any around bukit bintang area...

i very sad saw those hamster all in a bin & hungry & fighting..maybe try choose the healthy one ..try my luck..if no then just buy things..

Btw, u all know where can i get wheel & water bottle holder with suction cup?

tjaime1984
post Jan 10 2013, 04:17 PM

32 posts

oh..wont go too far to buy hamster things coz need to carry back to hotel. just wana buy food,some bowl & the wheel & bottle with suction cup coz im diy using exoterra cage. actually looking for those wheel behind got suction cup & also can put stand. i got 2 with stand..i think kl there will more easy to find.

Chubbypetsgarden..long time no buy from them since sold my chinchilla..so miss it..but their price also expensive.

hope to go petsmore too.. ><'

tjaime1984
post Jan 10 2013, 04:19 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jan 10 2013, 04:15 PM)
oh plc considered expensive? I dunno wor .. I just went cause nearest to my house and I see the hamsters are well taken care of, like a few only one cage. I got mine for RM 25.

I still looking for saucer wheel. Until now still don't have. Why Msia pet shop like that one? sad.gif
rm25 for what type hamster? coz im looking for those hard to get color..plc will sell around rm50 per hear..if my house near everyday go shopping..haha..
my friend brought a flying saucer wheel too...i think from plc also..not sure..but really funny when they play with it..haha
tjaime1984
post Jan 14 2013, 10:46 AM

32 posts

hi all, i went to sg wang petshop at 1st floor..seems everything clean & tidy...i do smell a bit when peep into the cage but still is more ok than those aquarium shop...all the pets so cute..they didnt allow anyone to hold unless serious buyer..i dont understand why some ppl saying a lot ppl playing with them & drop them...very nice shop also and friendly.
i just brought a pack hamster food, but the staff allow me to stay longer & offer me seat as im waiting for my fren...
the price on hamster oso ok..( diff place diff price). if my place with that price i onli get 1 head...

tjaime1984
post Jan 15 2013, 02:20 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 15 2013, 11:02 AM)
I saw it with my own eyes & i wont simply accuse them cause it bring no benefit to me. I'm a regular customer at there as well & i own a member card with them. I'm just sharing what i have saw only. Maybe those are their friend? Or they have change staff? hmmm.. this i have no ideal  unsure.gif
maybe la..coz the staff seems ok with me..the pets looks ok..the stuff there not much..even what i wana find oso dont have...hope they change management & become good pet lover...

tjaime1984
post Jan 17 2013, 04:50 PM

32 posts

Hi everyone,

I have habitrail hamster for sales. Is 2nd hand but it is still in very good condition. Comes with wheel & water bottle holder.

Habitrail Playground

Habitrail Classic

Habitrail Mini

Pm me if u interested. Thanks
tjaime1984
post Jan 22 2013, 10:10 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(nobipika @ Jan 22 2013, 01:59 AM)
Hi smile.gif

I would like to ask a question here.
I just purchased a Habitrail OVO dwarf hamster habitat for my little guys from PLC, is it sufficient for 2 winter pearl hamster?

Its been 7 hours since they been into it, and they are using the wheel quite well (i taped the holes on the wheel, hated them sad.gif )

I am thinking about getting another habitrail cage (a proper square cage) to connect to this ovo. Is it necessary? smile.gif
for 2 hamster in an ovo cage is enuf. if u joint it with tubes they have plenty of space to run. Not necessary to add another habitrail. it will make you more difficult when clean. But in case u wana add..i got 2 habitrail for sales. do pm me if u interested. thanks
tjaime1984
post Mar 18 2013, 10:18 AM

32 posts

anyone know where got home breed/petshop sellings white face.pied,white & platinum roborovski? please share...im looking for it..
tjaime1984
post Apr 5 2013, 02:46 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 5 2013, 12:14 PM)
where can get this.. laugh.gif so nice eh
can walk the hamster... like dog
[attachmentid=3378199]
Petshop & online also have sell.
tjaime1984
post May 9 2013, 11:13 AM

32 posts

Hi everyone, do any member here have keep roborovski white face & pied?
tjaime1984
post Jul 9 2013, 12:25 PM

32 posts

Im using faunarium..

0.0257sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:15 PM