G.I. Joes V2, COOOOOOOBRAAAAAAAA!!!

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 24 2011, 08:17 AM

Im too resorting to ebay to get the Joe figures, or else buy from Amcorp...price higher but almost same if we buy from ebay.

I hope hasblow bring in the POC Joes line next year when the 2nd movie hits.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 24 2011, 09:07 AM

I also ponder cuz currently there are many nice POC figures currently. Iron Grenadier paling shiok...come w big mama gun. But I have not found it at my preferred price. Summore all selling single, dun have lots or multiples for me to combine shipping.

My shocktroopers parcel from ebay US on the way...hopefully reach safely. Seller using USPS 1st class but i top up to have tracking certificate.

Hasblo could have offered the POC waves to TRU but they foolishly brought in the TRU exclusives and overpriced.

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 24 2011, 05:26 PM

It is a good day for the Joes to die!

Added on August 26, 2011, 8:56 amMy parcel arrived safely from Cobra HQ.

Opened sesame!!

All troopers accounted for. flex.gif

Luv the smell of napalm for breakfast. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Aug 26 2011, 08:56 AM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 27 2011, 02:00 PM

Thanks bro kerberos, odinn and sadistic reaper. Its my 1st time buying a toy item from ebay US. Seller was nice, offered USPS 1st class mail to save shipping cost but i asked him to include certificate (with extra cost) which gave me a reference no.which I can track in USPS. Or else have to resort to USPS Express which is lagi mahal.

Else I get from Amcorp Joe seller whose price is also resonable.

I missed out on shocktroopers but now since it is plentiful in US market, I decided to get em now. Bro tsg also poisoned me with his shocktroopers.

Seller didnt have more cobra vipers or else would have tapao those as well. Just have to wait for next round.

Sadistoc reaper, more vintage haul and 1st edition Alley Viper. That is one which got me impressed with Cobras.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 27 2011, 05:43 PM

Yes, Sadistic photos and his comic strips in previous thread rejuvenated the venom in our veins. Iron Grenadier POC is currently high price if buy from US. Need to monitor regularly for good deals or to package with other stuff to save shipping. YOu can check out Entertainment Earth to consider ordering from them. However make sure value dun exceed RM 500 or else have to get Malaysian Custom clearance.

The seller was nice enuff to declare a lower value for my Joes package.

Hasbro Msia dun reply emails unless its business oppurtunity to them..waste time only. They now only busy ordering TFs and ignore other lines.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 29 2011, 03:37 PM

I want to buy more not only to save shipping but to get box packaging so that less risk of it being lost or stolen by insiders. Quite pain in a$$ when item took too long to arrive and you and seller would be pondering where it has gone? Sometimes sellers with 1XXX feedbacks could play tricks on us if they suddenly offer to sell behind Ebay.

It seems you collect all types of modern Joes, bro sadistic..at least those 80s Joe vehicles still able to fit the new figures. Those also valued less than RM 500..he he.

I used to visit Kathy Toy STore and Toys R Us back in the 90s where they have many Gi Joe figures and vehicles.

The Toxin Viper is so impressive...alot of effort has been put in to bring a Joe/ Viper character to the market.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 7 2011, 02:11 PM

Awesome viper hauls. I want to buy more blue wrist vipers (which looked cooler than red) but have not come accross good deal yet. Just secured my 1st few iron grenadiers, and hoping to find more to stuff into the big box for seller to send over.

A single viper delivery would be easy pickings for the crooked Joes.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 8 2011, 04:28 PM

The current seller also ponders why I went ask for tracking no. which cost more. For me, as long the final cost still within my budget per figure I am willing to go with tracking for surety. And yes, there are some sellers insist on tracking regardless whether we want to take risk with 1st class.

I recently purchase a non-Joe toy from US with tracking. Item arrived but when I checked USPS website, no updates on arrival at Malaysia...ite been a week.

So there are risks but so far (touchwood) as long we research and thru proper comunications with seller, things would not go wrong.

I agree with Odinn, sadistic reaper hauling like no tmmrw and amassing an army here.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 9 2011, 08:29 AM

Fulamak cun! Got rotating fans to cool us in the office (an excuse to give to boss). Reminds me of one of the Star Com vehicle.

The color scheme is awesome...and like one of those NOD vehicles in Command & Conquer.

As you mentioned, the new refreshed Cobra Viper with red wrists comes with bazooka instead of surface to air rocket launcher?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 9 2011, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(Odinn @ Sep 9 2011, 09:53 AM)
The repacked Viper comes with more accessories compared to the POC one. No shooting missile launcher ala ROC launchers. Planning on building a small squad of Vipers and Iron Grenadiers  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
I dun like those kiddy missile shooting mechanism which was also oversized in ROC line. HOwever the POC Viper rocket launcher comes with a stand so we can use it as SAA or anti-tank purpose. Its more like an equipment rather than a held on weapon.

Now Vipers and Iron Grenadiers is quite plentiful in US market. Go get em before its too late. Now I want to get more shocktroopers also hard cuz most sellers dun have multiples. sad.gif

Sadistic: Wicked crimson jet you have there. Is that air viper from Cobra Defense pack?

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 9 2011, 03:56 PM

STeel brigade...i want that Joe VAMP vehicle cuz that steel brigade commander figure is awesome.

So far I only checked US ebay...multi shocktroopers currently only for US residence at the moment. BUt I will lurk further till i hit my quota.

Buy from China...their postage also not cheap.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 12 2011, 12:54 PM

Yesterday I went MITF...saw some nice Joe toys at Sembang Toys Corner. There is the Sigma 6 copter which can lift another Joe mech unit...damn awesome. They dun make toys like they use too now.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 12 2011, 03:57 PM

I thought Sadistic reaper may be there cuz there are several JOes vehicles around. Only a handful but impressive vehicles. Too many toys lumped into one island display due to lack of space offered by organiser.

Have to wait next year to see Joes being offered...then again I want the classic POC or 30th anniversary ones not the movie line.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 14 2011, 01:26 PM

Sadistic reaper should display his JOes and diorama scenes there next year or so. MITF would be great if participation from LitTakk (irony having warehouse sale the same time), Hasbro and Mattel and other toy license distributor participate.

I manage to see some nice Sigma 6 vehicles there...dem impressive.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 19 2011, 09:44 AM

Sadistic reaper is busy coordinating the assault on enemy territory with his vipers. It'll take more than cranx's snipers to take them all out.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 20 2011, 08:57 AM

Hi bro darkshadow, I remember you had several GI Marines (which you customised from movie Duke). ENuff to counter the CObra offensive?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 21 2011, 05:15 PM

My package has arrived. Comprising of Iron Grenadiers, Vipers and Hazard vipers. One week ngam2 from US.

Had to open discreetly behind the chair. Freebies (Joe target practice figures) from seller.

Oh yea!! drool.gif

Overall price cheaper than local fleamarket but the risk of parcel goin missing or being duped by seller is there.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 21 2011, 05:48 PM

This round 20 figs...IG x 12, CV x 4 and HV x 4 but i have not checked the whole box yet. My month end credit card bill will surely hurt me.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 21 2011, 07:18 PM

Cant help it, seller dun have more CV at the moment and my current wishlist are the IGs. But it seems this 30th anni IGs dun have the 2nd para rifle which offered in POC version.

Boss da balik...now unpacking...so many peanuts.

The IGs flex.gif luv them for the Aliens' smart gun and kick @$$ heavy gear and armory.

The rear card of IG

The CVs (still, i prefer the earlier POC which came with SAA launcher)...bad @$$ elite infantry.

The biohazard team...may consider to recolor one as an Umbrella Corporation agent.

Overall credit crunching haul...with free BeachHead and Dusty.

If only TRU or Hasbro offer them here...even so I dun think I would be able to buy this many for troop building. TRU, Parkson, Isetan...all them usually 1 - 2 case.

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 22 2011, 08:56 AM

I luv IGs after shock trooper and alley vipers.

cuz they come with tank armor and weaponry. Initially i wanted to buy 4 IGs but after confirmation, seller offer me more IGs + others for a bulk resonable shipping. Ni macam "Purchase with purchase" offer..lol.

Buy 1st regret later.

I have not received my credit card statement yet but should be ard RM 45 for ea figure not including the free 2 Joe figures.

0.0200sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:01 AM