Everdying
post Sep 20 2011, 09:59 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i can start 27th also.
but the question u need to ask is which servers u all going to play on the 27th tongue.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 20 2011, 09:54 PM)
why u go for exp ones, go for alternatives, Sapphire 6950 1GB RM785 only

on the otherhand..ill be starting on the 27th tongue.gif
where u see that price for sapphire?
garage sales here?

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 20 2011, 09:59 PM
Everdying
post Sep 20 2011, 11:10 PM

30,735 posts

considering that there is a EA SG office, and they demo'ed BF3 couple weeks ago in SG, it will be pretty stupid that there will be no beta server in SG.

Added on September 20, 2011, 11:13 pmLOL.
so uhh, there will be servers, but u all cant play on it tongue.gif

QUOTE("lennardseah")
server - yes

asia players - no

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 20 2011, 11:13 PM
Everdying
post Sep 20 2011, 11:20 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:16 PM)
quite lame right ? got server no player, but player sure those that preoder from orgin no problemo, retail all no beta keys sad.gif .

Btw lol, Technog added me on orgin already  cool.gif
i only open my origin one time after registering.
lazy to use it until the game is released tongue.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 11:21 pmeveryone should post that EA are racist.
sure get feedback.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 20 2011, 11:21 PM
Everdying
post Sep 20 2011, 11:55 PM

30,735 posts

be logical la.
considering a DVD file size is 4gb+, or if dual layer 8gb...
i doubt the game will come with more than 1 dvd...so how to expect a d/l to be bigger than that?

Everdying
post Sep 21 2011, 11:27 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:58 AM)
Reason Y no Beta for Asia
Dunno true or not though hmm.gif
i bet u this guy before got banned from fragnetics tongue.gif

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 21 2011, 10:38 AM)
i doubt Fragnetics will not have some beta servers up.  hmm.gif
lennard mention that fragnetics will have servers, but EA has said u all cannot play on it...so yea dunno how it works.
Everdying
post Sep 21 2011, 02:19 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 21 2011, 02:13 PM)
Prolly tongue.gif

obviously it is fake lah, if he leak out the date, then why Africa also affected?
more or less should be racism..or unless  laugh.gif
of cos la racism.
they allow south africa which has mostly whites, and the rest of africa that has blacks everywhere not allowed biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Sep 22 2011, 03:44 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(En.Vader @ Sep 22 2011, 02:11 PM)
Oh man I just realize that in Malaysia alone we have at least 400 confirms pre-orders.

pbbseller list got 200++
tsb also 200++

So can Fragnetics cover the whole South East Asia?
whole of SE Asia?
fragnetics are not obligated to cover them, generally only malaysia / singapore / thailand...or perhaps anyone with a ping under 150.
but im guessing there should be around 6-8 servers up.
Everdying
post Sep 22 2011, 04:32 PM

30,735 posts

if ur speed is not enough, u wont be able to join the server and if u could it will be very laggy.
dont believe go try joining a server using a dialup modem tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 22 2011, 07:43 PM

30,735 posts

cheh, i also got tongue.gif

i also cant add any of my other BF games...zzz...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 22 2011, 07:44 PM
Everdying
post Sep 22 2011, 08:03 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 22 2011, 07:57 PM)
We bribed Zhinto since he didn't add Asia to the BETA List whistling.gif
Bingo!

Added on September 22, 2011, 7:58 pm

Eh , Ever
Atleast you got 2142 ...  sweat.gif
no la, that one is northern strike only...
i tried adding BF1942 cannot, i tried BC2 vietnam and i my origin crashed tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 22 2011, 10:03 PM

30,735 posts

dual layered disc so mean max of 8gb.
Everdying
post Sep 23 2011, 11:07 PM

30,735 posts

i thought nowadays drivers dont need to uninstall the old one.
just install direct new one and it'll do the necessary stuff.
Everdying
post Sep 23 2011, 11:46 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 23 2011, 05:06 PM)
Wakakak....  laugh.gif
1. You can refer to pbbseller
2. Recommended series are 8800GT and above , i think you need a more powerful GPU.
too bad for you  laugh.gif
i thought 8800gt cannot run bf3?
Everdying
post Sep 23 2011, 11:55 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 23 2011, 11:49 PM)
It's the lowest requirement stated in their webpage.
ohh ok, thought 8800gt is only a dx9 card.
tho dunno how stable its going to be running BF3 with dx10.
Everdying
post Sep 25 2011, 08:54 PM

30,735 posts

i dunno why ppl say caspian border is not in the beta...

Everdying
post Sep 25 2011, 09:44 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 25 2011, 08:56 PM)
Cause it's not...
Zhinto already said it in one of the interviews
but but...uhh are u sure? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 25 2011, 09:14 PM)
Haish...

Since India got banned from Fragnetics server due to some forgiveable reasons (Like high ping i guess)  , they still decide to hold a grudge and say that the administration is racist...
shakehead.gif  doh.gif
india didnt get banned.
the server just doesnt like free-loading countries tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 25 2011, 09:44 PM
Everdying
post Sep 25 2011, 11:40 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:31 PM)
Just get this from gameon.com, early beta access is only for US pre-orders  cry.gif  Why !!!!? vmad.gif

afaik, early beta access is for BF3 pre-orders via origin or u buy MoH.
pre-order retail BF3 here does not come with early beta access.
Everdying
post Sep 26 2011, 01:27 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:44 PM)
Our Performance Goal in Multiplayer:
60-100fps average.

Can any system run the game in 1080p Ultra:
Sure! It depends really on whether you want to see a 3fps slideshow or be dominating on the battlefield (we consider 60-100fps average an acceptable framerate)

I'm on a tight budget but I don't want to be handicapped by my equipment: (same as the advertised recommended system requirements)
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad or AMD Phenom X6 @ 2.8Ghz
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon 6850 or Nvidia Geforce GTX560

I want to dominate on the battlefield but want to spend my money wisely and play in 1080p low:
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K (easily overclockable to 4.5Ghz++)
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon 6950 (get the Sapphire 6950 Toxic edition) or Nvidia GTX570

I have a huge sausage and must play smoothly in 1080p high:
Processor: Intel 980X with ASUS Rampage III Extreme
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon 6990 or Nvidia GTX590 or 2x Radeon 6970 or 2x GTX580

What if i have unlimited money to spend and i must play in ultra/4k resolutions/eyefinity/stereo 3d/want to contribute to global warming:
Processor: EVGA W555 SR-2 with 2 x Xeon X5680 @ 4.6Ghz
Graphics Card: 2 x AMD Radeon 6990 in Quadfire or 2 x Nvidia GTX 590 sli or 2 x ASUS MARS II

I have 0 friends / Not going to play online: (same as the advertised minimum system requirements)
Processor: 2 GHz Dual Core (Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHZ or Althon X2 2.7 GHz)
Graphics Card (AMD): DirectX 10.1 compatible with 512 MB RAM (ATI RADEON 3000, 4000, 5000 OR 6000 series, with ATI RADEON 3870 or higher performance)
Graphics Card (NVIDIA): DirectX 10.0 compatible with 512 MB RAM (NVIDIA GEFORCE 8, 9, 200, 300, 400 OR 500 series with NVIDIA GEFORCE 8800 GT or higher performance)
Read more: http://vr-zone.com/articles/guide-to-build...l#ixzz1Z1xUKZwA
From vrzone, lennard .
yea, saw a video also tongue.gif
my system will be lucky to squeeze out 30fps on all low...guess tmr we'll see...

Everdying
post Sep 26 2011, 01:44 PM

30,735 posts

TSB has never mention can get beta access from pre-orders.
Everdying
post Sep 26 2011, 01:56 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 26 2011, 01:54 PM)
just watch the video,  once jets drop bomb or ppl nade he is so gonna drop to below 10 fps....  tongue.gif
Wait for open? haha your solider name will be called ShernK

___________________________________________________________________-

COOL, just tried overclock my 5850 to 5870 on stock voltage, no artifacts.

gpuz tempts. , temp 1 72, tempt 2 74.5 , temp 3 87  at  Max

Fan speed max was 78
yea, pity those ppl i'll be dropping bombs on biggrin.gif

btw, that's like damn hot.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.4095sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:48 PM