47 posts

Just got my package delivered to my office today smile.gif

1988 Hasbro G.I. Joe - Cobra IMP (Complete) smile.gif

TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 20 2011, 09:48 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Sep 20 2011, 08:53 AM)
That's a lot of ST you've got there, bro. thumbup.gif
Ready to kick ass and taking names.
Wow, the "King" finally decided to post tongue.gif

Thought you didn't like ST, saying there's nothing special about it? whistling.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 20 2011, 09:57 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Sep 20 2011, 09:49 AM)
Yup ,that's Duke from POC Wave 1.

Added on September 20, 2011, 9:51 am
Why you keep referring me as King?I guess you are the emperor then...
I didnt like ST but that dont mean I cant appreciate others who do.
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jun 21 2009, 02:00 PM)
i am from Penang,consider as king of GI Joe here
Your own words there, "King" whistling.gif

Sorry, i'm not worthy enough to be called as an emperor tongue.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 20 2011, 10:03 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Sep 20 2011, 10:00 AM)
Wow, that was like so long long ago.Must be on my first few posts...
And you remembered it??
You are the emperor la..Look at your hauls.
Not as much as yours, "King" tongue.gif

Your haul back then for 25th and RoC was way more tongue.gif

TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 20 2011, 11:01 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Sep 20 2011, 10:39 AM)
I must agree here, dark..I remember seeing the pic of your receipt totaling over RM1k on Joes..made me think WTF, that is madness lol

You really master joes up north la
You mean this receipt? tongue.gif

But then, end up giving up majority of his RoC figures to his younger niece whistling.gif

Wtf indeed tongue.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 20 2011, 02:21 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Sep 20 2011, 01:43 PM)
Boy, you do go through my posts huh? sweat.gif
Well, instead of throwing them away, better to give to own relatives.
Hard to ignore your post, like what Odinn said, it left quite an impression to some of us to your epical posts tongue.gif

Instead of giving to your younger niece, might as well sell them off to get some of your cash back tongue.gif

TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 21 2011, 05:32 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Sep 21 2011, 05:15 PM)
My package has arrived. Comprising of Iron Grenadiers, Vipers and Hazard vipers. One week ngam2 from US.

Had to open discreetly behind the chair. Freebies (Joe target practice figures) from seller.

Oh yea!! drool.gif

Overall price cheaper than local fleamarket but the risk of parcel goin missing or being duped by seller is there.
Congrats on your haul, dude! How figures you gotten on this haul? rclxms.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 21 2011, 05:54 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Sep 21 2011, 05:48 PM)
This round 20 figs...IG x 12, CV x 4 and HV x 4 but i have not checked the whole box yet. My month end credit card bill will surely hurt me.
Holy hell, you bought a lot of IGs and not enough of CVs! cry.gif

Oh yes, i can feel your burn with your end of the month bill rclxub.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 21 2011, 07:25 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Sep 21 2011, 07:18 PM)
Cant help it, seller dun have more CV at the moment and my current wishlist are the IGs. But it seems this 30th anni IGs dun have the 2nd para rifle which offered in POC version.

Boss da balik...now unpacking...so many peanuts.

The IGs flex.gif luv them for the Aliens' smart gun and kick @$$ heavy gear and armory.

The rear card of IG

The CVs (still, i prefer the earlier POC which came with SAA launcher)...bad @$$ elite infantry.

The biohazard team...may consider to recolor one as an Umbrella Corporation agent.

Overall credit crunching haul...with free BeachHead and Dusty.

If only TRU or Hasbro offer them here...even so I dun think I would be able to buy this many for troop building. TRU, Parkson, Isetan...all them usually 1 - 2 case.
Holy crap, now that's a lot of IGs rclxub.gif

Pity that the seller don't have as much CVs but i think you can find some sellers that do sell a whole bunch of them smile.gif

Yup, i know about that missing para rifle, but it's alright, he still has a lot of heavy gear and armor to go around with thumbup.gif

I'm also waiting for my hauls to arrive too, got me one of the hauls of the 30th wave 2 figures of the renegades blush.gif

TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 21 2011, 10:01 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Sep 21 2011, 08:40 PM)
Lol... The amount of the receipt is one thing... The fact that u're going to old posts looking for this is another level bro... Dah lama dah ni...

Coz it's worth it to go through it with the amount of epic posts from the "King" laid in the old thread smile.gif

Oh, I ain't your "bro", "bro" rolleyes.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 21 2011, 10:15 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:12 PM)
Owh2 then how shall i address u here?
Just by my forum nick tongue.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 21 2011, 10:40 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Sep 21 2011, 10:20 PM)
Here's my small haul for the moment..one off-topic haul though  icon_rolleyes.gif

Congrats on your haul, Roy! You planning to troop build how many Cobra Vipers? thumbup.gif

And you even got that revoltech optimus prime too! Got it from ebay? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:34 PM)
Roger that, Sadistic Reaper smile.gif (can it be shorter, perhaps just 'Sadistic' or 'Reaper'?)  hmm.gif
No problem! Reaper is fine since everyone's calling me that smile.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 22 2011, 07:41 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Sep 22 2011, 02:59 AM)
by the way, anyone of you planning to get Zarana? what is a reasonable price?
do you think paying RM250 for the cold slither version is too much? hmm.gif
You planning to get it from Ebay? Right now, a single Slither version will cost RM 300 - RM 350 but if you get both Zarana and the Slither version, it'll cost RM 250 - RM 280 each, that's a whooping RM 480 - RM 500+ for the pair of them, you sure you wanna go down that road? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Sep 22 2011, 07:42 AM
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 22 2011, 09:05 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Sep 22 2011, 08:56 AM)
I luv IGs after shock trooper and alley vipers.

cuz they come with tank armor and weaponry. Initially i wanted to buy 4 IGs but after confirmation, seller offer me more IGs + others for a bulk resonable shipping. Ni macam "Purchase with purchase" offer..lol.

Buy 1st regret later.

I have not received my credit card statement yet but should be ard RM 45 for ea figure not including the free 2 Joe figures.
You have the same philosophy as i do, buy 1st regret later lol

RM 45 is pretty good deal for that amount of figures smile.gif

What you need now....are vehicles! biggrin.gif

TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 22 2011, 02:44 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Sep 22 2011, 02:37 PM)
I could have gotten two (2) 12 inch figures with the bulk price I paid but my passion for 3.75 in figures are stronger. Regretted did not buy the ROC Night Raven or POC HISS Tank previously. NIght Raven went for RM 99 clearance still i ignorant...sien.

Zarana figure selling for RM 2XX? Wow..must be a sexy exclusive dreadnock babe. Baroness must be jealous.

Added on September 22, 2011, 2:38 pm

Fury vehicle came with a black alley viper rite?
Lol, i wish it's a black alley viper, but nope, it's mostly dark gray and dark red sweat.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 22 2011, 06:21 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Sep 22 2011, 05:24 PM)
OIC...and there was a full black POC HISS Tank released? I remembered Hasbro announced it last year.
Yup, that's right! The first batch were all in brown and the second batch were full black smile.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Sep 24 2011, 07:37 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Sep 24 2011, 11:21 AM)
Wake up in the morning, hear the doorbell, and surprise of surprises. 6 days journey and I'm happy with what I've received.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

[/spoiler] rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Time to watch Renegades again  laugh.gif
Yes there is a black helmet variant of him.  biggrin.gif
Holy crap, you bought the entire wave! Congrats on your haul! rclxms.gif

But whatcha gonna do with the extra dukes, SE, CC and Fireflies? blink.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Jun 21 2013, 06:22 PM

47 posts

1:1 scale Cobra Viper helm

TSSadistic Reaper
post Jun 22 2013, 10:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 22 2013, 09:58 PM)
This might get your attention Sadistic Reaper
http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=qLQZBFMw2zY&feature=g-high-u

(using mobile, so I can't really embed youtube without checking it)

Looks fantastic, similar to the quality of 3A biggrin.gif
Thanks for notifying me about this, i've been waiting for so long for OriToys to update this and gave up, coz i thought they just stop making it.

No pre-orders for this yet, so i'll have to wait again. Definitely will get their products for collection.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0208sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:57 AM