I`m using samsung GTi9003 but its showed me status connected.
But i cant connect to internet.
Anyone have idea ?
thanks.
Samsung GALAXY SL (Super Clear LCD) (GT-i9003) V2, Simply Amazing
Nov 8 2011, 09:47 PM
1,860 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
I`m using samsung GTi9003 but its showed me status connected. But i cant connect to internet. Anyone have idea ? thanks. |
Nov 8 2011, 10:52 PM
Nov 9 2011, 08:37 PM
Dec 4 2011, 11:29 PM
hi all,
may i know why i can connect to home wifi but cant browse to internet. but some restaurant i managed to browse internet. but i can connect using desktop and my laptop to my router. any troubleshooting steps ? tks. |
Dec 5 2011, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 5 2011, 08:26 AM) Yes, just copy contents of card to PC, then to new card. Should work the same. I've done it a few times. yes i had tried to forget and reconnect but its connected and when i try youtube, there is error message connection problem. Retry button.Maybe your security password is wrong? Try to 'forget' the network then connect again. thanks. |
Dec 5 2011, 09:35 AM
Dec 7 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 7 2011, 09:53 PM) whats the wireless channel for ur home router? so what is the channel id that compatible with GTi9003 ?out of sudden? Did u drop it? or do anything? Try leave it charging with the new battery for 2 hours? Thanks. Added on December 7, 2011, 10:20 pm QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:16 PM) Its auto for channel number. So what is the next action point ?thanks. This post has been edited by ubsacc2004: Dec 7 2011, 10:20 PM |
Dec 8 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 8 2011, 02:52 PM) sorry i miss out ur post yesterday. err try channel 1 first. After changing the wireless channel, restart modem(means turn off the power and on back). If it doesnt work try channel 6. if its still doesnt work. I am sorry then, cant help. haha tks bro. its ok lah. after work wll try it.sorry cant help then. go back to the shop u bought or go to samsung service center Thanks. |
Dec 8 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:53 PM) haha still failed connect to internet.even i set channel number 1 or 6. thanks. Added on December 9, 2011, 1:08 amanyone using innacomm w3100 router ? cause i need to know wifi settings. thanks. This post has been edited by ubsacc2004: Dec 9 2011, 01:08 AM |
Dec 9 2011, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 9 2011, 04:51 PM) okay this is really weird. May i know the distance between u and the wireless router? Can u try going nearer? Because phone Wifi is always not as strong as Laptop wifi (i mean the signal) Hi,The last thing to try is changging the mode. May i know what mode is ur wireless router setting on? B and G? or B only or G only? I know that asking u to change the mode is quite stupid because according to gsmarena Galaxy SL support B/G/N.So i have no idea,why i ask u to do this. But just try it if u have free time,maybe miracle happen? Oh ya, do u have other android phone or Iphone or Ipad? can they connect? very near my desktop PC . I`m even tried put beside the router. Yes B and G. and last night i tired with G also to no avail. No bro dont said stupid. Thanks for all your help and time. Appreciated that. Actually i got google too and some users also having same problems with me. And solution is change channel mode, B/G to G, restart router, remove MAC filtering , and remove phone battery but there is no luck . no i also got samsung star wifi also failed to connect. weird. Thanks. |
Dec 9 2011, 08:19 PM
Dec 9 2011, 08:34 PM
I9003ZHKB4. thanks.
Dec 12 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 10 2011, 11:59 AM) Where u buy this phone? AP? This is a hongkong firmware. I not sure whether is the firmware buggy or what. mind trying DX or XX firmware? DX is malaysian firmware. yes i bought at hongkong. Not AP.so by the way how i can update my phone ? Thanks. so which firmware i should update ? XX or DX ? Thanks. This post has been edited by ubsacc2004: Dec 13 2011, 01:56 PM |
Dec 13 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 13 2011, 05:19 PM) either 1 will do. haha tks bro. if i stuck will post for help. thanks .There r 2 way to flash. 1 is KIES another 1 is Odin. Kies is samsung official software. Is easier to use.But some time u will face some weird problem updating it.I dont know why. Odin is abit harder.but i dun think is hard for u. Since u have thousand plus post.I believe u r quite familiar with all this. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- heres the guide forĀ to flash http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1004622 u can download the firmware from here http://hotfile.com/dl/125254491/fc97d74/I9003DXKF1.rar.html which is DXKF1 or if u wan other firmware try search it from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...41#post12310841 when i extracted the firmware , it prompt me for password. Do you know the password ? Thanks. Added on December 13, 2011, 9:04 pm QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 13 2011, 05:23 PM) haha tks bro. if i stuck will post for help. thanks . hehe i had found the password at 1st page. thanks.when i extracted the firmware , it prompt me for password. Do you know the password ? Thanks. Added on December 13, 2011, 9:46 pm QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 13 2011, 05:23 PM) haha tks bro. if i stuck will post for help. thanks . but i choose PIT file then remove battery and start in download mode. when i extracted the firmware , it prompt me for password. Do you know the password ? Thanks. Added on December 13, 2011, 9:04 pm hehe i had found the password at 1st page. thanks. my screen turn to black. how to solve it ? thanks. so strange after i kept on remove battery 5 times and insert back battery and download mode now i can click start button. the wifi problem still cant browse internet. sad. thanks anyway. This post has been edited by ubsacc2004: Dec 13 2011, 10:28 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 08:05 AM
Dec 20 2011, 02:46 PM
android also got GPS ? where i can download ? need data plan right ?
thanks. |
Dec 21 2011, 10:34 AM
| Change to: | 0.0345sec