I don't think they repaired it. TS should check the serial. When I sent mine for warranty, they replaced the units
GUys ....need help, wad should i do with my ipad 2, TER SLAM IT T.T
Sep 16 2011, 03:01 AM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I don't think they repaired it. TS should check the serial. When I sent mine for warranty, they replaced the units
Sep 16 2011, 05:09 PM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
very funny question u ask here. 1st,damage by ur own hand. 2nd, no resit to proof the buying. 3rd, asking for warranty. all this is ur own negligence, as u know electronic device shold be handle with care and the resit shld be keep in safe place in case for manufacture faulty.
i think u have to fork out $$$ at ur own cost liao. |
Sep 16 2011, 06:21 PM
21 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Apple always can trust produk..
Sep 16 2011, 07:05 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Puchong |
How about cracked screen? can claim warranty? or do anyone know how much machines gonna charge us if send to them for repair?
Sep 18 2011, 08:57 PM
28 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I'm interested what did you told them? You told them you terslam it?
Sep 19 2011, 03:26 PM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(calvint78 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:09 PM) very funny question u ask here. 1st,damage by ur own hand. 2nd, no resit to proof the buying. 3rd, asking for warranty. all this is ur own negligence, as u know electronic device shold be handle with care and the resit shld be keep in safe place in case for manufacture faulty. If your read through the thread, you will know that TS managed to claim warranty for his iPad 2.i think u have to fork out $$$ at ur own cost liao. I see no reason why he should not be able to claim warranty. Apple is known to be a stickler for cosmetic damage even though the problem you're asking for warranty has nothing to do with the cosmetic damage. You are expected to by Apple to keep your Apple products in pristine condition (no scratches/dents on the body) and only then will they entertain any warranty requests. How is that fair? If the problem is with the backlight bleeding for example, how is the scratches at the back of the iPad got to do with the factory defect being sold to you by Apple? If you have scratches, then tough luck, you have to live with a factory defect that is not of your making ... and that is okay? Added on September 19, 2011, 3:28 pm QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 16 2011, 02:05 PM) How about cracked screen? can claim warranty? or do anyone know how much machines gonna charge us if send to them for repair? Nope, cracked screen even if it happens without your fault (who knows, I've heard people swearing that some of the iPhone/iPad screens cracked by themselves) will not be covered by warranty.They will charge you for it and it is not cheap. This post has been edited by azraeil: Sep 19 2011, 03:54 PM |
Sep 19 2011, 03:36 PM
1,001 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
you are lucky TS, they want to repair/replace it for free
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:04 AM |