G.I. Joes V2, COOOOOOOBRAAAAAAAA!!!

FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 24 2012, 03:05 PM

Phew! And I thought how you gonna army build this Gi Joe 2 series. Since Hasbro Msia wants to play inflation, I rather not buy at all. Not as if they are bringin alot to be enjoyed by many.

I want a Cobra trooper card with a trooper illustration, not da ROCK!
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 24 2012, 06:01 PM

Gi JOe 25th anniversary was only RM 19.90 in the market, a year before GI movie release which lead Hasbro Msia to upgrade price to RM 39.90 to match other 3.75 inch figures.

YOur marines army building using Duke was commendable. Impressive!

Then Hasbro limited and completely cut Pursuit of Cobra wave. Had to order from US +shipping.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 25 2012, 03:12 PM

One of the best part I luv is their weapons and accessories are plenty and can be interchange with other characters.

I heard Gi Joe 2 movie pushed back to March 2013 cuz Hasbro now wants to incorporate 3D effects. Wow...this is new, toys go up for sale a year early.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 31 2012, 09:45 AM

Bro darkshadow couldnt resist the venomous Gi Joe 2 merchadise...he got many em. Congrats on this haul. My outlets still keeping them for tmmrw release.

How come Cobra Commander is black? You found the variant edition ke?

By placing a chinese label, TRU can apply high price for these Hasbro items. RM 61 per 3.75 inch is ridiculous (bro darkshadow pls dun be offended as Im expressing my own view).

Wish it was RM40 so we can buy with ease...even for army building.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 31 2012, 11:54 AM

Hi Odinn,

Im upset with Rm61 price placed by TRU but I also dun want to offend bro darkshadow or others who have purchased them at those prices.

Rm 61 price is within the range of 6inch category.

Does that mean that with chinese labels and TRU Exclusive labels, TRU Msia can price them as they like? Previously on enquiries on other products, their Customer Service told me that they would only bring in products which are:

1) greatly demanded by customers
2) not offered by local distributor
3) resonably priced for respective catergory (meaning Msia dun favor Special Edition or Limited to TRU stuff)

I smell something fishy going on within TRU Msia. Why offer products which would be priced higher than usual retail price? Thundercats at RM46.90 oreldi at high side. Same goes for MIB figures.

Boys dept purchasing/ ordering by a specific person (Mr A). Didnt they do market survey and feasiblity study before considering bringin in that particular merchandise?

General math: RM 61 - RM 42.90 = RM 18.10

TRU like any customer would fully pay their supplier/ distributor. But not surprisingly if distributor reimburse Mr A for his/ her orders.

Sorry to sidetrack from Gi Joe toys discussion. Right now Im sticking to looking for those figures of previous series from ebay US.

Added on May 31, 2012, 11:55 amAnd yes bro Odinn, 5 pack was priced so nice at RM 119.90 back then...over some time it gets special price treatment to...think it was reduced to Rm 79.90. Those were the good old days.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: May 31 2012, 11:55 AM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 31 2012, 05:50 PM

The Rock and Snake Eyes card images is shouting "DEM F**King EXPENSIVE".

First MC labels, now HK labels.

Dun buy few of these Gi Joe 2 merchandise at TRU can allow you to get a 12inch Sideshow Joe/ Cobra figure.

I've savor 25th anni, ROC and POC figures, these Gi Joe 2 figures are nowhere close.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 16 2012, 11:41 AM

These are really hard to come by nowadays. Even back then highly sought after and you know la..eratic distribution summore.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 23 2012, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(cranx @ Aug 20 2012, 10:18 AM)
And i see one of the ultimate weapon standing in the background...waiting for Dr. Frankenstein to unleash on his enemies.

Mcf playsets was one of the many iconic sets released during Mcf toys prime days. YOu have the werewolf in forest set too?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 29 2012, 10:38 AM

Wicked lookin red ninjas...cooler than Marvel's the Hand ninjas. Are these from the new retailiation movie series?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 30 2012, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Oct 29 2012, 07:47 PM)
Yup. RM55 each (even though the price tag said RM64)...they decided to lower the prices for joes in their computer system...
Not sure if you can find them in TrU anymore though...
You rite, I didnt noticed them on several TRU I window shopped. Well, maybe the red ninjas are hidden among the other figures on the pegs. Earlier many were going for the Joe Trooper as it offers more accessories.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 14 2013, 08:34 AM

You got cyber ninja from overseas? And his color scheme look like Wraith from 25th anniversary series.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0295sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:41 PM