Lol no need to bite anyone's head off here.... We're here just to share our ideas, opinions, experiences an interest bout joes. So tke a chill pill n relax ya
G.I. Joes V2, COOOOOOOBRAAAAAAAA!!!
Aug 20 2011, 02:21 PM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Yeah true, good point ther bro. And at the end of the day, it's up to us lah frm where we choose to buy from. I'm not saying getting Frm eBay is a bad thing, maybe it's just that some one us prefer to buy it Frm local stores where u can actually scout, find n hv a look at the item themselves before even thinking of purchasing it at that particular moment. Me myself most of the time get the items Frm eBay too, but I really2 do enjoy scouting for them instead as those days when Joe's figs can be easily found at Parkson, Isetan, TRU, Carefour..... Ahh, Dem u hasblow
Lol no need to bite anyone's head off here.... We're here just to share our ideas, opinions, experiences an interest bout joes. So tke a chill pill n relax ya |
Aug 21 2011, 10:42 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Aug 23 2011, 11:06 AM
47 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Got my haul today
1988 Destro's D.E.M.O.N. (Missing Ferret driver and will need to do some cleaning tonight coz its covered in dust!) ![]() 1989 Destro's Razorback (Has a broken antennae and missing 1 radar dish, both items i already have at home, so will fix them tonight!) ![]() |
Aug 23 2011, 11:45 AM
Just arrived today in the office, another haul
2011 Hasbro G.I. Joe 30th Anniversary's Cobra Viper, Cobra Trooper, Steel Brigade & Hazard Viper ![]() This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Aug 23 2011, 11:50 AM |
Aug 23 2011, 03:59 PM
210 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: time after time |
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 23 2011, 11:45 AM) Just arrived today in the office, another haul I can't help myself but to feel envious towards you 2011 Hasbro G.I. Joe 30th Anniversary's Cobra Viper, Cobra Trooper, Steel Brigade & Hazard Viper » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 23 2011, 06:37 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: K.L. |
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 23 2011, 11:45 AM) Just arrived today in the office, another haul Nice ones. So the 30th anni lines are out already. Seems people managed to get the vehicles already in retail. Time to buy Renegade SE and SS lol while at it get the black dragon VTOL and red hiss!2011 Hasbro G.I. Joe 30th Anniversary's Cobra Viper, Cobra Trooper, Steel Brigade & Hazard Viper ![]() QUOTE(Tiger I @ Aug 23 2011, 03:59 PM) I can't help myself but to feel envious towards you Hazard viper just released so will be a few days more (maybe hours lol) before a review is available. But if I'm not mistaken, hazard viper reminds me of the roc viper that came with the cancelled lava pod v2.. |
Aug 23 2011, 11:26 PM
Here's a simple set up of the Razorback, being accompanied by the iron grenadiers and the heavy arms for support
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 24 2011, 07:31 AM
210 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: time after time |
The nearest I can find to reviews of Hazard Viper is this |
Aug 24 2011, 08:17 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Im too resorting to ebay to get the Joe figures, or else buy from Amcorp...price higher but almost same if we buy from ebay.
I hope hasblow bring in the POC Joes line next year when the 2nd movie hits. |
Aug 24 2011, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Aug 24 2011, 08:17 AM) Im too resorting to ebay to get the Joe figures, or else buy from Amcorp...price higher but almost same if we buy from ebay. They'll definitely do, bro.... That's how their market works, got movie baru panas, later slow down already... LolI hope hasblow bring in the POC Joes line next year when the 2nd movie hits. But i wonder wut figure will be available to loot during that time... |
Aug 24 2011, 09:07 AM
I also ponder cuz currently there are many nice POC figures currently. Iron Grenadier paling shiok...come w big mama gun. But I have not found it at my preferred price. Summore all selling single, dun have lots or multiples for me to combine shipping.
My shocktroopers parcel from ebay US on the way...hopefully reach safely. Seller using USPS 1st class but i top up to have tracking certificate. Hasblo could have offered the POC waves to TRU but they foolishly brought in the TRU exclusives and overpriced. |
Aug 24 2011, 10:34 AM
Second set of Razorback in siege mode
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 24 2011, 10:54 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Aug 24 2011, 12:04 PM
Destro's D.E.M.O.N. set up (and fully cleaned up too)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 24 2011, 05:26 PM
It is a good day for the Joes to die!
Added on August 26, 2011, 8:56 amMy parcel arrived safely from Cobra HQ. ![]() Opened sesame!! ![]() All troopers accounted for. ![]() Luv the smell of napalm for breakfast. This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Aug 26 2011, 08:56 AM |
Aug 26 2011, 11:24 PM
Aug 27 2011, 01:21 AM
Aug 27 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Aug 24 2011, 05:26 PM) It is a good day for the Joes to die! Oh hey, your stuffs finally arrived! You had it delivered to your office? Really awesome haul, dude! You manage to even get 1 Cobra Viper, congrats! Now you need moar! Added on August 26, 2011, 8:56 amMy parcel arrived safely from Cobra HQ. Opened sesame!! All troopers accounted for. Luv the smell of napalm for breakfast. And yes, it's a good day for the Joes to DIE! I also have my haul as well I went to the main post office today to collect 3 items ![]() 1987 Cobra Wolf (with Ice Viper, missing 2 sais. This makes it my second Cobra Wolf), 1989 H.I.S.S. II (with Track Viper, missing 1 pistol. H.I.S.S. II missing 2 retainer bars and 1 missile. This makes it my second H.I.S.S. II, i still got 2 more waiting to be delivered) and the 2009 25th Anniversary Alley Viper (making it my third 25th alley viper on hand) ![]() This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Aug 27 2011, 10:57 AM |
Aug 27 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 27 2011, 10:53 AM) Oh hey, your stuffs finally arrived! You had it delivered to your office? Really awesome haul, dude! You manage to even get 1 Cobra Viper, congrats! Now you need moar! Damn man those are nice. I'm getting envious already And yes, it's a good day for the Joes to DIE! I also have my haul as well I went to the main post office today to collect 3 items » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Do you get them shipped using first class mail(normal) or priority? I'd want to save on shipping but afraid it'll get lost if can't track it. This post has been edited by Odinn: Aug 27 2011, 12:07 PM |
Aug 27 2011, 02:00 PM
Thanks bro kerberos, odinn and sadistic reaper. Its my 1st time buying a toy item from ebay US. Seller was nice, offered USPS 1st class mail to save shipping cost but i asked him to include certificate (with extra cost) which gave me a reference no.which I can track in USPS. Or else have to resort to USPS Express which is lagi mahal.
Else I get from Amcorp Joe seller whose price is also resonable. I missed out on shocktroopers but now since it is plentiful in US market, I decided to get em now. Bro tsg also poisoned me with his shocktroopers. Seller didnt have more cobra vipers or else would have tapao those as well. Just have to wait for next round. Sadistoc reaper, more vintage haul and 1st edition Alley Viper. That is one which got me impressed with Cobras. |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:29 AM |