-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 08:31 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 23 2011, 09:04 PM)
vccy, since when you become castrol magnatech seller?
Since yesterday. LOL laugh.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:14 PM)
hmm.gif Are you sure? In what sense that it is stronger? flex.gif
Since dorinyeah request to take it from Melaka.  whistling.gif
you know our chassis is hollow type. I think every car are hollow type. hollow means middle of the steel is empty. if our chassis were to make from solid steel then our car will become heavy and the drive will be not fun. if accident hollow steel is more easily to kemek compare to solid steel. The foam is to fill in the empty space in the steel, that makes your chassis to be more stronger and tougher lo.

EG, if you knock on an empty milo tin it produce a sound right? But if fill it with sand and knock it again the sound produce is lighter because the send tend to absorb the sound. This is what happen in most car. when travel the wind knock again the hollow steel and produce sound. the foam is install to absorb the sound. smile.gif

Btw there is a disadvantage using foam inside your chassis. If you occur in a major accident involve you chassis. (touch woods la. laugh.gif ) where your chassis kemek or bend. the process of knocking it back to normal will be a tough job or impossible depend on how you crash. This the great disadvantage la. So becareful on the road la. biggrin.gif

At the beginning I got the intention to install it at cos it can absorb the road noise and wind noise. I sited inside a wira with profoam installed. Like sitting inside a coffin. ( choi touch wood sweat.gif ) so damn quite. But that guy also invest a lot in making the sound proof for his whole wira. sweat.gif
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 08:36 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 09:26 PM)

Economy not good lah.. Backside also he sell.. brows.gif

SIEN AH!!! mega_shok.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 8:28 pm
Tie rod problem? U verified this at SC or what? hmm.gif But ur car still considered quite new rite?
LOL my economy is not that bad until need to sell back side. doh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 09:32 PM)
I rich I no need eat instant noodle liao la.. sweat.gif
tis fellow also a rich guy, his relative all rich, drive M3, poche somemore. whistling.gif

so "rich guy" still got wat left for sale from your previous PE? brows.gif
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 08:44 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 09:40 PM)
wah..wira oso can do it so quiet..our persona sure even better than it lo thumbup.gif he pump the foam to whole car chassis and all pillar???and do soundproof for floor,door,boot,front bonet and roof ady,rite?
Bro he spend about 2-3k to make a total tombstone leh. sweat.gif are you willing to do it? Rich sam? laugh.gif

btw the RM180 only cover side and rear. you mean the 2 main hollow steel from front to back? cos i dono how was our persona chassis look like. sweat.gif
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 08:54 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:44 PM)
hmm.gif Have to disagree with the strengthen the chassis part. Foam is just a light material. You put in hollow steel will make it compact only and not make it stronger. But for absorbing sound and keeping the vibrations low is correct.
it actually strengthen it. If you go see how they demo the foam you will shock. It is light but to soft. I saw from the seller (dono where is the link already doh.gif ), he pour out the foam on the floor and let it solidified. the size about 1feet X 1 feet after that he step on it. The foam din kemek or shrink at all. and then he take up the foam easily like taking paper. Then he burnt it. the foam still the same color, din turn black or smoke. I try to find the link and show you guys.
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 09:30 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:24 PM)
No lah the foam will not strengthen the chasis want,  it just fill the gap, after read through your explaination i can confirm what is mention at the evening are same material for ducting contractor use.......i see them pour those chemicle in to the square hose and in few minute the ducting hose filled by the foam but it can be cut and can be tear off just by hand only i my self feel it it is just as light as the paper.
can you get the chemical for us? Maybe we can diy. laugh.gif
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 09:48 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:46 PM)
i also still looking for it , problem is how we gonna spry it i see those fella pour inside want ...
very easy de. once you got in we can figure it out. Hard ware shop sure got the tools we want. don worry. LOL brows.gif
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 10:05 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 10:54 PM)
so u and ngeo still wan do 2gether?after i do it for chassis,i will buy another type foam from another seller..the seller mentioned tat type his sell is onli for a,b,c pillar..so i will DIY myself for a,b and c pillar.for under carriage was not suitable lo..so need do tis EA foam.one bottle is RM55
if sunday open can consider lo. other day how to go?
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 10:37 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 23 2011, 11:21 PM)
Lol.. not bad now got one reseller here..  smile.gif
sweat.gif
No free gift ar?  brows.gif
wat free gift?

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 11:24 PM)
Buy 1 can free 1 time cheong the bangla maid sweeping the floor outside the shop whistling.gif
doh.gif
vccy
post Aug 23 2011, 10:54 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:40 PM)
brows.gif Let me rephrase that. The free gift is OK for KKW AND Dorinyeah.

shocking.gif You also want the free gift too?
Is KKW ask me about the free gift. I don get what he wants. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 11:43 PM)
laugh.gif The bangla maid sure damn happy.. Her preserved siham got many people wan eat.. brows.gif

*puke*
D I U~~~ sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 23 2011, 10:55 PM
vccy
post Aug 24 2011, 05:24 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 24 2011, 12:44 PM)
buy from him have to buy 1 carton...some more dun have edge..only magnatec! i want edge!!
sorry ah... bangla is for Zen.... same color whistling.gif
my PE window also having problem under hot sun...
when i wind down at 12, window have tak tak sound...after while the sound no more...
so miss me meh?? busy at work la....
wtf... must have the Streamyx Zone account?? how to get it??
no need 1 carton la. 1 bottle also can. Cos i purchased 1 carton from him. I got a few friends who drive other cars also use castro ma. laugh.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 24 2011, 01:08 PM)
vccy:juz confirm from seller,,the shop opened on every sunday..

bulk order for installation EA autofoam(RM180):

1)samwongjyhhorng
2)Ngeo88
3)Vccy

anyone wanna join?the date is 17 sep 2011.time around 11am.location at leisure mall,cheras

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:08 pm

and if u add in all pillar wit foam,maybe the car will feel more bumpy and lose comfort
17 sept is saturday. =.=

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:22 PM)
doh.gif  leisure mall,cheras i though the EA was EA autoworks bkt. jalil  doh.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif 
17 sep is sat. you purposely tell vccy to go himself... laugh.gif   thumbup.gif
yeah mad.gif

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 24 2011, 02:14 PM)
hi all bro here, i got few question want to ask.

why persona elegance specification only show 110hp while waja cps show 125hp?

these 2 car engine not same?  or just ecu setting not same?

i always thought persona also same 125hp engine one.

thx
campro cps and campro iafm are same engine with different head. doh.gif

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 24 2011, 05:25 PM
vccy
post Aug 25 2011, 04:58 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 25 2011, 01:02 AM)
Not really.. I go one day trip to melaka for food  drool.gif
Come TT MLK. laugh.gif

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 25 2011, 02:55 PM)
Xan, my FC currently around 9.4L/100km for pure city driving (Melaka town) - 34L/360km
If mixed highway and city, could get 7.8L/100km - 34L/440km
Still find it fuel consuming.
You from melaka? I am from melaka also. We can meet up for TT if got free time. icon_rolleyes.gif Your FC ok already lo. smile.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 25 2011, 05:00 PM)
got edge i want!! plan to use edge after during 10k service....another 2k km to roll...
rclxms.gif good idea!!

Sorry dorin, he din supply Edge. sad.gif He only supply Mobil 1 fully syn. Plan to try in on the coming service. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on August 25, 2011, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 25 2011, 05:46 PM)
Tried that before. Slight noticable difference in pick up. Mileage wise, minimal difference. Btw, our campro IAFM can pour in 0w-30 lube? Worry it's too thin for the engine.

Damn the SC doesn't allow outside lubes to brought in. Previously using Castrol 0w-40, one of the best lube around. Now back to Petronas Syntium 3000 sad.gif
Which SC in MLK did you go? Go GT One Auto behind pasar borong there. Thy allow outside lub. But everytime i go there service with other persona oweners, only I am the one bringing own lub. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 25 2011, 05:00 PM
vccy
post Aug 25 2011, 05:59 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 25 2011, 06:19 PM)
Mobil 1 FS u got try before??
Plan to try on the next coming service. Still got 4.5k to go. LOL

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 25 2011, 06:28 PM)
TT next time..
This trip one whole group of my high school friend going..  smile.gif
Ehh, got any nice food to recommend?  drool.gif
Satay Celup, (Capotol near jalan banda kaba, this is the worst place to go eat cos jam and hard to parking. Need good parking skills. I din eat before, wonder what so good there.) (jalan ong kim wee got 3 shops can try there.) Queue up like hell during these period of time

Fry Oyster (also need to queue up) Near Bunga raya. Only open at night.

Chicken Rice Ball (at Jonker Walk. Shop Name call Her Chi)

Hokkien fat Mee (while waiting for the fry oyster, can eat 1st locate at same walkway with the Fry Oyster just walk behind. the tong sui there also not bad )

Yee kiau mee ( got plenty shop. Hard to describe.)

Hokkien Laksa (Near putra hospital)

Prawn Mee (same stall with the hokkien laksa)

Cendol (Jonker walk can get. Mostly all cendol in melaka are the same. The most famous one quite far from town.)

Nyoya Food (Near jonker walk)

Duck Mee (Tengkera, find for the biggest tree or ask ppl)

Char siew rice also got plenty. as dorin said one very hard to parking. Just don drop your wheel into the longkang.

Enjoy. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 25 2011, 06:02 PM
vccy
post Aug 25 2011, 06:04 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 25 2011, 06:59 PM)
Not a Melaka native but heard that majority of satay celup business is during night time.  sign0006.gif

shocking.gif How to find like that? Got GPS coordinate for the shops mentioned?
along tengkara road. only got one old and big tree. under it is a small food court. Easy to find. LOL

Melaka road all one way easy to find. But once you miss the junction or shop. need to go till the end and U-turn. sweat.gif
vccy
post Aug 25 2011, 07:49 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 25 2011, 07:32 PM)
Can TT. Just arrange biggrin.gif
GT Auto don't allow already. They pasted a blardy big notice from Southern Region Manager on stern discipline actions against SC allowing outside parts to be brought in by car owners. Be it lube, plugs or side mirror. Crap man.

I brought once, they won't service my car with my lube. In the end, i have to resell the lube  cry.gif
is it when is your last service? I just service my car last week oh. Use own lub and auto oil lagi. oil filter also own bring. hmm.gif
vccy
post Aug 26 2011, 09:10 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 26 2011, 09:59 AM)
My last service was around March this year. They don't allow to bring in lube. I serviced my gf's BLM last week.
They still say the same thing.

At first I was skeptical about Petronas Syntium 3000. So I have no choice that time and just let them pour in.
Now at 8k km mileage, I would say it's good. No power loss and engine is quiet. Much like Castrol Egde.
I might try Syntium 5000 0w-40 next service biggrin.gif

Btw, morning! biggrin.gif
I see. I am still use the lub that i bring myself. My Mileage already 45k. I service at there since first 5000K until now. I am using my own lub (castro magnetec ) since that day. I dono why thy don allow you la. but the service there are good. Maybe next time when can service together? laugh.gif

I am sorry but are you celebrating Hari Raya? biggrin.gif
vccy
post Aug 26 2011, 09:30 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 26 2011, 10:20 AM)
Nop not celebrating  smile.gif I went there since I got my car. 28K now tongue.gif
Oh i see. If raya go time we can TT lo. so what have you mod to you car?

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 26 2011, 10:21 AM)
Seriously Petronas oil is good just because the price are expansive, non of us here siad Petronas oil no good at all it is better than Shell oil. Petronas petrol just feel like not suitable for Campro, it was fuel saving petrol but no power when use it for Campro, anyway it is still better than Shell not saving and no power.

Added on August 26, 2011, 9:27 am
yah but not for me i work on monday and friday too mad.gif  tue, wed, thu no work but standby on call  sad.gif
Yeah petronas oil are good but the price is expensive. That why i got lub from my supplier friend. laugh.gif

Fren now is muslim celebrate raya ma, we Chinese have to replace their place ma. When Chinese New Year the muslim replace your place lo. Sama-sama la. icon_rolleyes.gif
vccy
post Aug 26 2011, 10:55 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 25 2011, 09:21 PM)
after c tis,a bit takut wan do autofoam ady..wan do it or not leh??
So now mau ke tak mau? Or you wan to go see the foam 1st? Ask a few around who had done it.

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 26 2011, 11:30 AM)
I didn't mod anything la. Not worth the penny for tiny improvement in power. Waiting for the warranty to end then plonk in a supercharger  drool.gif settle the low torque issue straight.

My company off the whole week for the raya festive hehe  biggrin.gif
U mean you wan to BOT? Change exhaust can increase power. Very obvious improvement. biggrin.gif You driving manual? You from Melaka which part? smile.gif

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:01 amSome funny jokes quote from facebook

A lady went into the pharmacy, walked up to the pharmacist, looked straight into his eyes, and said,"I would like to buy some cyanide."
The pharmacist asked, "Why?"
The lady replied, "I need it to poison my husband."
The pharmacist said "that's against the law! Absolutely not!"
The lady reached into her purse and pulled out a picture of her husband in bed with the pharmacist's wife.
The pharmacist looked at the picture and replied, "You didn't tell me you had a prescription."

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 26 2011, 11:01 AM
vccy
post Aug 26 2011, 11:12 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:06 PM)
Sam's lampa shrink oredi.  brows.gif But he got money to spend wat. Just Do It.  wink.gif
sweat.gif ppl got wife already ma. Getting children soon, later wife complain if car too bumpy, children get dizzy. laugh.gif
vccy
post Aug 26 2011, 11:21 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:15 PM)
Looks like you never take care of children before. I think you will be dizzy before the children.  laugh.gif
Haha, if i really got children. I will let them with my mom. laugh.gif my mom love children. tongue.gif
vccy
post Aug 26 2011, 11:28 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:24 PM)
Same, same lah. But my mom love babies more than small children. Easy to handle kua.  sweat.gif
sound like you have a lot children. laugh.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:42 PM