125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

Gen-X
post Dec 16 2011, 03:11 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 16 2011, 01:44 PM)
so i get free 300 pay our beloved PM 50 bucks, then i can spend the rest?

and put the card in my fridge and cut it off after 6 months?

sounds good!

250 enough to buy me a decent meal...  smile.gif
you better go read the terms and conditions instead of keep asking us here (if you had not read winner's post on the card, you better go read it). One of the terms and conditions for the voucher is that you must spend RM12K if not mistaken else you have to pay them back something!

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Dec 16 2011, 03:11 PM
gnne84
post Dec 16 2011, 03:14 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Dec 16 2011, 03:07 PM)
You no need to worry about the GST and the annual fee, it will totally waived for the first year. I suppose if you call up to waive everything, they will do so for the 2nd year.

The only benefit I see from this card is, you can enjoy 0% interest charges for outstanding not more than RM2000 for gold card and RM3000 for platinum card. You no need to pay full but make sure your outstanding amount don't exceed 2000 for gold
would you explain more detail hmm.gif not understand with the 0% interests charges concept. do that mean below 2000 outstanding it wont charge me interest? hmm.gif

shiroikun
post Dec 16 2011, 03:32 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(gnne84 @ Dec 16 2011, 03:14 PM)
would you explain more detail  hmm.gif  not understand with the 0% interests charges concept. do that mean below 2000 outstanding it wont charge me interest?  hmm.gif
Yap...this is what i mean
gnne84
post Dec 16 2011, 03:37 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Dec 16 2011, 03:32 PM)
Yap...this is what i mean
drool.gif
how long it wont charge me interest if i continuously maintain outstanding below 2k? like i pay only when over 2k. do i understand it wrongly?
shiroikun
post Dec 16 2011, 03:52 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(gnne84 @ Dec 16 2011, 03:37 PM)
drool.gif
how long it wont charge me interest if i continuously maintain outstanding below 2k? like i pay only when over 2k. do i understand it wrongly?
MBF CARDS “POWER CREDIT” PROGRAM
Important Points to Note
CardMembers are required to read and understand the complete set of Terms and Conditions
before participating in this Program. Here are some important points to note.
1. This program is open to any individual applying for a principal Platinum or Gold card during
the Program period.
2. 0% interest is only applicable if the outstanding amount on your card is less than or equals to
RM3,000 (MasterCard and Visa Platinum) or RM2,000 (MasterCard and Visa Gold Card). All
amounts in excess will be subjected to MBF Cards prevailing interest rates.
3. Cash advance transactions are not part of this 0% interest free credit benefit and will incur
the normal prevailing interest and fees chargeable from the date of cash disbursement.
4. In cases where there is a breach (as per MBF Cards Card Agreement) or card cancellation,
the interest free credit will be revised to MBF Cards prevailing interest rates.
5. Should there be any changes in the card product category within the 3-year interest free
period, the credit amount at 0% interest shall remain unchanged as per the initial card
approved.

In fact this is the 1 of the promotion from MBF, u enjoy 3 years interest free

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 16 2011, 03:40 PM)
Minimum salary to get this card?
No idea, it should be 24k for gold and 60k for platinum in general. You can call up to ask

http://www.mbfcards.com.my/

gnne84
post Dec 16 2011, 03:57 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 16 2011, 03:40 PM)
Minimum salary to get this card?
i have no idea also blush.gif

Added on December 16, 2011, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Dec 16 2011, 03:52 PM)
MBF CARDS “POWER CREDIT” PROGRAM
Important Points to Note
CardMembers are required to read and understand the complete set of Terms and Conditions
before participating in this Program. Here are some important points to note.
1.  This program is open to any individual applying for a principal Platinum or Gold card during
the Program period.
2.  0% interest is only applicable if the outstanding amount on your card is less than or equals to
RM3,000 (MasterCard and Visa Platinum) or RM2,000 (MasterCard and Visa Gold Card). All
amounts in excess will be subjected to MBF Cards prevailing interest rates.
3.  Cash advance transactions are not part of this 0% interest free credit benefit and will incur
the normal prevailing interest and fees chargeable from the date of cash disbursement.
4.  In cases where there is a breach (as per MBF Cards Card Agreement) or card cancellation,
the interest free credit will be revised to MBF Cards prevailing interest rates.
5.  Should there be any changes in the card product category within the 3-year interest free
period, the credit amount at 0% interest shall remain unchanged as per the initial card
approved.

In fact this is the 1 of the promotion from MBF, u enjoy 3 years interest free
No idea, it should be 24k for gold and 60k for platinum in general. You can call up to ask
http://www.mbfcards.com.my/
thanks for the info dude!!
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gnne84: Dec 16 2011, 03:58 PM
gerrardling
post Dec 16 2011, 04:21 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

http://www.complain.com.my/entry.php/16-Ch...ith-Ambank!!

not sure if this is true or not
shiroikun
post Dec 16 2011, 04:39 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Dec 16 2011, 04:21 PM)
Whatever it is a true story or not, i think the best is we print our CCRIS Report at least once a year. Anything wrong from the report, we can make complain to BNM... there is always a risk when we using credit cards, people might clone your card or take your information to register other cards or personal loan.
gnne84
post Dec 16 2011, 04:46 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Dec 16 2011, 04:21 PM)
Hmn I believe this happen to all bank. Only pray don't happen to ourself. If unlucky and it does happen, hopefully got proper document to backup blush.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 16 2011, 10:46 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 15 2011, 09:57 PM)
Mistakes sometimes happens. Such often due to the merchant double charging you accidentally.
Yes, you should file a dispute.

How fast ? Normally takes a while and if you have sufficient documentation to proof double charging then the bank will clear the charges quickly or just wait. I would say the clearing will  take between 1-3 months.
1-3 months? Man, that's a long time.. Thanks for helping.
I'll send the dispute form asap.
hye
post Dec 16 2011, 11:23 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(gnne84 @ Dec 16 2011, 02:55 PM)
already search for MBF but cant find any around.  blush.gif  so i created this thread.

just receive this card as below. tongue.gif
wan to know whether it have annual fee and government service tax waive or not? free for life?
please stated any privilege or benefit for this card if got any.  rclxms.gif
i not sure the term coz my wife help me apply and i sign the paper only  doh.gif

MBF also send me Bonuslink card 2days after i get this card...are they Collaborate together? hmm.gif

Dude ... please take note that a thread is opened when there's a discussion for a product under Credit Cards, Debit Cards and Loyalty Cards. 1st post is for information regarding the product and the rest of the posts are for discussion. The general cc thread are for general discussion not covered elsewhere, no excuses to open a cc related thread just because it is not there.

It is not like the Kopitiam section.

This post has been edited by hye: Dec 16 2011, 11:24 PM
danlhct
post Dec 17 2011, 01:23 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Dec 16 2011, 03:07 PM)
You no need to worry about the GST and the annual fee, it will totally waived for the first year. I suppose if you call up to waive everything, they will do so for the 2nd year.

The only benefit I see from this card is, you can enjoy 0% interest charges for outstanding not more than RM2000 for gold card and RM3000 for platinum card. You no need to pay full but make sure your outstanding amount don't exceed 2000 for gold
I'm holding the MBF Plat card. I just spent a few thousands only nia for the last 12 months. Just 2 months before the card anniversary date, the customer service called me and waived me the RM50 GST together with the annual fee without me asking for it... rclxm9.gif
jusjus88
post Dec 17 2011, 08:46 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Hi sifus, I've read the first post but I'm curious to know more:

I'm 23, earning 55k/annum and want to get my first CC. Currently i'm using a supplementary CC.

Thought of getting one for myself permanently as more and more bills are coming in.

I'm looking at Citibank Gold..or something else if you could suggest to me.

I'm a light shopper wont go past 1K/month but occasionally i do past the 5K mark.

Can i have recommendation + reasons? smile.gif
MilesAndMore
post Dec 17 2011, 09:00 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Dec 17 2011, 08:46 AM)
Hi sifus, I've read the first post but I'm curious to know more:

I'm 23, earning 55k/annum and want to get my first CC. Currently i'm using a supplementary CC.

Thought of getting one for myself permanently as more and more bills are coming in.

I'm looking at Citibank Gold..or something else if you could suggest to me.

I'm a light shopper wont go past 1K/month but occasionally i do past the 5K mark.

Can i have recommendation + reasons? smile.gif
HERE

bingozero
post Dec 17 2011, 09:25 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Public Bank Visa Infinity Credit Card
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...a_infinite.html

5% rebate on certain merchant, and a very simple card design
jusjus88
post Dec 17 2011, 09:53 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 17 2011, 09:25 AM)

thank you biggrin.gif erm i'll think move to the other thread mod posted. after i kena banhammer tongue.gif
MilesAndMore
post Dec 17 2011, 12:23 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 17 2011, 09:25 AM)

Very simple indeed! Too simple if you ask me. Doesn't reflect its status as a high-end credit card sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Dec 17 2011, 12:23 PM
jusjus88
post Dec 17 2011, 12:51 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

and it's with the status "VISA INFINITE" . How much is the req per annum?
bingozero
post Dec 17 2011, 12:53 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 17 2011, 12:23 PM)
Very simple indeed! Too simple if you ask me. Doesn't reflect its status as a high-end credit card   sweat.gif
If not a infinity words paint on the card, it look like an ordinary platinum card sweat.gif
Some classic card have a better design.

This post has been edited by bingozero: Dec 17 2011, 12:55 PM
bingozero
post Dec 17 2011, 12:55 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Dec 17 2011, 12:51 PM)
and it's with the status "VISA INFINITE" . How much is the req per annum?
Minimum Income Requirement : RM240,000 per annum and by Invitation Only
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/images/infinite.pdf

Not much benefit if compare to other bank visa infinite

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:17 AM