Residensi 50 @ Cahaya SPK, 2 & 3-Sty Town Villas, Superlink, Semi-D

TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 18 2011, 09:18 AM, updated 12y ago

1,516 posts

Just received invitation for the preview launching on this coming Saturday (20/8/2011)

Might be going down for the preview to just check it out. Based on my chat with the Sales Manager, the prices are as stated below:

2-Sty Town Villas - RM585,000 onwards
3-Sty Town Villas - RM785,000 onwards
3-Sty Superlink - RM836,000 onwards

Concept & Design looks very appealing.

LEASEHOLD

Site Plan & Layout are as attached....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kochin
post Aug 18 2011, 09:33 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Very nice design/concept indeed. Pricing wise is a bit hefty.
The town villas are a little weird. No washroom for ground floor except the guest room. Very troublesome and not practical. And with such width, they can't do private baths within each room?
the 3 storey superlink is more like a dornal double storey with a underground carpark. again, layout is not maximised with such beautiful width. sharing bathroom is a big no no IMHO. spaces could be utilised much better for the bedrooms.
still, big built-ups. i assume this is G&G?
can't spot much facilities though other than the playground.
but love the duplex effect for the type A though.
oxm8
post Aug 18 2011, 09:35 AM

1,458 posts

wahh very nice concept, design and layout..atleast it's different layout from other developers....yup..the price is too much for a leashold
post Aug 18 2011, 09:37 AM

1,549 posts

Please refer to this link..

20k rebate

http://spkhomes.spkb.net/50residensi/index.html
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 18 2011, 09:49 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 18 2011, 09:33 AM)
Very nice design/concept indeed. Pricing wise is a bit hefty.
The town villas are a little weird. No washroom for ground floor except the guest room. Very troublesome and not practical. And with such width, they can't do private baths within each room?
the 3 storey superlink is more like a dornal double storey with a underground carpark. again, layout is not maximised with such beautiful width. sharing bathroom is a big no no IMHO. spaces could be utilised much better for the bedrooms.
still, big built-ups. i assume this is G&G?
can't spot much facilities though other than the playground.
but love the duplex effect for the type A though.
Very true about the 3-Sty Town Villas....they haven't maximized the layout and it does at all give an 3-sty impression with the ground floor is a mere car park with an access staircase....
Apscen
post Aug 18 2011, 10:50 AM

684 posts

nice design and concept, at first glance price is quite steep for a townhouse, but looking at other similar concept Cascadia TTP and Odora 16 Siera market price is almost touch 500k, i think this is a reasonable price consider the duplex design.

the 3 storey super link is a joke, not even 2 and a half, i think it is 2 and 1/3 or 1/4.

2 storey Townvilla is a better bet.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 18 2011, 11:38 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Aug 18 2011, 10:50 AM)
nice design and concept, at first glance price is quite steep for a townhouse, but looking at other similar concept Cascadia TTP and Odora 16 Siera market price is almost touch 500k, i think this is a reasonable price consider the duplex design.

the 3 storey super link is a joke, not even 2 and a half, i think it is 2 and 1/3 or 1/4.

2 storey Townvilla is a better bet.
Sadly, the units for the Semi-D are indeed very very very limited....guess the public won't be able to purchase it.... hmm.gif
Apscen
post Aug 18 2011, 12:02 PM

684 posts

with that level design...it must have landed in a quite sloping land, perhaps a hill? anyone went to the site can share a bit the site layout?

Added on August 18, 2011, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 18 2011, 11:38 AM)
Sadly, the units for the Semi-D are indeed very very very limited....guess the public won't be able to purchase it.... hmm.gif
only 2 units, that probably for the Director and GM lol

This post has been edited by Apscen: Aug 18 2011, 12:53 PM
keane04
post Aug 18 2011, 04:04 PM

1,057 posts

the price rather steep considering 500k++ can get double storey in that area.

any comments?
erc76
post Aug 18 2011, 05:09 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Aug 18 2011, 04:04 PM)
the price rather steep considering 500k++ can get double storey in that area.

any comments?
Hmm, not sure about that. Nearest "new" dev would be Denai Alam (Sime Darby). That from iProp is going for like 600-700+k already? blink.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 18 2011, 05:55 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(erc76 @ Aug 18 2011, 05:09 PM)
Hmm, not sure about that. Nearest "new" dev would be Denai Alam (Sime Darby). That from iProp is going for like 600-700+k already?  blink.gif
That is of course sub-sale pricing bro....and DENAI ALAM is FREEHOLD....
HouseDreamer
post Aug 19 2011, 07:05 PM

97 posts

Nowadays should be care abt Freehold / Leasehold?

Well, only 50 units, i think sure tomorrow will have a big crowd there!!
xepa
post Aug 20 2011, 02:30 PM

367 posts

anyone been to the preview today? wanted to know how's the response of sales for this expensive priced house at this uncertain time?
erc76
post Aug 20 2011, 06:21 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(xepa @ Aug 20 2011, 02:30 PM)
anyone been to the preview today? wanted to know how's the response of sales for this expensive priced house at this uncertain time?
Think saw only 3 units of 2-storey left (1 of them is 23A). The others, not too hot. But from my rough calculation, it's about 60% stickered. hmm.gif

Think sales is slowing down generally?
normanbates
post Aug 22 2011, 05:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(erc76 @ Aug 20 2011, 06:21 PM)
Think saw only 3 units of 2-storey left (1 of them is 23A). The others, not too hot. But from my rough calculation, it's about 60% stickered.  hmm.gif

Think sales is slowing down generally?
The 2 storey ones all kena sapu except the corner ones like what you said.
Went there and SPK needs a pre-approved loan before buyers can book the units. Those who went without pre-approved loan and submitted their documents on Saturday/Sunday may be getting their LO by this week. Probably more units will be taken this week.
zavier98
post Aug 22 2011, 07:44 PM

176 posts

nice concept, i likey it the fact u stay in townhouse but u dont feel like u stay in townhouse. big credit to cahaya spk ..
erc76
post Aug 22 2011, 09:19 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(zavier98 @ Aug 22 2011, 07:44 PM)
nice concept, i likey it the fact u stay in townhouse but u dont feel like u stay in townhouse. big credit to cahaya spk ..
Personally, I like the concept. But more the 3-storey ones, with the sky deck. smile.gif rclxms.gif ... but quite exp. Think 780k or something.

There are 8 units of super-link which is more or less the 3-storey without your bottom 2-storey neighbour, and the sky deck is actually a land-garden on the 1st floor (not ground floor). Very little linked houses having such a big garden on 1st floor. Though only thing a bit worrying is it's next to a hill.
normanbates
post Apr 16 2012, 10:58 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(erc76 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:19 PM)
Personally, I like the concept. But more the 3-storey ones, with the sky deck. smile.gif  rclxms.gif  ... but quite exp. Think 780k or something.

There are 8 units of super-link which is more or less the 3-storey without your bottom 2-storey neighbour, and the sky deck is actually a land-garden on the 1st floor (not ground floor). Very little linked houses having such a big garden on 1st floor. Though only thing a bit worrying is it's next to a hill.
Wonder who has booked these units. Launched in August last year but until now, I don't see anything at the site. What is happening?
alienfighter
post Aug 25 2014, 01:57 AM

503 posts

went to property expo in Mid Valley today, and found out there still got 3 units left, and the price start around 909k for 2-storey intermediate..

after googled this project, i found this project was launched in 2011,
the sales girls said, the land just flattened, what happened to this project for the last 3 years??

i guess buyers need to wait another 3 years for project completion?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 25 2014, 02:05 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(alienfighter @ Aug 25 2014, 01:57 AM)
went to property expo in Mid Valley today, and found out there still got 3 units left, and the price start around 909k for 2-storey intermediate..

after googled this project, i found this project was launched in 2011,
the sales girls said, the land just flattened, what happened to this project for the last 3 years??

i guess buyers need to wait another 3 years for project completion?
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Same Project?

...maybe different phase?
alienfighter
post Aug 25 2014, 11:48 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 25 2014, 02:05 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

Same Project?

...maybe different phase?
nope, it is the same project, same phase,
it just somehow got 3 more units...
(now 2 intermediate, cuz we just booked 1... icon_idea.gif )

just found out why the project delay for 3 years, because the structure design not approved by MBSA,
now they already got the licence from MBSA, n the project should be completed by June 2016...

TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 26 2014, 07:45 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(alienfighter @ Aug 25 2014, 11:48 PM)
nope, it is the same project, same phase,
it just somehow got 3 more units...
(now 2 intermediate, cuz we just booked 1...  icon_idea.gif )

just found out why the project delay for 3 years, because the structure design not approved by MBSA,
now they already got the licence from MBSA, n the project should be completed by June 2016...
There MUST be a HUGE settlement for the early buyers who have to wait 3 years just to get their project kick-off its construction phase.

How much difference are the selling price now compared to the initial launch? hmm.gif
alienfighter
post Aug 26 2014, 08:12 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 26 2014, 07:45 AM)
There MUST be a HUGE settlement for the early buyers who have to wait 3 years just to get their project kick-off its construction phase.

How much difference are the selling price now compared to the initial launch?  hmm.gif
The 2 storey superlink intermediate unit now cost rm909,000
Yiing81
post May 19 2015, 12:37 PM

Cahaya SPK U9 Shah Alam
2 sty intermediate house for Sale
Semi furnished with kitchen cabinet, oven, water heater, air cond and built in wardrobe.
4+1 room and 4 bathroom. Kitchen extension.
24x80 land area. Asking only RM780,000 negotiable.
View to appreciate.

Please call Yiing at 016 867 8917 for viewing appointment.
Big Gun
post Oct 21 2015, 11:27 PM

68 posts

All sold out..but got some subsale pre VP at rm1.05m. Went to site and walked into a few houses...abt 90% complete. Lower 2 story units very nice. Esp the front row..good view. Like the private backyard....quite expensive although for the concept and environment is very worth the investment. Dash hw is a boost. Too bad I missed this out when it was launched and cheaper...
alienfighter
post Feb 5 2016, 03:08 PM

503 posts

Development Updates:
2 Nov 2014

18 Feb 2015

27 Mac 2015

26 July 2015

21 Nov 2015

* How to rotate the pictures? Suddenly after upload, upside down...

This post has been edited by alienfighter: Feb 8 2016, 11:57 PM
guydolares
post Jun 3 2016, 05:45 AM

56 posts

I was there when they promoted this (partly because I was so interested with the bungalow by the lake)..

to me its too stuffed. although the design is luxurious one cant help to think its a serviced condo due to the design..or maybe its just me
AskarPerang
post Jan 12 2018, 11:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

1st Auction at RM 1 mil...
3 storey town villa..
37, 50 Residensi, Jalan Persiaran Hijau Kasturi, Cahaya SPK, Section U9, 40150 Shah Alam

Latest reserve priceπŸ”₯πŸ”₯RM 657kπŸ”₯πŸ”₯
3479sqft leasehold
Auction date: 24/1/18

acougan
post Jan 13 2018, 07:01 PM

590 posts

Mr Askar, are we talking abt the same row!?

https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...ohamed-24572396

https://www.iproperty.com.my/property/shah-...m/sale-5800766/

This post has been edited by acougan: Jan 13 2018, 07:13 PM
kp8817
post Jan 13 2018, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 13 2018, 07:01 PM)
The same row, type B1
acougan
post Jan 13 2018, 09:09 PM

590 posts

Wonder how much the banks will valuate such an aset.
AskarPerang
post Jan 24 2018, 11:57 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 12 2018, 11:01 PM)
3 storey town villa..
37, 50 Residensi, Jalan Persiaran Hijau Kasturi, Cahaya SPK, Section U9, 40150 Shah Alam

Latest reserve priceπŸ”₯πŸ”₯RM 657kπŸ”₯πŸ”₯
3479sqft leasehold
Auction date: 24/1/18
No taker.

3 storey town villa..

Latest reserve priceπŸ”₯πŸ”₯RM 591,300 πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
3479sqft leasehold
Auction date: Feb 18
AskarPerang
post Feb 26 2018, 08:02 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 24 2018, 11:57 PM)
No taker.

3 storey town villa..

Latest reserve priceπŸ”₯πŸ”₯RM 591,300 πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
3479sqft leasehold
Auction date: Feb 18
4 bidders. Sold at 740k.
So weird why at last reserve pricing 657k nobody bother to bid.
Now end up paying another extra 100k. Crazy. rclxub.gif

aaron1717
post Feb 27 2018, 09:35 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 26 2018, 08:02 PM)
4 bidders. Sold at 740k.
So weird why at last reserve pricing 657k nobody bother to bid. 
Now end up paying another extra 100k. Crazy.  rclxub.gif

still its quite a good price for the 3 storey villa... haha... the DSL there also selling around 700k+-.... this villa located at better location than the DSL if not mistaken....
AskarPerang
post Feb 9 2021, 11:53 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Very cheap lelong unit check in from 3 storey superlink.
Refer 1st post. Superlink is the most expensive type here.
Launch from 836k. Now lelong at half price.
But expect big fight.
Big question is why last month nobody interested to grab?

45, Persiaran Hijau Kasturi, 50 Residensi
Reserve price πŸ”₯πŸ”₯RM 404,400πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
Leasehold until 2108
Land area: 1421sqft
Built up: 3294sqft
(Intermediate lot)
Auction: 20-Feb-2021 (Sat)
*BUMI lot

Previous Auction(s) for this property
Auction Date Price
2021-01-30 RM505,440.00
2021-01-09 RM631,800.00
2020-12-19 RM702,000.00
2020-11-28 RM780,000.00
-CoupeFanatic-
post Feb 9 2021, 05:39 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 9 2021, 11:53 AM)
But expect big fight.
Leasehold until 2108
(Intermediate lot)
*BUMI lot

Auction Date  Price
2021-01-30  RM505,440.00
2021-01-09  RM631,800.00
2020-12-19  RM702,000.00
2020-11-28  RM780,000.00
Haha no one expected it to drop 20%. I mean, if drop 10% means RP of RM455k still ok la.

404k for this beauty, so damn value.
AskarPerang
post Feb 20 2021, 11:04 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 9 2021, 11:53 AM)
But expect big fight.
Leasehold until 2108
(Intermediate lot)
*BUMI lot

Auction Date  Price
2021-01-30  RM505,440.00
2021-01-09  RM631,800.00
2020-12-19  RM702,000.00
2020-11-28  RM780,000.00
QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Feb 9 2021, 05:39 PM)
Haha no one expected it to drop 20%. I mean, if drop 10% means RP of RM455k still ok la.

404k for this beauty, so damn value.
Attracted few bidders fight just now.
Sold at 554k.

Last round at 505k but nobody interested.
As usual everyone willing to wait for price to be rock bottom then only enter fight.

-CoupeFanatic-
post Feb 22 2021, 09:41 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 20 2021, 11:04 AM)
Attracted few bidders fight just now.
Sold at 554k.

Last round at 505k but nobody interested.
As usual everyone willing to wait for price to be rock bottom then only enter fight.
Based on your experience in this field, why do you think this happens?
- Lack of knowledge?
- Greed?
- FOMO?

Will the market be efficient enough that this sort of thing will happen lesser in the future?
ahkit123
post Feb 22 2021, 06:20 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Feb 22 2021, 10:41 AM)
Based on your experience in this field, why do you think this happens?
- Lack of knowledge?
- Greed?
- FOMO?

Will the market be efficient enough that this sort of thing will happen lesser in the future?
Timing

0.0344sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:18 PM