399 posts

Poor like me i think i should go for this liao T.T

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...laysia-car.html
TSxandras
post Sep 8 2011, 03:45 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 8 2011, 02:53 PM)
Poor like me i think i should go for this liao  T.T

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...laysia-car.html
That fella told me to use straight muffler for auto cars.
onijoseph
post Sep 8 2011, 03:47 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(hdypenang @ Sep 7 2011, 11:17 PM)
Salam Personarians.

Argh, I have big problem. My dashboard need recovery as I mistakenly pour some gum on it.
And I try to solve it since. Any idea on this? My best best will be put sticker. Anyone know how or which shop?

I sell u my dashboard cover. How much for the cover usually?
Planning to mod it as holder it container.

Added on September 8, 2011, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 8 2011, 03:45 PM)
That fella told me to use straight muffler for auto cars.
Swt...
I also need advice about the extractor for manual tranny.

This post has been edited by onijoseph: Sep 8 2011, 03:49 PM
jackyap84
post Sep 8 2011, 04:33 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Sep 8 2011, 03:47 PM)
I sell u my dashboard cover. How much for the cover usually?
Planning to mod it as holder it container.

Added on September 8, 2011, 3:49 pm

Swt...
I also need advice about the extractor for manual tranny.
how to mod to holder? i wish to mod can hold the GPS.
TSxandras
post Sep 8 2011, 05:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 8 2011, 04:33 PM)
how to mod to holder? i wish to mod can hold the GPS.
I dun think it's possible to mod it into a cupholder as the gap is not deep enough to stable-ly hold the cup..
jackyap84
post Sep 8 2011, 06:01 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 8 2011, 05:34 PM)
I dun think it's possible to mod it into a cupholder as the gap is not deep enough to stable-ly hold the cup..
no fun jor... then...
zapdos9
post Sep 8 2011, 06:29 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 8 2011, 02:06 PM)
You mean for my car 4-1 better la?
?

Ori lo... only chnage spark plug and filter and rims
Also depends on the driving style la. But see u like to fnf so much... most probably good for u laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Sep 8 2011, 07:02 PM

48 posts

Sam i see you ask quote to after12 for hotbit system can share here how much they quote ? brows.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 8 2011, 11:50 AM)
mad.gif I don't wanna see YELLOW Myvi infront of me..... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Sep 8 2011, 07:07 PM
vccy
post Sep 8 2011, 07:12 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 8 2011, 02:04 AM)
No loh.. Manual car their revs are higher a bit.. and by hammies driving better put in powerzone..
Nope.. Still remain around the same.. FC for highway cruising will become even better..
I was wondering y u want to try Xan's company.. haha..
He change his Persona for a recon Cayman..
ok
OMG.. he opened it... So stupid.. I also have a HDD read head failure.. Most likely magnetic fault.. U got any good and cheap recovery
software format no probs at all.. Can recover easily.. Mine is hardware failure.. T.T
did you hdd still under warranty? better go rma cos it is hard to repair or diy. LOL

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 8 2011, 10:17 AM)
Manual use 4-1? @@ serious?
manual can use 4-1. for auto use 4-1 will lost a bit top speed.
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 8 2011, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 8 2011, 07:02 PM)
Sam i see you ask quote to after12 for hotbit system can share here how much they quote ? brows.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 7:06 pm
mad.gif I don't wanna see YELLOW Myvi infront of me..... vmad.gif
i asked tat b4 i bought powerzone lo...last time after12 recommend me use the superstreet,but i din buy from him lo..then hotbits dun have stock,so i juz bought the powerzone lo sweat.gif
MovingMachine
post Sep 8 2011, 08:10 PM

30 posts

My steering audio control got prob. Press lower volume become mute
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 8 2011, 08:51 PM

anybody test drive the exora b4?the sound insulation better than our PE?wind noise?engine noise?
shelby_yong
post Sep 8 2011, 09:30 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 8 2011, 08:51 PM)
anybody test drive the exora b4?the sound insulation better than our PE?wind noise?engine noise?
me me,,, but not very nice.. damm underpowered.. engine sound quite loud.. last time i go test drive time.. i whack gao gao persona, saga blm , gen 2 cps and exora.. gen 2 cps... manual.. nice to rev. damm power
wilsonjack228
post Sep 8 2011, 09:31 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

My house got both exora and PE biggrin.gif tongue.gif first time driver of exora will want to kill it why so slow but once u get to feel it and adjust ur style to it then its fine smile.gif
Insulation - Almost the same , but PE windnoise and tire noise lesser

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Sep 8 2011, 09:36 PM
Fubar20
post Sep 8 2011, 09:42 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 8 2011, 09:31 PM)
My house got both exora and PE  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif first time driver of exora will want to kill it why so slow but once u get to feel it and adjust ur style to it then its fine  smile.gif
Bring your Exora to TT lah. Got few fellas want to know the performance.
wilsonjack228
post Sep 8 2011, 09:55 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 8 2011, 09:42 PM)
Bring your Exora to TT lah. Got few fellas want to know the performance.
Not my car la its my father one , I'm only entitle to drive it tongue.gif sumore that day might go out for family outing smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 8 2011, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 8 2011, 09:30 PM)
me me,,, but not very nice.. damm underpowered.. engine sound quite loud.. last time i go test drive time.. i whack gao gao persona, saga blm , gen 2 cps and exora.. gen 2 cps... manual.. nice to rev. damm power
u test one time at same showroom ar shakehead.gif yup,i test drive gen2 cps manual b4 tis..power very good..2nd gear still can spin tyre..hehe

Added on September 8, 2011, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 8 2011, 09:31 PM)
My house got both exora and PE  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif first time driver of exora will want to kill it why so slow but once u get to feel it and adjust ur style to it then its fine  smile.gif
my fren juz bought one..i asked him how is d pick up performance..he told me pick up is good lo..i think exora more to smooth drive lo..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Sep 8 2011, 10:00 PM
wilsonjack228
post Sep 8 2011, 10:30 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 8 2011, 09:59 PM)
u test one time at same showroom ar shakehead.gif yup,i test drive gen2 cps manual b4 tis..power very good..2nd gear still can spin tyre..hehe

Added on September 8, 2011, 10:00 pm

my fren juz bought one..i asked him how is d pick up performance..he told me pick up is good lo..i think exora more to smooth drive lo..
Exora very heavily dependent on the gear, sikit bukit it will drop gear, so I will always let go abit then only see need to add power o not if not force it also no use. Got this weird set up, sometimes its suppose to either increase a gear but it will keep in that gear like forcing it, it will only change when u speed up reaching a certain rpm, maybe some kind of safety precaution? hmm.gif
ZenGTMM
post Sep 8 2011, 10:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 8 2011, 12:13 PM)
Wait Persona R come out lo.. If under 65k.. With turbo.. hmm.gif Wonder what will happen to Myvi's sales.. brows.gif

But then there'll still be many girls buyin Myvi.. For the cuteness.. for the smallness.. sweat.gif
OMG.. Myvi more than rubbish on msia road ady.. Now want to add banana skin in the middle of the speed lane meh..

QUOTE(abong8 @ Sep 8 2011, 12:44 PM)
this is super street extractor right? looks like its 4-1.. how does it effect high speed highway driving?
[attachmentid=2425030]
4-1 is better for high speed highway driving.. I have tested both PE with Powerzone and Hotbits.. Hotbits the low end rev is ok lah.. Can feel like the torque for 2.5k-2.7k is very good.. U can really feel the pull.. Then after that the pull from 3.3k-4.5k is very good.. After that the g-force u feel will be much lesser ady.. Powerzone extractor seems to have stock like pickup and power till about 3.5k rpm.. After that 3.5k-4k is higher than stock but lower than hotbits.. After 4.5k is magical pull ady.. The power just keeps on increasing and increasing.. till 6.2k rpm then it will change gear dunno why so imba one tongue.gif (samwong going to butthurt).. hahaha..

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 8 2011, 12:45 PM)
joking only la... u think can speed 200 km/h meh? Mahai all those farkers lik fatherm other buy road move 80~100 km/h on fast lane dont want move a side...
HID 8k for foglamps and headlamps.. Confirm the Myvi siam far far.. Cos the greenhouse area for that car is very huge.. Sure the light will brighten up the whole car interior..

QUOTE(abong8 @ Sep 8 2011, 01:52 PM)
mine is stock PE auto.. still looking for ways to reduce my FC.. by switching to iridium plugs, will it really reduce the FC?
Yeah it will.. Can feel instant power increase.. Fc wise will drop a bit only lah.. But u can feel the extra torque for low rev.

QUOTE(shakku @ Sep 8 2011, 02:50 PM)
So far, any of our member drop in Adjustable Cam Pulleys to their Persona?
I'm thinking of increasing low end torque range between 2k to 3k rpm.
I know the high rpm torque can kiss goodbye by doing this tongue.gif

Any sifu can share experience? biggrin.gif I'm tempted to plunk in one hehe
Yeap has been done b4.. Power do increase quite a bit.. But FC goes to hell..

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 8 2011, 07:12 PM)
did you hdd still under warranty? better go rma cos it is hard to repair or diy. LOL
manual can use 4-1. for auto use 4-1 will lost a bit top speed.
Still under warranty.. But the data more important.. If RMA they will replace me with another HDD... Thats what I dont want..

I sat at the back b4.. The windnoise seems much more higher than PE..
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 8 2011, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 8 2011, 10:30 PM)
OMG.. Myvi more than rubbish on msia road ady.. Now want to add banana skin in the middle of the speed lane meh..
4-1 is better for high speed highway driving.. I have tested both PE with Powerzone and Hotbits.. Hotbits the low end rev is ok lah.. Can feel like the torque for 2.5k-2.7k is very good.. U can really feel the pull.. Then after that the pull from 3.3k-4.5k is very good.. After that the g-force u feel will be much lesser ady.. Powerzone extractor seems to have stock like pickup and power till about 3.5k rpm.. After that 3.5k-4k is higher than stock but lower than hotbits.. After 4.5k is magical pull ady.. The power just keeps on increasing and increasing.. till 6.2k rpm then it will change gear dunno why so imba one tongue.gif (samwong going to butthurt).. hahaha..
HID 8k for foglamps and headlamps.. Confirm the Myvi siam far far.. Cos the greenhouse area for that car is very huge.. Sure the light will brighten up the whole car interior..
Yeah it will.. Can feel instant power increase.. Fc wise will drop a bit only lah.. But u can feel the extra torque for low rev.
Yeap has been done b4.. Power do increase quite a bit.. But FC goes to hell..
Still under warranty.. But the data more important.. If RMA they will replace me with another HDD... Thats what I dont want..
I sat at the back b4.. The windnoise seems much more higher than PE..
yalor,tats why if i reali wanna to rev,i will shift gear myself to change gear every 6.5-6.8k rpm..then power is syiok lo..

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:12 PM