Investment (Local and International), Everything About Investment

billytong
post Oct 30 2005, 08:14 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

yeah right I lost my chances to earn 10K using my 5K vmad.gif when I know that share is drop below market value mad.gif I didn't buy because some stupid broker advice me not to buy. yawn.gif
billytong
post Sep 11 2006, 05:41 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Allow me have my point of view,

there are a lot of scams even in the streets. You can see them giving advertisment papers at the streets. Lately a lot of "Ang Mo" do that also. (Example, right outside of Masjid Jamek LRT station) sweat.gif If those schemes are good, I think their staff will grab all those opponunity, why leave it to us? They even didnt state their company name/address in the paper.

If a person tell you he earns a lot, try to see what car he drive and where he stay.

"Good things will not need to advertise"

I just got my return RM280+ from my RM5K investment on buying health care fund 4 months ago from UOB. The money is little, but it is a good start. smile.gif I'm happy with it.

EPF is a sheme introduce by gov for most people who cannot control their spending. Thats wat I think.
billytong
post Sep 12 2006, 01:27 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 11 2006, 09:12 PM)
The richest person that I know ride a Cefiro and live in  a medium sized single storey bangalow.  Sam Walton drove an old pickup truck...........
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Sep 11 2006, 10:37 PM)
a lot of scammers use this big car as their scam tools, they will say they join this mlm and now he drive a BMW so and so, what you dont know is the behind thing, everyone can drive a big car now adays, but it doesnt mean he is a successful person..............................

Guys I am trying to point out that, by having to take those consideration, it at least narrow down your scope. Thought, there may have some exception.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 12 2006, 01:28 PM
billytong
post Nov 29 2006, 02:38 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

If I am not mistaken you cannot promote your company product & service outside Trading forum.
billytong
post Dec 3 2006, 12:40 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Dec 2 2006, 09:37 PM)
wateva, so may i ask wat is investment for ? to use money to make more money is the main point rite ? n there is plenty kind of investment which is save n having high payback, but all of them need pretty much capital...so for those normal lifestyle citizen...wat can they do ? work for hol life to get tat amount ? lolz...tats stupid n capycatting the past generation's lifestyle....in 80s the best way to get rich is do business such like open shop n make it franchise, in this century do u think tat still work ? so ? wat is the most worthy's things in these days ?
You know what, your words is exactly like my mlm friend. Keep emphasize about how much capital is needed in investment oppose to mlm.

Rule 1.
Mlm is NOT investment. It doesn't belong in this topic.
Rule 2.
It is true that many mlmler earn big bucks. But when mlmler claim that he earn XXK. Normally you need to deduction the cost & expenses incurred such as petrol, Yamcha money, maintaining your volume monthly & etc. From my past experience his nett profit normally is about 1/2 to 1/3 of what he claim unless he earn very huge income.
billytong
post Dec 9 2006, 09:36 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Dec 5 2006, 01:07 AM)
haha according wat u say show tat u not really understand mlm industry, the situation u talk about is true but happen on some mlm companies only. if i'm not mistaken lamp berger is 1 of it.
i'm not really promoting mlm but just wan to tell the way to make good investment, or may be the truth, think nicely b4 report me or ban, wateva.
its truth alot fella fails in this field but its their own problem who dare not to walk out their own lifestyle.
for the post who said tat earn 2k in a week selling nasi lemak, do u think b4 how much they have paid for it ? i'm not just meaning the money cost they paid but also the time n freedom......for sure there r many mlmers spend 24 hours on it too but tat means he or she is very successful in it, n also means they may retire from it soon n may do the real n high payback investment soon.

i agree with u guys tat mlm not consider as 100% investment, but its a vehicle to help u to do the high payback n safe investment.
yes of course the 1 who at the downside of the pyramid is help the upside 1 earning $$$, but the main thing is they themself r earning money too......so ? just like we using microsoft software r helping bill gates earning money too...

Rule 1: Both my parents are successful mlmers. My father is a mlm entrepreneur & founder of a first board MLM company. My mother is the second member to get 5 star status in the MLM company. I myself had expose to mlm since 15years ago. Do you think I dont know MLM?

Rule 2: I was a mlmers @ the age of 18. (This is the minimum age required tobe able to register as a member, I'm not able to register when I'm age 18 & below) I still have downlines running under me now. Just like what dreamer101 said, if you dont MAINTAIN your network & keep pushing your downlines, sooner or later your income will slowly fade away. MLM is not my interest, thats why I dont bother doing it seriously.
QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Dec 5 2006, 10:52 PM)
This is what we actually discussing in this thread: how do you use money to earn money aka investment.  Please do not lie to us and say that you do NOT have to do anything to maintain your MLM "business".  Even if you are successful, you have to maintain your MLM network.  You may do more or you may do less.  But, it is NOT nothing.
billytong
post Dec 9 2006, 03:59 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

you better check carefully on this. There are a lot of scam investment scheme.
billytong
post Dec 9 2006, 05:24 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Base on what you said, I got a bad feeling this is a money scam scheme.

If it is, tell you friend to stop going further.

1. If he can take his money now without losing a cent. Take ASAP.
2. If there are some silly charges, penalty etc. Check the Term and condition. If there is nothing your friend can do to avoid the charges. Take whatever is left.

Investment Rule No.32* tongue.gif : Never take a LOAN to do investment!

Recently you see a lot of funny things like this....

"Work @ Home! Earn RM5000-RM10000 by sending emails!" shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Dec 9 2006, 05:27 PM
billytong
post Dec 11 2006, 02:41 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Dec 11 2006, 02:30 PM)
The capital requirement for company listed is different. If you want to be listed in Main Board, you need more capital. In other words, main board companies are bigger in term of capital. You can read the details of this in www.bursamalaysia.com

About which board you should go...normally main board share is more stable and expensive, while second board share is cheaper but company is smaller compared to mainboard, the risk is higher...you have to judge yourself, how much risk you can take and try to study the particular company's profile and financial condition before you invest in it.
Not really, sometimes some second board company have higher dividend yields, grow faster and etc.
billytong
post Dec 14 2006, 06:15 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

As expected, it is obviously a scam.

But I would like to warn all the members here. smile.gif

If someone approach you for a investment scheme.

Please ask for,

Company registration No,
Address.

and check for the track record of the company. Normally an investment firm should get the license from Bank Negara or From oversea Central Bank.

OT: Hey I like the X'mas Emoticon! laugh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Dec 14 2006, 06:16 PM

0.0416sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:37 PM