hi..have anyone bought this nissin di866 mark 2 flash already? can give some comment on it if you have bought and used it..planning to buy..but need to get some comment dulu ^^
nissin di866 mark 2
Aug 16 2011, 06:06 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
100 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
hi..have anyone bought this nissin di866 mark 2 flash already? can give some comment on it if you have bought and used it..planning to buy..but need to get some comment dulu ^^
Aug 16 2011, 06:22 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I'd suggest a Canon flash unit instead
Aug 16 2011, 06:29 PM
6,792 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
what is ur purpose??? Family shoot or event shoot?
Aug 16 2011, 08:16 PM
u using nikon bro..haha...all rounder la..for model shooting...event...outing shooting...nikon sb 900 out of my budget..so was looking t this model...quite power also..haha
Aug 16 2011, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(guohaolee @ Aug 16 2011, 08:16 PM) u using nikon bro..haha...all rounder la..for model shooting...event...outing shooting...nikon sb 900 out of my budget..so was looking t this model...quite power also..haha I'd suggest a SB700 instead.The SB700 should have better i-TTL accuracy and consistency, though might lose out on output power. My experience with a Nissin flash was terrible so I'd highly suggest you consider the Nikon flash instead |
Aug 16 2011, 08:35 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Lowyat.NET |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 16 2011, 08:22 PM) I'd suggest a SB700 instead. What's wrong with your nissin flash? I'm still using now after 2 years and i still feel it's not that bad. The SB700 should have better i-TTL accuracy and consistency, though might lose out on output power. My experience with a Nissin flash was terrible so I'd highly suggest you consider the Nikon flash instead Budget price..Can't complaint much haha |
Aug 16 2011, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Aug 16 2011, 08:35 PM) What's wrong with your nissin flash? I'm still using now after 2 years and i still feel it's not that bad. Perhaps my previous post which mentioned "terrible" was slightly exaggerated lah. Should have been "wasn't very good".. Budget price..Can't complaint much haha At the time I bought the flash, I expected it to perform pretty well. I expect perfect flash exposure on my subjects when I shoot events like KLIMS, PC FAIR, DLE to name a few. But what I experienced was that, the flash output was inconsistent. Instead of getting good lighting on the subject's face, I kinda get overexposed and underexposed shots using the E-TTL. So I had to like dial up and down the FEC to get a more optimum exposure. This goes on and on.. So after using it for some time already, I can't get myself to trust the E-TTL. Well, it did nail some shots occasionally but the number of "failed" shots were so much more. And so, I then got myself a Canon flash p/s: The Di622 Mark II was a decent purchase FOR the money. If I can go back in time, I'd probably go for a full manual flash like the Yong NUO, YN560 or save up for a Canon flash ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- So, to TS: The Di866 Mark II seems like a decent flash, but since the price tag is somewhat similar to Nikon's SB700, I'd definitely have to recommend the latter. |
Aug 16 2011, 11:43 PM
bt mark 2 should be better d rite?haha..mayb i should go test sb 700 and di866 mark 2 1st then only buy...but i many say nissin flash is macam yes flash...best among all third party flash....
Aug 17 2011, 09:57 AM
1,693 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: THe Hell |
go for sb700
Aug 17 2011, 12:47 PM
so you mean sb 700 is better than nissin di866 la? ^^
Aug 17 2011, 12:49 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Aug 17 2011, 12:55 PM
ok..can i ask a noob question?
nissin Guide Number (ISO100) : 60m, 198ft. (105mm), 40m, 132ft. (35mm) nikon sb 700 guide number 28/92 (ISO 100, m/ft.), 39/128 (ISO 200, m/ft.) can someone explain to me more clearly about this guide number thingy..i seems to get quite confuse with it...^^ |
Aug 17 2011, 02:32 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Lowyat.NET |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 16 2011, 09:00 PM) Perhaps my previous post which mentioned "terrible" was slightly exaggerated lah. Should have been "wasn't very good".. Yeah, since you're mentioning the inconsistent flash output for Di622, I'd agreed with you.At the time I bought the flash, I expected it to perform pretty well. I expect perfect flash exposure on my subjects when I shoot events like KLIMS, PC FAIR, DLE to name a few. But what I experienced was that, the flash output was inconsistent. Instead of getting good lighting on the subject's face, I kinda get overexposed and underexposed shots using the E-TTL. So I had to like dial up and down the FEC to get a more optimum exposure. This goes on and on.. So after using it for some time already, I can't get myself to trust the E-TTL. Well, it did nail some shots occasionally but the number of "failed" shots were so much more. And so, I then got myself a Canon flash p/s: The Di622 Mark II was a decent purchase FOR the money. If I can go back in time, I'd probably go for a full manual flash like the Yong NUO, YN560 or save up for a Canon flash ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- So, to TS: The Di866 Mark II seems like a decent flash, but since the price tag is somewhat similar to Nikon's SB700, I'd definitely have to recommend the latter. The output is not very consistent for each time it burst, i noticed it but i never feel disappointed coz i can't expect more from the price i i bought. Haha.. For example both photos wit same setting, same lighting, same place but ended up sometimes will get one underexposed/overexposed photo. But for me, if underexposed/overexposed, i retake only So if budget is not a problem, get the Nikon/Canon one coz they understand their camera settings better. My 2 cents. |
Aug 17 2011, 03:51 PM
i using nissin DI622 II , if single shoot it won't be a problem , but if brust mode , then the first photo will have proper expose and 2nd , 3rd picture will be underexpose , i guess that is because the NISSIN DI622 II not enough time to recycle full power , but get what u paid
if budget is allow , go for original =) This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 17 2011, 03:52 PM |
Aug 17 2011, 04:03 PM
42 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malacca |
tumpang here to ask a stupid question.
what's the different within manual/auto flash??? why manual? why auto? how was the operate? get confuse with the manual flash @@ |
Aug 17 2011, 04:07 PM
Aug 17 2011, 04:09 PM
normally use manual mode when u got time to set-up , 2nd take and also non moving subject
if u are shooting event , fast object then ettl really help alot =) |
Aug 17 2011, 05:58 PM
21 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Aug 17 2011, 08:30 PM
[quote=Frida8,Aug 17 2011, 05:58 PM]
suggest to use sb700 too, i bought it from t-d last month Added on August 17, 2011, 5:59 pm where do you bought it?how much ar? performance good?hehe |
Aug 17 2011, 08:38 PM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
i upgraded from di622 to sb700 too...
sb700 instant start up and very quiet... di622 need to start up for 2-3 seconds and very noisy... TTL consistency sb700 is alot better...sb700 also smaller abit than di622 in terms of size... sb700 also has better AF illumination compared to di622 where sometimes di622 cannot illuminate the center focus point...making shots out of focus... sb700 can do High Speed Sync where di622 cant... not sure about di866 mark 2... |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:07 AM |