Investment (Local and International), Everything About Investment
Assassin
Sep 26 2005, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(ky_khor @ Sep 25 2005, 12:07 AM) i remember someone said he's going to teach us about playing share this weekend. actually i'm really looking forward his post....... i just created a CDS account with Maybank last week. What is a CDS account?
Assassin
Sep 26 2005, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(nevland @ Sep 26 2005, 10:06 PM) CDS is Central Deposit System... the account maintained with Bursa Malaysia to be used to trade shares. in order to buy and sell shares in Bursa Malaysia you must have CDS account, and usually opened thru broker/securities firms. How much to open an account? Any website that I can browse through on this? Interested in knowing more.
Assassin
Sep 30 2005, 09:35 AM
Do anyone of you know what is the minimum model size and other requirement to open up a trading accounf for online stock such as Maybank?
Assassin
Oct 3 2005, 08:33 PM
what is the basic model to open up a mutual fund account?
Assassin
Oct 4 2005, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 3 2005, 11:42 PM) Most of them is RM1000 and above if what I know  I thought that is unit trust? I dont think they allow to open account in mutual fund with such a small capital.
Assassin
Oct 6 2005, 10:37 AM
I have unit trust account with AmBank but at the moment not doing very well.  vincecyc, maybe you can help me with this. How can I recover or at least break even?
Assassin
Oct 6 2005, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 5 2005, 06:15 PM) Oh, this is the two that I bought http://www.publicmutual.com.my/page.aspx?name=PBBFhttp://www.publicmutual.com.my/page.aspx?name=PIBFinfoPutting my money in these investment is a good way to stop myself from spending... hahaha.... I thought this is unit trust instead of mutual fund? I also not very sure about this  , maybe vincecyc can help us sort this out?
Assassin
Oct 6 2005, 08:52 PM
More and more fund appear nowaday just make us confuse only.
Assassin
Oct 8 2005, 08:53 PM
so what you mean is non-bumi better go elsewhere.
Assassin
Oct 11 2005, 09:34 AM
Most of the bank personal just sold and then forget about you. End of the day we have to monitor ourselves. Not easy to get a good consultant who really do their job.
Assassin
Oct 15 2005, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 14 2005, 10:24 PM) Hi ... I am thinking of applying for this service http://www.hsbc.co.uk/1/2/personal/savings...gs/deposit-bondWill drop down to the brach to ask about it, in the mean time, hopefully I can hear other opinions as well... (risk, return, worthy or not and etc...) Thanks  Is this available in M'sia? minimum deposit of 2000 pound is a lot.
Assassin
Oct 21 2005, 09:05 AM
Oversea investment is a good steps to take but where can we start?
Assassin
Oct 23 2005, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Truth Practitioner @ Oct 21 2005, 08:13 PM) I have been following an article that appears every weekend (either Saturday or Sunday in The Star) on investing in foreign country. It seems that there are certain funds that let you put your money in foreign countries' investment vehicles. However, I am not sure whether we can invest as individuals. (Correct me if I am wrong) And even if we can invest oversea, it need a huge amount of money maybe 10k above. Local market not so good now, very hard to invest.
Assassin
Nov 2 2005, 03:55 PM
Any recommendation for medium term investment for 3 -5 years? Involve in stock market is a lot more complicated
Assassin
Nov 6 2005, 02:52 PM
FD is more secure but with the interest rate now it can only able to cover the current inflation. I still don't think is a good investment.
You can make money in unit trust within a short term but i think just have to plan properly before you invest.
beside FD and UT, is there any other type of investment?
Assassin
Nov 6 2005, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(william @ Nov 6 2005, 07:02 PM) how much to open a CSD account? If i'm not mistaken is jusr RM10 I will open one from my friend
Assassin
Nov 6 2005, 11:01 PM
Yeah, there is a lot of 'sifu' here. I need time to digest all this info. Even some of the terms and abbreviate i don't understand.
All this 'sifu' can guide me on where to invest.
Assassin
Nov 7 2005, 09:28 AM
By looking at the current market, what is the recommended investment between bond and equity? What I know from my friend is that bond is depend on the bank interest rate. When the interest rate goes up then the bond price will drop and vice versa. He also mention that bond is a conservative investment that more stable than equity.
Assassin
Sep 24 2006, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Civil @ Sep 24 2006, 03:43 PM) So any of you guys know which banks gives higher return on FD? I got FD in RHB Not all the banks are the same meh? This post has been edited by Assassin: Sep 24 2006, 05:50 PM