anyone know where to get this in malaysia?
http://i.ebayimg.com/t/FLYING-SAUCER-WHEEL...8IyZmYQ~~_3.JPG
Chubbie Hamster V14
Aug 30 2012, 01:39 PM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
anyone know where to get this in malaysia?
http://i.ebayimg.com/t/FLYING-SAUCER-WHEEL...8IyZmYQ~~_3.JPG |
Aug 30 2012, 03:37 PM
Aug 30 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Aug 30 2012, 03:51 PM) Oh.. maybe sold out liao.. That time I saw was when i was getting the habitrail twist for my robos.. how long ago was that? I think have to go buy out of country liao .. http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/SMALL-PET-EXERC...6f#ht_857wt_906 |
Aug 31 2012, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Aug 30 2012, 10:15 PM) 2 months ago.. lol cheap la but plus delivery .. not so cheap liao lor .. i know msia sell so expensive. i bought a ham pod for my ham at the small pet shop in sg wang for only RM 9RM24.67 ar.. cheaper than in Malaysia ... Malaysia probably u see it selling higher zzzz This post has been edited by starrynight: Aug 31 2012, 05:14 PM |
Aug 31 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Aug 31 2012, 05:15 PM) True also.. btw how do u find the hamsters and the supplies at the sg wang petshop? I bought my hamster there and it died after 1 day .. just died like that eh don't scare me le. i didn't get my ham there . i bought him from plc. he was in the plastic bin with a female nia. i feel the less of them in one cage is better. but i bought him hampod there la. which ham you bought? how old? |
Aug 31 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Aug 31 2012, 05:30 PM) i bought my hammies from pet world actually.. they set up their booth there so i thought since they threw price for 2 i get 2 lo.. mana tau next day one of them died liao T__T mine also. some more he alone so he's the king of his castle. everything is his. lol. if syrian young can develop wet tail. fatal.Then a day after that i bought a new one from PLC.. now very fat and eats like nobody's biz |
Sep 1 2012, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Aug 31 2012, 06:01 PM) haha.. im a fan of long coat black n white syrians! Last time mine used to have a white mark fur under the chin.. looks like ah pek nia eh but syrians cannot live together. they must be alone one.my hamster's cage : ![]() This post has been edited by starrynight: Sep 1 2012, 02:43 AM |
Sep 1 2012, 03:13 AM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 1 2012, 02:54 AM) Actually last time when I had syrians and winter white i totally had no hamsters knowledge one.. that time i was like 10.. and had no computer lol also best to separate male from female lor. later got babies lagi susah. the emotional roller coaster is horrible.Luckily I kept 1 syrians.. the rest all winter white.. but the female was albino with red eyes , so fierce so i separated her from the male.. else i think she will go attack the male @.@ Nice cage setup you got there ! |
Sep 1 2012, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 1 2012, 08:42 PM) stomach ah.. bite their pouch alone i very heartache already lol my hamster does the same thing, funny when i see him push push his pouch around to get to the food that he wants ... shift from left to right .. but i don't give mine worms cause i self also geli ..Good kid u have ar.. my hammies nom eveyrthing first one then only sort out in their food station lol |
Sep 4 2012, 10:10 AM
my current worry is my hamster doesn't like to run on his wheel. he eats but no running. have any of you experience this problem and how to solve it? i think i want to try another wheel but scared buy expensive liao, he still don't run
Sep 5 2012, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 4 2012, 11:28 PM) i see, but robo runs very fast & they are quite light so maybe the wheel isnt moving properly according to his speed. I would recommend you to get a sanko silent wheel as its super smooth & the friction is very little so minimum force is needed start the wheel rolling. You can get the medium size 1 since the small 1 is actually kinda small & the robo back isnt straight as seen in the picture. Straight back is important otherwise physical damage can occur & your hamster can suffer from back problems. Its a serious issue btw, dont play play... My hamster is a winter white with a 6.5 inches in diameter wheel which is just nice for him. His back doesn't arch. I'm thinking it might be the wheel. Too light or something. He likes to push his wheel down though - like he hated it or it gets in his way of burrowing. I'm looking to buy the ones you mentioned above - the medium size one. I really hope it's just a wheel problem. He likes running in the ball and all but during his most active hours, no one can let him go running in the ball. Getting chubby cause he eats and no exercise. Actually its kinda impossible if you guys say your hamsters dont use the wheel, by nature they will use it & thats the only thing that will keep company in their cage. Seriously almost all the hamsters loves their wheel & will learn how to use it by their own. I suspect its not the hamster is lazy but the wheel you guys are using isnt a proper ones. Get a proper wheel & it can last for many hamsters in the future too, most cages that comes in set provides wheel but those all can throw in the rubbish bin because quality is just too bad. If you go to petshop & compare with a silent wheel you will know the difference. Of course it isnt cheap though but its a great investment, i would say its probably the 2nd most important investment after the cage. I think i bought my big sized wheel was around rm60 or 70 http://www.wikihow.com/Exercise-a-Hamster ![]() ![]() Added on September 4, 2012, 11:33 pmA good example would be the exercising bicycle. Take an example you are the hamster & the bicycle is your wheel. Now your bicycle is quite hard to use because you set the resistance to the max so even though you can use it but its kinda painful & tired right? Just few minutes & you wont feel like using it anymore but if the resistance wasnt max out you probably can use it for a longer period of time & burn more calories. So its something like that. In the meanwhile you guys can try to lubricate the wheel with veg oil. Might not be as good as a silent wheel but it could help. Another thing, is it possible he never "learned" how to do some hamster stuff? In the pet shop, he had no wheel and nothing to climb on. Now give him tunnels and wheel, he rarely get on them. He looked uncomfortable climbing up tunnels and if higher, he will slip. |
Sep 5 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 5 2012, 10:19 AM) There might be a high chance its because of the wheel. Its quite rare for them not to learn how to use it. My hamster at first also don't really know how to use so I put him on the wheel & cover so he can't jump down. He walked for a while but still like not so sure how to use. Then midnight all the sudden I hear him running on it already... Hopefully tonight i can get to plc to get him the medium wheel. went to 2 petsmore the past 4 days, no wheel available. kek si.Before I was using cheap small wheel too when first bought it. He didn't use that till I read more stuff on hamsters & changed the wheel. Added on September 10, 2012, 12:00 amdo you guys know any hamster experience vet around Petaling Jaya area? would like to get an idea in case - to keep as emergency contact This post has been edited by starrynight: Sep 10 2012, 12:00 AM |
Sep 12 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 12 2012, 12:15 AM) went plc & bought a new bedding for my hamster. Its called homefriends & seems like a new product in plc. Plc seems to focus on this bedding more already & not restocking on others & i guess they can monopolize it since i didnt see other petshops selling it yet Anyways its really good bedding, completely safe for hamster since its stated 100% recycled soft paper. No need worry about pine etc...plus texture is really soft. But sad thing is its quite expensive leh. I bought 10L for rm36 (10% discount), so i mixed with my old bedding that is going to finish. I might consider mixing with other bedding or just use homefriends purely. But quite expensive although its very good QUOTE(babybb @ Sep 12 2012, 11:13 AM) @Inferno Hi Hamtari! Wow, nice playground .. where you bought it? Mind to take a pix of your bedding? Been googling but not sure which 1 i might wanna change a better bedding for my hammy. Currently using vitakraft but felt the materials quite rough. Here share some pix of my hammie & his new playground that i brought for him Oh hi guys!!! I'm hamtari ![]() Homefriends bedding I've been using also.. quite expensive but since it's safest compared to other wood shavings. I don't trust them. I mixed with ultra pet as well. ![]() |
Sep 12 2012, 01:31 PM
my cage is a storage bin lol .. this was about 1 week + .. i cleaned it out every 2 weeks.
![]() This time I'm gonna put thicker bedding as he likes to burrow and poke his little head out. So cute. ![]() lookie at my chubster! lol ![]() I was looking for that playground too at DIY shop but last time don't have. Does your hamster climb on top and slide down .. and climb all around? Mine is a lazy bum .. not sure will he run around or not |
Sep 12 2012, 03:01 PM
My hammie if what the pet shop told me is right la .. should be about 5 - 6 months old. Mine don't like his wheel. He will sit on it and if I move it, he will sleep as if rocking chair liddat. Walao wei. Eat want, exercise duwan ><
Sep 12 2012, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 12 2012, 03:03 PM) Yeap.. robo.. so far of all robos i rear he's the laziest, greediest, and sleepiest.. at the same time, he's the fastest learner.. closest to human touch.. kekeke or he will sleep under the wheel. like bonded with the wheel de but refuse to fulfill it's purpose.Currently 5 months old only.. Where did u buy the playground btw ? Looks interesting and fun hehe Added on September 12, 2012, 3:05 pm Eh same here! Sometimes I saw the wheel maciam moving a bit.. then i saw him sleeping at that particular pose.. i also Too heavy to move rite ? lolz Added on September 12, 2012, 3:09 pm QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 12 2012, 03:03 PM) Yeap.. robo.. so far of all robos i rear he's the laziest, greediest, and sleepiest.. at the same time, he's the fastest learner.. closest to human touch.. kekeke or he will sleep under the wheel. like bonded with the wheel de but refuse to fulfill it's purpose.Currently 5 months old only.. Where did u buy the playground btw ? Looks interesting and fun hehe Added on September 12, 2012, 3:05 pm Eh same here! Sometimes I saw the wheel maciam moving a bit.. then i saw him sleeping at that particular pose.. i also Too heavy to move rite ? lolz This post has been edited by starrynight: Sep 12 2012, 03:09 PM |
Sep 12 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(babybb @ Sep 12 2012, 04:21 PM) Thanks i know that DIY shop! my cousin live very near nia.. maybe I should ask her get for me also .. but then damn manja de my Hazie. In fact i really cant imagine my life without him. It's been like a routine that he in my daily life. Nope i'm not from pg, i'm from kl. That time was follow my bf back his hometown bkt mertajam & managed to found it at Mr. DIY there Sometimes I feed him tauge, he will bite very hard to snatch it away from me but I don't want to let go so while he bite, I turned him around and let go so he hold the tauge like baby bottle while I get the chance to molest his under side ![]() |
Sep 13 2012, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 12 2012, 05:54 PM) NoOoOoo.. don't drool near my Hazieball. Added on September 14, 2012, 12:09 amwhat do you guys do with your hamster's fingernails that got long? i scared to cut le but got other alternative ah? This post has been edited by starrynight: Sep 14 2012, 12:09 AM |
Sep 19 2012, 09:55 AM
anyone wants a winter pearl hamster? helping someone to rehome the hamster. poor hammie is being tormented each day by small kids
adoption fee : RM 10 I'm looking for trustworthy people who can really take care of the hamster and give it the best life. Age is less than 1 year old. Not recommended for first timer as they might bite and need some taming. Being pushed around and disturbed daily by humans made them scared. This post has been edited by starrynight: Sep 19 2012, 11:39 AM |
Sep 22 2012, 04:57 PM
No matter what, the safest is when a female has babies, remove every hamster (female or male) from the cage and leave the mother alone with her babies. Even the father is not allowed in the same cage. Also remove the wheel. No human scent near them either.
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:18 AM |