TSILikePie
post Aug 17 2011, 04:14 PM

13 posts

Can tell location? I no idea where tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 17 2011, 09:06 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yeah art audio. had my customized speaker panels made there, very good quality biggrin.gif they have pretty sick stuff

it's at jalan central timur. look for B4 Ten car wash. the art audio shop is inside the carwash compound
kirakun
post Aug 17 2011, 09:33 PM

699 posts

Seriously no kidding? Was told that they already close shop. The shop was at ban hock road before and that was quite a few years ago. Will be glad to pay them a visit then.
dvlzplayground
post Aug 18 2011, 10:14 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yeah they were at ban hock last time. closed for a while then moved to the new place sometime this year
kirakun
post Aug 18 2011, 11:23 PM

699 posts

I wouldnt call a few years 'a while' if I were u. But I do agree that they have got some really 'sick' stuff aka high end. Well I guess the owner ah Hua is still there? But the old contact was no longer in use though. Anyway any1 got their full adds.? Went round there this afternoon but didn't see sh!t.
CooShyRee
post Aug 19 2011, 08:18 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

gud question.. i live in kuching too, n been wondering the same thing.. b4 this, been doin my ICE in E-audio in satok near celcom center there, but majority of their stuff is cap ayam.. workmanship is satisfyin, but planning 2 upgrade in the future i wanna try all no-chicken stuff..
kolong
post Aug 19 2011, 09:35 AM

78 posts

hi..im from kuching also.. wonder if there any shops do custom console for sub woofer inside vios 07 trunk. how much usually the price for that?
mfcm
post Aug 19 2011, 10:16 AM

2,765 posts

u may try in autek in matang bro nod.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 20 2011, 01:41 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Aug 18 2011, 11:23 PM)
I wouldnt call a few years 'a while' if I were u. But I do agree that they have got some really 'sick' stuff aka high end. Well I guess the owner ah Hua is still there? But the old contact was no longer in use though. Anyway any1 got their full adds.? Went round there this afternoon but didn't see sh!t.
oh they were closed in a few years?? haha i thought just a few months, i just realize they closed at ban hock end of 2010. long time didnt play ICE dy tongue.gif yeah ah hua is still there

u definitely cant see art audio from the main road. u have to look for B4 Ten car wash, got meguiar's logo. juz go into the carwash place, got two rows of single storey buildings inside. on the left row is the carwash counter, then got restaurant i think. the right row got polishing place, n further in is art audio shop
CooShyRee
post Aug 20 2011, 06:14 AM

3,806 posts

bit OT here.. but this B4 Ten carwash, is it any good?? coz im lookin 4 a reputable place 2 wash n wax my car properly.. if possible, place that uses meguiar's products..
kolong
post Aug 20 2011, 05:01 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Aug 19 2011, 10:16 AM)
u may try in autek in matang bro nod.gif
which part matang bro? eheheh.. nvr heard of autek before.

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Aug 20 2011, 06:14 AM)
bit OT here.. but this B4 Ten carwash, is it any good?? coz im lookin 4 a reputable place 2 wash n wax my car properly.. if possible, place that uses meguiar's products..
as long as they use meguiar's products,shud be the best.. there is one shop at expert 4th mile. opposite Everise 4th mile. got cars wash use meguiar's product. if im not mistaken,if polish+wax+nano coat is rm350-400.. nvr try before but soon will try to nano coat my car there.. smile.gif
CooShyRee
post Aug 21 2011, 02:38 PM

3,806 posts

In b4 ten carwash n art audio as we speak.. Unfortunately couldnt do polish n wax on my coz came bit late. But i had a chat n even sampled art audio's bos' car (the red jazz wit the carputer inside). Seems like a nice guy, they know their stuff. Im having a fuse box installed, n maybe later 4 future upgradin. The boss showed some sample of his workmanship, n have 2 say, his door panel work is satisfctory. Definitely recommended. N it is true, their stuff r quite high end. Few nakamichi amps too..
don^don
post Aug 22 2011, 10:33 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

which part of jalan central timur? i only know there's a tayar shop there...

This post has been edited by don^don: Aug 22 2011, 10:39 AM
CooShyRee
post Aug 22 2011, 09:31 PM

3,806 posts

im pretty sure thats the place (circled in red).. if u go along the road in front, u can see the 'b4 ten carwash' sign quite big from far.. go into the carwash, art audio is inside there, right hand side, alongside the polishing area..
mfcm
post Aug 23 2011, 04:52 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(kolong @ Aug 20 2011, 05:01 PM)
which part matang bro? eheheh.. nvr heard of autek before.

erm kalo xsalah nama kdai dlu extream car audio kot..btw ni add dia

2004- Ground Floor ,2&3 Jalan Matang ,Taman Suria Jaya,93050 Kuching.
CooShyRee
post Aug 23 2011, 09:15 AM

3,806 posts

juz changed another HU, more money come out juz b4 raya rclxub.gif
don^don
post Aug 23 2011, 10:09 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

which HU did you take?

i had my ice fixed few years ago at an audio shop in matang (near upwell matang, dunno that upwell still open or not). the shop is also called art audio.
dvlzplayground
post Aug 23 2011, 10:21 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yeah that should be correct. it's before the junction into jalan ellis
CooShyRee
post Aug 23 2011, 01:03 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 23 2011, 10:09 AM)
which HU did you take?
b4 this was using double din touch screen HU.. was quite unsatisfying, n prob starts 2 arise in the form of the thing restarts by itself n cd cant dispense out properly.. cant stand it, so changed 2 another double din touch screen..
scorpiod
post Aug 24 2011, 09:05 PM

don^don, the matang art audio was a branch.. then now ah hua shifted to the car wash shop. i guess you would need to call him before planning to install something.. sometimes they might even be busy until "not enough time to breath".. haha..

there are some reputable shops in kuching. make sure that you visit the ones with real stuff. make sure u dont kena "chop" also la.. i have seen many people selling imitation items at nearly original price, and still tell customers that its original.. back yourself up with some knowledge before visiting shops..hehe..
jittyz
post Aug 24 2011, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Aug 20 2011, 06:14 AM)
Can go autowax, next to puspakom pending. the sim en hock spray shop there. very high end auto detailing. more high end than b4 ten by far.
scorpiod
post Aug 24 2011, 09:46 PM

got 1 car detailing company in ellis road right? the shop last time was Fook Xing Restaurant..
kolong
post Aug 25 2011, 07:12 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(scorpiod @ Aug 24 2011, 09:46 PM)
got 1 car detailing company in ellis road right? the shop last time was Fook Xing Restaurant..
ya..saw dat want oso.. but havent pay a visit der..

just nw afternoon i went to art audio.. da taukeh demo his jazz..i jz..wow.. very nice sound..n im impressss with the
carputer.. sakai lor.. biggrin.gif i ask about the design for my trunk n he gv price between rm400-500 concealed setup.. i tink shud be ok.. saw sum branded gud which i cant afford at his shop.. suddenly saw one brand called "mohanica"..sumthing like mohawk symbol.. jz want to ask,off topic a bit, kole audio or stellar better for comp set? saw dominations comp oso...
kirakun
post Aug 25 2011, 09:15 PM

699 posts

Plz do some reading before plunging yourself into buying something u might not like. My 2 cents will say those mentioned are chicken brand. Branded ones are such as dls, morel, scanspeak, rainbow, dynaudio, focal to name a few but doesn't come cheap as new. Thus do look for used items instead. Happy hunting.
TSILikePie
post Aug 25 2011, 09:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Aug 25 2011, 09:15 PM)
Plz do some reading before plunging yourself into buying something u might not like. My 2 cents will say those mentioned are chicken brand. Branded ones are such as dls, morel, scanspeak, rainbow, dynaudio, focal to name a few but doesn't come cheap as new. Thus do look for used items instead. Happy hunting.
+1
Agreed. I read so much and asked lots of questions. I'm close to starting my ICE journey. Still doing some researching. Headache reading but that's a small price to pay than to regret for purchasing fake/ayam brands biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ILikePie: Aug 25 2011, 09:45 PM
CooShyRee
post Aug 26 2011, 02:25 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(kolong @ Aug 25 2011, 07:12 PM)
just nw afternoon i went to art audio.. da taukeh demo his jazz..i jz..wow.. very nice sound..n im impressss with the
carputer.. sakai lor..  biggrin.gif i ask about the design for my trunk n he gv price between rm400-500 concealed setup.. i tink shud be ok.. saw sum branded gud which i cant afford at his shop.. suddenly saw one brand called "mohanica"..sumthing like mohawk symbol.. jz want to ask,off topic a bit, kole audio or stellar better for comp set? saw dominations comp oso...
yeah, very nice sound in that jazz.. the sound so crisp n clear, plus the bass is clear as well.. that also the tauke said havent tune properly yet...
scorpiod
post Aug 26 2011, 09:50 PM

hi kolong,

do more research and reading before investing. just to prevent any wastage of your hard earned money.. hehe..

kirakun is right.. try to save up for reputable brands instead of investing in "chickens".. hehe..getting a good condition second hand reputable brand would be a good choice. or else you might want to consider the entry level of these brands. some might look cheap but the sound is a WOW.

your installer is an important person too. make sure that you got the right person. or else your RM3000 items might sound like RM500.. hehe.. ah hua is a good installer.. done my car at his shop when i just begin my ICE journey..

and yea, his jazz can be said as one of the best audio car in kuching. take a look at his sound monitor. hehe.
kolong
post Aug 26 2011, 10:33 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(scorpiod @ Aug 26 2011, 09:50 PM)
hi kolong,

do more research and reading before investing. just to prevent any wastage of your hard earned money.. hehe..

kirakun is right.. try to save up for reputable brands instead of investing in "chickens".. hehe..getting a good condition second hand reputable brand would be a good choice. or else you might want to consider the entry level of these brands. some might look cheap but the sound is a WOW.

your installer is an important person too. make sure that you got the right person. or else your RM3000 items might sound like RM500.. hehe.. ah hua is a good installer.. done my car at his shop when i just begin my ICE journey..

and yea, his jazz can be said as one of the best audio car in kuching. take a look at his sound monitor. hehe.
can "ngabang" to ur shop ha? hehehe.. any below rm500 for comp set? aiyo..me dun have much money..huhuhu..discuss in pm..
dvlzplayground
post Aug 27 2011, 12:58 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(kolong @ Aug 25 2011, 07:12 PM)
saw dominations comp oso...
this one is the indonesian brand right? never audit before but i remember reading a few cars win SQ competition using this brand
kolong
post Aug 27 2011, 10:07 AM

78 posts

yerp..ppl said from indon...very nice sound..even neighbour can produce high end.. huhuhu.. its rm700++ at art audio.. still in dilemma..ermm..dunno which one..wanted to eliminate ayam2 inside my car..
kirakun
post Aug 28 2011, 07:12 PM

699 posts

Just went to art audio and audited the coral sub, sound wise not bad can go quite low according to the spec. During auditing, the sub was set at 63hz. Price wise around 1k new. What do u guys think about it? Comparing it to used phd mf12, idq v2 which priced slightly cheaper and last but not the least jl w6v2 which priced about 2.3k new. Which is more worthwhile?
krayden
post Aug 28 2011, 09:36 PM

578 posts

jl w3v3, about rm1k and a bit.
kolong
post Aug 30 2011, 10:08 AM

78 posts

how bout ameron? wer ameron from? kuching here not many ppl sell high end stuff with different brand.
krayden
post Aug 30 2011, 12:41 PM

578 posts

Ameron is a local brand.
kolong
post Aug 30 2011, 01:20 PM

78 posts

owhh..ok tq bro krayden.. suggest any gud set for sub + amp + wiring set n which shop? i play rnb n sumtimes techno like armin van buren.. entry level only...

This post has been edited by kolong: Aug 30 2011, 01:21 PM
lynster
post Sep 2 2011, 03:10 AM

76 posts

Can try Legend Car Audio @ Pending. The boss last time use to work with Pro S & Art Audio. Quite knowledgeable with car tuning too since he always helping Simon at LMS.
scorpiod
post Sep 2 2011, 08:39 PM

lynster, i think you meant benny or ahboy right?

he is not with legend long time ago already la. haha.
lynster
post Sep 2 2011, 08:48 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(scorpiod @ Sep 2 2011, 08:39 PM)
lynster, i think you meant benny or ahboy right?

he is not with legend long time ago already la. haha.
aduh i tot he still the boss. last time met him abt one year ago & he told me he got open one in Pending. doh.gif
just found out he based in Sekama again.. something audio dynamic??

This post has been edited by lynster: Sep 2 2011, 09:58 PM
kirakun
post Sep 2 2011, 10:18 PM

699 posts

Benny? Thought Randy was the 1 in charge of legend? Yeah so I heard they moved from pending to sekama few months ago. Both were with art audio couple of years ago when art audio was at ban hock road.
scorpiod
post Sep 6 2011, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(lynster @ Sep 2 2011, 08:48 PM)
aduh i tot he still the boss. last time met him abt one year ago & he told me he got open one in Pending. doh.gif
just found out he based in Sekama again.. something audio dynamic??
yup. he is in sekama now. his new shop is Auto Dynamic.
don^don
post Sep 7 2011, 05:10 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(scorpiod @ Aug 24 2011, 09:05 PM)
don^don, the matang art audio was a branch.. then now ah hua shifted to the car wash shop. i guess you would need to call him before planning to install something.. sometimes they might even be busy until "not enough time to breath".. haha..

there are some reputable shops in kuching. make sure that you visit the ones with real stuff. make sure u dont kena "chop" also la.. i have seen many people selling imitation items at nearly original price, and still tell customers that its original.. back yourself up with some knowledge before visiting shops..hehe..
not sure who, the matang branch still operating? lately i go "repair" my audio they no open. sad.gif maybe off day. the guy that i deal with is aaron, drives a vios. not sure if he's taukeh or who though.

btw, where's this "Audio Dynamic" located?
kirakun
post Sep 7 2011, 05:24 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Sep 7 2011, 05:10 PM)
not sure who, the matang branch still operating? lately i go "repair" my audio they no open. sad.gif maybe off day. the guy that i deal with is aaron, drives a vios. not sure if he's taukeh or who though.

btw, where's this "Audio Dynamic" located?
Do u know Wui Seng Car Accessories shop? Audio Dynamic is at the row behind it.
NeophyteHeaven
post Sep 10 2011, 11:57 PM

UnseenEyes
1,129 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Aug 25 2011, 09:15 PM)
agreed, last time i install my car with cheap caliber stuff, i just used it for only 1~2 month. then i moved to helix brand, very satisfied thumbup.gif installed by art audio. they even do customize my rear bonnet
KoYuKii
post Sep 12 2011, 11:52 AM

1,979 posts

off topic. any1 from kuching know where to get better car battery like brand AS Delco, panasonic, bosch ?

kirakun
post Sep 12 2011, 12:37 PM

699 posts

Well personally I don't think brand matters in term of car battery(of course we are not talking about cap ayam brands). I'm using Yokohama battery now and so far it is good enough for me. Used before both dry and wet batteries and in the end prefer wet battery as it last longer. But that's just me.

This post has been edited by kirakun: Sep 12 2011, 12:39 PM
kolong
post Sep 16 2011, 05:08 PM

78 posts

Regarding batt,normal ns70 is gud enuf dy. Plus,do da big 3 upgrade. Use 1 or 0 awg to upgrade. Normally,i will start my engine b4 play my ice. It will nt burden da batt.

Off topic,here in kuching wer gud place to do spray n touch up? My bumper bitten by my gsd puppy.. Im quite frustrated nw..
Quazacolt
post Sep 16 2011, 06:19 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kolong @ Sep 16 2011, 05:08 PM)
Regarding batt,normal ns70 is gud enuf dy. Plus,do da big 3 upgrade. Use 1 or 0 awg to upgrade. Normally,i will start my engine b4 play my ice. It will nt burden da batt.

Off topic,here in kuching wer gud place to do spray n touch up? My bumper bitten by my gsd puppy.. Im quite frustrated nw..
your "puppy" so ganas can bite your bumper? man the materials they use for cars these days >.>
kirakun
post Sep 16 2011, 06:23 PM

699 posts

Hehe probably wrong term used instead. I'll say most likely been scratched all over hehe.
kolong
post Sep 16 2011, 10:34 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Sep 16 2011, 06:23 PM)
Hehe probably wrong term used instead. I'll say most likely been scratched all over hehe.
nop..dey bite it.. vmad.gif cry.gif need to putty it and spray.. edge of my left side bumper. vios white. damn!!!!!
McGill
post Oct 1 2011, 12:18 AM

36 posts

Heard that L&G not bad. At the big mouth, batu kawa road. Never tried before. But the boss there is very suggestive.
TSILikePie
post Oct 1 2011, 05:17 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(McGill @ Oct 1 2011, 12:18 AM)
Heard that L&G not bad. At the big mouth, batu kawa road. Never tried before. But the boss there is very suggestive.
Visited L&G. You can ask questions or discuss with the staff too biggrin.gif
Their triton... brows.gif

This post has been edited by ILikePie: Oct 1 2011, 05:27 PM
kirakun
post Oct 2 2011, 06:18 PM

699 posts

True their boss are ok but mind their staff if u are fixing something there as mine was messed up previously. Their boss dont have the time to tend to each of their customers while his staffs have the tendercy of messing up your system if u aren't observant enough or just leave your car there to pick up when it's done. Anyway they only got soundstream and pegasus brands plus some other cap ayam brands. More towards entry level and spl setups. I wouldnt recommend any1 to do their setup there if I were u.

This post has been edited by kirakun: Oct 2 2011, 06:24 PM
TSILikePie
post Oct 2 2011, 08:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Oct 2 2011, 06:18 PM)
True their boss are ok but mind their staff if u are fixing something there as mine was messed up previously. Their boss dont have the time to tend to each of their customers while his staffs have the tendercy of messing up your system if u aren't observant enough or just leave your car there to pick up when it's done. Anyway they only got soundstream and pegasus brands plus some other cap ayam brands. More towards entry level and spl setups. I wouldnt recommend any1 to do their setup there if I were u.
They have Pioneer, Alpine and Sound Magus too.
How messed up was yours?
kirakun
post Oct 2 2011, 08:09 PM

699 posts

I don't think it is appropriate to post it here but your ride your call. I'll take mine elsewhere.
TSILikePie
post Oct 2 2011, 08:29 PM

13 posts

I got the job done at L&G. No problems though. Just asking anyways. Where did you go after that?
kolong
post Oct 3 2011, 07:09 AM

78 posts

der is one shop near tabuan laru..dey hv sound mogus,focal n dls.. focal krx is about rm26++. damn expensive..yeah i know the quality is gud.. huhuhu.. forgot the name of the shop..
McGill
post Oct 4 2011, 12:25 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kolong @ Oct 3 2011, 07:09 AM)
der is one shop near tabuan laru..dey hv sound mogus,focal n dls.. focal krx is about rm26++. damn expensive..yeah i know the quality is gud.. huhuhu.. forgot the name of the shop..
Near where? Gonna pay a visit soon to install my woofer. There are a few car accessories shops at tabuan laru.
kolong
post Oct 6 2011, 12:33 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(McGill @ Oct 4 2011, 12:25 AM)
Near where? Gonna pay a visit soon to install my woofer. There are a few car accessories shops at tabuan laru.
Bro,sumwhere near roundbout. Near anakku if im nt mistaken..
McGill
post Oct 9 2011, 01:48 PM

36 posts

Hello I am from Kuching too. I have a woofer mounted together to a box with an amp. I have all the wires taken out from my previous car. Now I want to install to my new car. Do you know how much the shop will charge for the labour fee to install the woofer?
mariobro
post Oct 15 2011, 09:02 PM

72 posts

Did you people notice theres a crazy guy in kuching with full set copper Trutechnology? c72at c7 and copper hammer. Transparent spk cable and full set vandehul rca. 1st Gen Alpine F1. I saw the car before. crazy.....btw he put his amp at artaudio now..saw it few weeks ago. His sound stage tuned like live concert...heavenly. Wonder why he dismantle the setup..
kirakun
post Oct 16 2011, 01:12 AM

699 posts

Well rich fella are aplenty in kch but mostly are just 'hangat hangat tahi ayam' so when they are bored of it, time to move on and off goes the setup. I saw an used rs highest series signature woofer for sale as well there. Was told the price when new was about 10k lol.
scorpiod
post Oct 20 2011, 02:31 AM

McGill, some shops would charge rm50-100 to install back your setup. it depends on who you want. some shops might charge you rm30 but you might end up with "bruises" all over your car. why not pay rm100 to get a better quality install? proper wire route is important.

mariobro and kirakun, actually there are a lot of people still into audio especially in the SQ side. they dont really open it loud/sound proof kau kau thats why you cant hear it from outside. some just play as a hobby and keep to themselves. sometimes you might feel that with audio, the traffic jam seems turn faster while enjoying your favourite song.. haha..
kirakun
post Oct 23 2011, 12:45 AM

699 posts

Hey scorpiod it's been a while? Any stock from jl came in recently? Haven't got anything from u yet regarding the jl woofer.
CooShyRee
post Oct 24 2011, 09:15 AM

3,806 posts

hey, since we kinda started this thread wit mentioning of b4 ten carwash, i wanna ask, anybody here done detailing job there b4?? how long does it take?? i wanna do proper wax n polish, but couldnt find the rite time.. its either bz wit job, or the weather isnt cooperating..
kirakun
post Oct 24 2011, 05:19 PM

699 posts

I've been there and asked but yet to send in my car due to time constraint. Well for wax n polish will cost u about 300 pending car size using mcquire's product and will take half a day no matter whether they have other cars in queue or not. Best to do it on Sunday.
CooShyRee
post Oct 25 2011, 09:45 AM

3,806 posts

sunday?? arent they close on sunday??
kirakun
post Oct 26 2011, 02:12 PM

699 posts

Nope they close on Monday. Not all shops close on Sunday, smart ones will open on Sundays n close on any other weekdays.
CooShyRee
post Oct 26 2011, 10:50 PM

3,806 posts

hmm.. i went last sunday, but the gates was close.. so thats y i assume they close on sundays.. maybe coz it was raining last sunday.. perhaps i shud try again this saturday..
hopelessboy
post Oct 29 2011, 11:11 PM

Who here know about sound track mobile audio? Its a nice shop

CooShyRee
post Oct 30 2011, 08:01 AM

3,806 posts

did polish already at b4 ten ystrdy, result: EXTREMELY SATISFIED rclxm9.gif
TSILikePie
post Oct 30 2011, 10:30 AM

13 posts

Damage? brows.gif
CooShyRee
post Oct 30 2011, 03:00 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(ILikePie @ Oct 30 2011, 10:30 AM)
Damage? brows.gif
300 bucks!! cry.gif

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Oct 30 2011, 03:01 PM
TSILikePie
post Oct 30 2011, 05:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Oct 30 2011, 03:00 PM)
300 bucks!! cry.gif
Holy shit cry.gif

This post has been edited by ILikePie: Oct 30 2011, 05:51 PM
kirakun
post Oct 31 2011, 09:08 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Oct 30 2011, 08:01 AM)
did polish already at b4 ten ystrdy, result: EXTREMELY SATISFIED rclxm9.gif
I second to that, just sent in my ride for w&p at b4 ten last week as well and the results are very good. They are into detail and polish every inch of my ride. My gf even claimed that i just resprayed the car lol. Well looks like new now hehe. thumbup.gif
CooShyRee
post Oct 31 2011, 09:08 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(ILikePie @ Oct 30 2011, 05:51 PM)
Holy shit cry.gif
But its worth it i think, very gud job. Silky smooth now. I did b4 in semenanjung 4 my moms car, slightly cheaper. Similar workmanship. Plus free one yr membership.
h_f_x
post Nov 16 2012, 04:12 PM

Hello, I'm new to the forums, found this thread when I googled car audio kuching.. Anyway, I want to know where can I go to replace my Saga flx stock audio system(I think the speakers pecah already), I'm not really knowledgable when it comes to ICE and I'm not planning to spend a lot of money(maybe 500 max?) but I want a good enough system for me to enjoy music while driving.

In short, just take me as a beginner to all of this.. oh and I'm also new to Kuching.

edit - oh snap, just realized this thread is really old... I'll read the stickied threads first I guess...

This post has been edited by h_f_x: Nov 16 2012, 04:20 PM
justinskj
post Dec 10 2012, 10:44 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(h_f_x @ Nov 16 2012, 04:12 PM)
Hello, I'm new to the forums, found this thread when I googled car audio kuching.. Anyway, I want to know where can I go to replace my Saga flx stock audio system(I think the speakers pecah already), I'm not really knowledgable when it comes to ICE and I'm not planning to spend a lot of money(maybe 500 max?) but I want a good enough system for me to enjoy music while driving.

In short, just take me as a beginner to all of this.. oh and I'm also new to Kuching.

edit - oh snap, just realized this thread is really old... I'll read the stickied threads first I guess...
LOL. how loud u play ur speakers?? if 500 max then go get new coxial speakers + cap ayam component.. hertz.. around 200? anywhere can find. .
ezmeer94
post Dec 11 2012, 12:57 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(justinskj @ Dec 10 2012, 10:44 PM)
LOL. how loud u play ur speakers?? if 500 max then go get new coxial speakers + cap ayam component.. hertz.. around 200? anywhere can find. .
Ignore rear speakers
Just get budget components around 500
Avoid cap Ayam brands lolz later u will spend more if u buy cap ayam
h_f_x
post Dec 11 2012, 11:35 PM

okay thanks, any of you guys from kuching? maybe can recommend me good places to buy the equipment or install them(if I bought from KL)..

I'm going to KL in 2 weeks so I plan to use that time to educate myself in this whole car audio customizing matter, hopefully by then I'd have a better idea of what I'm getting myself into here... biggrin.gif
justinskj
post Dec 12 2012, 06:12 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(h_f_x @ Dec 11 2012, 11:35 PM)
okay thanks, any of you guys from kuching? maybe can recommend me good places to buy the equipment or install them(if I bought from KL)..

I'm going to KL in 2 weeks so I plan to use that time to educate myself in this whole car audio customizing matter, hopefully by then I'd have a better idea of what I'm getting myself into here... biggrin.gif
topware sekama?

0.0429sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:13 AM