Samsung GALAXY SL (Super Clear LCD) (GT-i9003) V2, Simply Amazing

nonstopps3
post Sep 26 2011, 05:23 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Sep 26 2011, 01:13 PM)
anyone visited Samsung service center lately?
Is official GB out already for SL? ie. able to go to service center to update?

thx
i oso have been waiting this until i sold off sgsl n change to splus... look like it forever waiting,without any solid news or proof will b available GB for asian sl version ..galaxy ace adi get gingerbread earlier much than sl. however, sl serve me great all time,unless the gps only.proud to b owner for sl as my 1st android phone.good product by samsung!
nonstopps3
post Sep 27 2011, 12:15 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 26 2011, 09:55 PM)
Bro i'd like to know if you think the gb rom in s+ reareally did make it worth the hassle of changing phones?
hmm... very subjective to say is it really worth anot.u try s+ or s,u will know the diff of our sl.unless u are techie at root n custom ur own phone,which i'm not.
thought b4 to root n do sd card swapping(for papago n hd games,memory 2gb who will like??),but no point to do it in froyo,so i wait to upgrade gb asia version adi only do it,wait until now since news say injune,july,august,sept..upcoming adi oct.

with s+ price from 1599 until now 1300 or lower abit,it is very tempting to trade-in n top up get 1.4ghz n 8gb(5gb left only tongue.gif ) sd storage,android 2.3... after use for a day,i c the gps(detected 2 satelites in 5-15sec) and battery are improve,less heat up compare to sl.speedier to loading apps.other not much diff from UI.
however,amoled very cartoonish at the color n bright even set brightness to lowest,i prefer that SL sc-lcd look much natural,like it drool.gif

by the way,new market are slow to load n dl apps... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by nonstopps3: Sep 27 2011, 12:33 AM

0.0266sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:27 AM