hotlink
post Jun 27 2006, 02:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Jun 14 2006, 05:54 PM)
where can i get forex/stock simulator?

another question:
after i open a CDS/trading account in Maybank, who's my broker? who shud i contact to start my first trading?

The minimum ammount of money to open Public Mutual Fund is RM1000.

if i put in RM1000 (the price = PBBF 0.8141 0.8670) how many unit i own?
If u open a trading account in Maybank, they will seek a broker for u. But in this case, u r trading online so u no need to buy through the broker what u need is just put some money in ur account b4 u trade.

If u buy publicbank balanced fund, u will get 1153.4 units. More info pls visit www.publicmutual.com.my
hotlink
post Jun 27 2006, 03:17 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 18 2006, 03:40 PM)
The annual administrative charge is 6.5% of don't know what. The minimum initial captial is RM500 as you read. The minimum capital injection (topup) is RM50. Since you have no profile/account with PM, you need to approach a PM agent to do the registration for you. I assumed you know how mutual fund and dollar averaging concept work. You can topup your investment via PBebank after that once you have your fund account number.

You'll start your investment with a -6.5% simple rate of return; meaning it's a lost. As time goes and you add more money, you'll see this figure will increase gradually.
First b4 u want to invest, u need to know the goal of ur investment. Usually investor have been advised to invest at least for 3 years for optimum return since your net value will -6.5%. Currently Pittikal is great fund to invest. While for far east, u have to make sure that u have apply the telemutual and follow the global market. Try to use switching power and the cut off day is 3pm . Whenever the global market drop a lot, you can switch it to any bond funds b4 3pm. So u can maintance u net value and buy back units of far east after u think that global market is stable but bear in mind, there is rm 25 for switching back (so dun simply switch) from bond fund to equity fund.
hotlink
post Jun 28 2006, 08:38 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Jun 28 2006, 01:13 AM)
Wow bro u sounds expert in this investment thingy.  notworthy.gif
I don't really understand about futures or options, but I've studied the KLSE stock market for the past 3 months. Still know very little only... doh.gif
Btw I've got myself the application form to open CDS account, thro CIMB. To be more specific, I will deal with KLSE stock market Online via iTrade homepage. Due to my limited capital, I think invest in mutual fund or something similar won't earn much...hence I would try my luck on MESDAQ, which is very very risky. But there is a way to deal with MESDAQ stocks, as you've mentioned earlier, play intraday or contra...
Would like to hear more from you. smile.gif

rgds
Darren
B4 u buy any stocks, first of all u have to make sure that u r interesting about core of the company that u invest. For example, if u like in finance, then u can buy the stock with its core business is finance. Besides that, u have to make research about PE ratio, NTA, cash flow and so on
hotlink
post Aug 12 2006, 09:55 AM

52 posts

FD 1month better or FD 6 month better?

Actually from my point of view, it depends to your portfolio

For an investor, usually they will keep the money in FD 1 month for emergency cases. Such as, suddenly jobless, sick and bla bla bla

For example if ur monthly expenses is just 1k, so u need to save 3k in you FD1 month in case u r jobless. Then u need to save another 1k in case u fall sick. Another 2 or 3k for ur flight since u r now in london. So total should be 6 or 7k.

The extra money, i think u can put in FD 12 months ( better since u already got emergency "fund" => 1 month FD ) or invest in unit trust. which fund is better actually u can judge urself by looking the 5 substantial companies that the fund manager invest in.

If u feel that 5 substantial companies have a bright future, then u can just invest in it.

This portfolio is just an example

Monthly expenses: 50%
Emergency cases: 10%
Investment and saving: 40%

U can create a portfolio somethings like that which suitable to your condition.

Just my point of view.
hotlink
post Aug 12 2006, 10:21 AM

52 posts

http://www1.uob.com.my/cgi-bin/calculator/term_deposit.cgi

this link is useful

lowyat82 is correct

dunno how 2 calculate but can earn few k a month( what job is that, just wonder no offense )

This post has been edited by hotlink: Aug 12 2006, 10:36 AM

hotlink
post Aug 12 2006, 10:47 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 12 2006, 10:44 AM)
the calculator link is quite usefull but is it accurate?does it take into account of auto renewal as dreamer mention?
or compounding interest etc?
no but u can do it urself.

first time: u put 10000 then u get 10025.83
second time : u put 10025.83 then u will get 10051.73

just do it urself.
hotlink
post Aug 12 2006, 11:00 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 12 2006, 10:53 AM)
hmmm i bump to this statement from last time forummer.... wats ur opinion....
That's y unit trust grow faster nowadays. still remember last time i queue for around 1 hour for ASW2020, no yet my turn the fund already full. vmad.gif

hotlink
post Aug 24 2006, 12:15 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 23 2006, 07:45 PM)

1) I am saying choosing stock or Unit Trust has the same level of risk in Malaysia.

2) Thank you very much.  During 97, this counter do much much better than my unit trust.  The UT is higher in risk at least in my case.

One of the reason why u lose money in UT is simply bcoz u dunno the substantial investment by that fund.

Beside that , u dunno to switch when market is bad. U have no enough experience in UT or maybe u choose wrong agent.

If u know how to switch , i think u can earn more dividend than if u just put your money in the fund untouch.
hotlink
post Aug 24 2006, 09:56 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 24 2006, 03:31 AM)
Hotlink,

1) I admit I do not know how to play Malaysia market.

2) If a person has to switch and know how to switch regularly, won't the person be better served by stock as opposed to UT?? The person will be hit by 5% every times that he/she switch??

3) If a person has to swicth regularly, then. he/she is not investing.  This is speculation/gambling.  Not everyone can play this kind of game well.

Dreamer
Stock? If u buy stocks how do u switch? u just can sell the stock . But if u buy UT then u can switch from the equity fund to bond fund if the invested subtaintial company of the fund drop a lot.

Since bond fund usually just grow up ( buy pure bond fund ) bcoz of the interest of the bond, so when the market drop, example u switch your 10k from the equity fund to bond fund, then u still can maintaince your 10k and get some interest of the bond fund.

When u think the market is almost the reach the bottom line, then u can switch back to the equity fund since the NAV of the equity fund is low then u can manage to get more Units. AND the equity fund will grow very fast.

Earning from the bond fund and a lot units from equity fund will make your return great.

As i know, Public mutual UT is free of charge from switching equity fund to bond fund, while rm 25 will be charged if u switch from bond fund to equity. So it is quite little if compared with 5% u mention.

This not gamble, just how you manage your portfolio well like if you buy stocks, u need to have a clear bottom line for u to cut your stocks even is a nice blue chips

Imagine if a blue chip drop from RM10 to rm 2, if one person cut loss at rm 9 and use that 9k to buy back at rm 2 , then when the blue chip grows up, he will earn a lot. Dont simply keep the stock and think that you wouldnt lose a cent if u never sell the stock.

I would like to emphasize again switching is not gambling in UT.
hotlink
post Aug 24 2006, 05:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 24 2006, 10:42 AM)
Hotlink,

Let's take an example,  I have a blue chip stock that pay dividend yield of 6% at RM6 which is around RM0.36 per share.  Let's say the stock drop to RM2, it still pays RM0.36 per share.  To me, I am still collecting dividend yield of 6%.  Why should I sell??  In fact, at RM2, the dividend yield had gone up to 18%.  I will buy more shares and hold.

Dreamer
Are u sure, if u buy at rm 6 for a share and divident at 6 % is rm 0.36 per share???

As i know even u buy rm 10 for a share, if divident is 6 % , u will only get 6% of the rm 1000. mean rm 60. and need to minus 28% of the rm 60 for income tax, if the dividend is not free of tax.

Correct me if i am wrong.

0.0169sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:51 AM